Is Mazda 3 2011 front bumper swappable with 2012?

TSsubaiku
post Feb 16 2024, 04:13 PM, updated 2y ago

445 posts

I got a weird question for you guys who are familiar with Maazda 3 older models. I like the Mazda 3 2012 model. But thing is I prefer the sharper fog light design in the older 2011 models. Can they be exchanged? If I am able to get my hands on a 2011 bumper that is.

Roadwarrior1337
post Feb 16 2024, 04:46 PM

979 posts

Yes u can swap bumper because it’s the same car
ktek
post Feb 16 2024, 08:02 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

if u insist. bodykit shop can cut and join them back.
angeline84
post Feb 16 2024, 09:17 PM

24 posts

Can just modify the foglight brackets.
Much easier without need to repaint.
jasonlim
post Feb 17 2024, 12:12 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

Yes can
They are basically the same car

Pre FL and FL
TSsubaiku
post Feb 17 2024, 01:12 PM

445 posts

Thanks for answering my weird question guys! smile.gif
TSsubaiku
post Feb 17 2024, 01:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(angeline84 @ Feb 16 2024, 09:17 PM)
Can just modify the foglight brackets.
Much easier without need to repaint.
Can meh? Do you mean this part only? But it looks a different shape? The sharper foglights wouldn't fit right?

angeline84
post Feb 17 2024, 02:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Feb 17 2024, 01:16 PM)
Can meh? Do you mean this part only? But it looks a different shape? The sharper foglights wouldn't fit right?

Need to modify.. bengkel cat know how to do.

0.0132sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:51 PM