News Deadpool & Wolverine Teaser

Mov_freak
post Jul 25 2024, 03:14 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Deadpool & Wolverine is a 2024 American superhero film based on Marvel Comics featuring the characters Deadpool and Wolverine, produced by Marvel Studios, Maximum Effort, and 21 Laps Entertainment, and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. It is the 34th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) and the sequel to Deadpool (2016) and Deadpool 2 (2018). The film is directed by Shawn Levy from a screenplay he wrote with Ryan Reynolds, Rhett Reese, Paul Wernick, and Zeb Wells. Reynolds and Hugh Jackman star as Deadpool and Wolverine, respectively, alongside Emma Corrin and Matthew Macfadyen. In the film, the Time Variance Authority (TVA) pulls Deadpool from his quiet life and sets him on a mission with Wolverine that will change the history of the MCU.

Development on a third Deadpool film began at 20th Century Fox by November 2016, but was placed on hold after the studio was acquired by Disney in March 2019. Control of the character was transferred to Marvel Studios, which began developing a new film with Reynolds. It integrates Deadpool with the MCU and retains the R rating of the previous films, making it the first MCU film to have such a rating. Wendy Molyneux and Lizzie Molyneux-Logelin joined in November 2020 as writers. Reese and Wernick returned from the previous films for rewrites by March 2022, when Levy was hired as director. They, along with Reynolds and Wells, had difficulty figuring out the film's story until Jackman decided to reprise his role as Wolverine from Fox's X-Men film series in August 2022. Filming began in May 2023 at Pinewood Studios in England, with additional filming in Norfolk and at Bovingdon Film Studios. Production was suspended in July due to the 2023 SAG-AFTRA strike, but resumed in November and wrapped in January 2024. The film's title was revealed a month later.

Deadpool & Wolverine premiered on July 22, 2024, at the David H. Koch Theater in New York City, and is scheduled to be released in the United States on July 26, 2024, as part of Phase Five of the MCU. It received positive reviews.

(excerpt from wikipedia)
Mov_freak
post Jul 25 2024, 03:14 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Deadpool & Wolverine (2024)

So...

This movie... defies explanation

The fact that ot got made, under the Disney banner boggles the minds.

Will it save the MCU?

We shall see.

Be warned, some dialogue is *beeped* by local censors because of vulgarity.

As for the movie (as in the actual image itself) I did not notice any cuts.

So...

Wolverine is in it as the title suggest

It also surprisingly have

Credit where credit is due, they do give credit to artist/writer like John Bryne and also a surprising homage to Stan Lee in the movie

So, is the movie violent? Yes, VERY!

Is it a worthy sequel to the first two movies? YES!!

So Marvel do more with the Fox Marvel characters? Oh gosh Yes, Yes, YES!!

My Two Sen

P.S. There is a POST Credit Scene.

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Jul 25 2024, 07:36 PM
6so
post Jul 26 2024, 12:02 PM

135 posts

To quote Roger Murtaugh - I'm too old for this shit!
Don't get me wrong, there's plenty to like if you're still an MCU fanboy. This is not anywhere close to the first movie but somehow more tedious to watch than the second movie (which I don't really like). After all the sugary high from raunchy jokes and cameo fest, there's absolutely nothing to it. Yeah this is not that important movie to save MCU.
xpole
post Jul 26 2024, 09:11 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I enjoyed watching this movie.

Recommended to watch. It's been long time since I enjoyed Marvel movies. I keep disappointed with Eternals, The Marvels and others

Honestly I'm so fed up with LPF that censored the swearing word. The movie is for 18 years old and above. Why still need to censor some of the profanities

Truly ruin the movie experience.
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2024, 12:39 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

This movie is a treat to wolverine fans. The cameos are unexpected but real fun.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 27 2024, 01:20 PM
tzxsean
post Jul 27 2024, 07:48 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

but the story is meh though
keewah
post Jul 28 2024, 02:18 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 27 2024, 07:48 PM)

but the story is meh though
When he wear the mask back , my pants wetted
skylinelover
post Jul 28 2024, 11:22 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

Well North America just scored $96 million opening the biggest R-rated opening ever and the 6th biggest opening of all time laugh.gif rclxms.gif all over Hollywood news outlet already

Lets see if Joker 2 can top this one in early October hahahaha Suddenly the super hero anti hero spirit is back laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 28 2024, 11:23 AM
tzxsean
post Jul 28 2024, 12:57 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jul 28 2024, 02:18 AM)
When he wear the mask back , my pants wetted
on a separate note ...someone else is wearing another mask and returns to Marvel rclxm9.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 4 2024, 08:18 AM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 28 2024, 12:57 PM)
on a separate note ...someone else is wearing another mask and returns to Marvel  rclxm9.gif
Woohoo rclxm9.gif
IAmYourFather
post Aug 10 2024, 10:54 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 26 2024, 09:11 PM)
I enjoyed watching this movie.

Recommended to watch.  It's been long time since I enjoyed Marvel movies. I keep disappointed with Eternals, The Marvels and others

Honestly I'm so fed up with LPF that censored the swearing word. The movie is for 18 years old and above. Why still need to censor some of the profanities

Truly ruin the movie experience.
Don't understand what makes the cut and what doesnt. I def heard quite a number of profanities throughout the movie, but some are cut for what?
skylinelover
post Aug 14 2024, 12:38 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Aug 10 2024, 10:54 PM)
Don't understand what makes the cut and what doesnt. I def heard quite a number of profanities throughout the movie, but some are cut for what?
Mother F is cut

F itself is not cut

Just like Singapore mute "God" but not damn

Malaysia never mute God damn before from my cinema experience hahahaha

0.0174sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:27 AM