my S3IS lcd kaput!

TSLinctusForte
post Oct 28 2007, 06:51 PM, updated 19y ago

103 posts

bros,

i've been using my S3 IS for 16 months and today the lcd screen kong liao. the display just appear as whole white and with few lines. but i can still use my camera to take pics with the viewfinder. but cannot preview images liao.

anyone have this problem b4? know how much roughly to fix this kinda problem?
orenzai
post Oct 28 2007, 09:02 PM

3,114 posts

sorry to hear that... but it think two years for the lcd lifespan is reasonable lar... maybe few hundreds to repair that lor... good luck having it fixed..
kelvinyam
post Oct 29 2007, 11:52 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(LinctusForte @ Oct 28 2007, 06:51 PM)
bros,

i've been using my S3 IS for 16 months and today the lcd screen kong liao. the display just appear as whole white and with few lines. but i can still use my camera to take pics with the viewfinder. but cannot preview images liao.

anyone have this problem b4? know how much roughly to fix this kinda problem?
It sounds like a loose connector to me. Bring it back to Canon and you may be able to get if fixed for free.

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Oct 29 2007, 11:52 AM

0.0146sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:14 AM