why proton x70 price drop so much?

tutuyao
post Feb 13 2024, 04:59 PM

noob
876 posts

can go for the CKD version. am driving one now. The problematic ones are the CBU unit with 6AT gearbox. The 7 DCT gearbox so far ok tarak problem.

My FC: RM 85 - 90 can drive around 400km to 500km. Mine is 1.8 TGDI 2WD.

It really depends on your right foot. The car is powerful enough to overtake a lot of cars in highway. If you drive like a sensible person, stable speeds, no sudden high revs, the FC is acceptable to me lah since it's a big car. Don't compare it to myvi / axia.

NVH is good, the cabin is quiet, far better than vios, city, CRV, etc.. never tried the new corrola so can't comment much.

Comfort wise, it's good. but handling I'd say CX-5 is much better. But x70 handling is better than the last gen CRV. the latest new CRV i tatau since just launched.

Erm, the bad part, I guess is the low resell value, higher FC if you compare it to CRV and CX-5, but still acceptable to me. maybe can get the 1.5 version if you want to have better FC? Interior start to looks dated, and I read it somewhere that the new facelift of x70 is coming...? And lastly no Apple Carplay / Android Auto (you can spend RM250 to buy an adapter from Shopee but I just pakai a phone mount)

tutuyao
post Feb 13 2024, 05:05 PM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Feb 13 2024, 05:02 PM)
DCT more tahan than AT ?
I can't tell about the 6AT but the DCT is wet type and tuned not to be aggressive like VW or the luxury brands. It's more tuned / geared towards smoothness instead of rapid / aggressive gear change to optimize the acceleration speed.

0.0143sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:26 AM