What will happen u not register PADU?
Morpheus2be
Feb 14 2024, 08:23 PM
I feel like this isn't emphasized enough. PADU is not just about subsidy and handouts. PADU is THE government consolidated database. It gives the government a single view of a particular citizen from all the various data sources within the government.
Eventually, ALL government services will use PADU to integrate citizenship data. Think JPJ, JPN, KPDN, KPM, KKM...all government agencies and services.
The next time you pay assessment rates, PADU data will be used.
When you want to bid for government contract, PADU data will be used.
When you want to register a birth or death, PADU data will be used.
When you want to apply to travel (passport, visa etc.), PADU data will be used.
When you want to access public healthcare, PADU data will be used.
When you want to go to public schools or education, guess what, PADU data will be used.
Every single government ministry, agency, apparatus will use PADU to engage with you, the citizen.
Source: Trust me bro.
Morpheus2be
Feb 14 2024, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 14 2024, 08:26 PM) I’m waiting for first data leak in next 6 month Takde leak then only consider Beh tahan with bank and third party so kind give me call every day to give loans and random property agent ask me if I want to sell or rent my house Fuk This is also another misconception or misunderstanding about PADU. PADU does not store* your data. * Your data already exist with all the relevant government agencies. PADU seeks to Validate your data to reflect the latest changes. If you're worried about leaks, then you're worried about all government data everywhere. Not saying it doesn't happen but it is what it is. Source: Trust me bro. again.
Morpheus2be
Feb 14 2024, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(smallydupe @ Feb 14 2024, 08:38 PM) Then why not they just pay more for whatever IT crony to migrate all the data. Instead of we keep doing those free data entry job for them. Dah lah the cannot verify the picture of real person with Id photo. Other cheap app can do better job than this There is no data to migrate. It is not data entry, it is data Validation.