Rumour has it geely based model don't have very2 strong HPF steel unlike Proton original models as well. Thats why old preve driver last time crash at 180kmh can still walk away unscathed
This post has been edited by Boy96: Feb 7 2024, 06:17 PM
Rumour has it geely based model don't have very2 strong HPF steel unlike Proton original models as well. Thats why old preve driver last time crash at 180kmh can still walk away unscathed
Chinese news put Emgrand torsional rigidity at 20000nm/Deg, very close to Preve 19000nm/Deg. I think there is UHSS steel or HPF steel otherwise cannot achieve this chassis rigidity.
This post has been edited by Gargamel_gibson: Feb 7 2024, 02:31 PM
Chinese news put Emgrand torsional rigidity at 20000nm/Deg, very close to Preve 19000nm/Deg. I think there is UHSS steel or HPF steel otherwise cannot achieve this chassis rigidity.
Correct me if I’m wrong 20 vs 19, isn’t that more rigid than preve?
my preve last time kena hit by king myvi..amoi busy looking at phone never saw me stopping to enter parking...bang me rear end, her car jahanam liao, my preve, slight dent on my car boot, still can open n close normally
Crumple zone they said. Tapi kalau 30kmh dalam jam kena macam ni, pedih jugak.
not even crumple zone...it is kosong when u send your car to service and being jacked up...go and look...literally there nothing there but just a blank space
unless manufacturer stated otherwise those ANCAP also never test being rear ended...so they also don't care
This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 7 2024, 03:30 PM
expert said geely (and mazda) can make torsion beam as good as multi link. so i assume can make air/empty space as good as HPF too..
For those wondering about the 190km/h preve accident
Is it proven that he is speeding at 190? Also, speeding at 190 may not means he crashes at 190, he could have applied emergency brake, and his roll over is probably at 100 plus. Still impressive, but each crash is different and hard to duplicate for comparison sake.
Correct me if I’m wrong 20 vs 19, isn’t that more rigid than preve?
Marketing, who knows? Geely not proven in crash tests like EuroNCAP and IHSS, or even Australia ncap. Proton was proven in Australia Ncap. That's why I recommend Chery, at least they are proven in EuroNCAP
Asean ncap is a joke, even axia also 4 stars, myvi bezza 5 stars
nowadays car makers wan people to die fast is it? Car price bugimak so damn expensive but protection ZERO!!! Would it cost millions to do the steel crash bar for each car?
This post has been edited by deejay_krish: Feb 7 2024, 06:44 PM
I can con9lan7firm is Asean ncap, not the Australian one. Form their YouTube video. This Malaysian punya ncap is basically a shit show to confuse people
nowadays car makers wan people to die fast is it? Car price bugimak so damn expensive but protection ZERO!!! Would it cost millions to do the steel crash bar for each car?
many...many kutuk me! nobody belif me when i gave the warning.
also i stand firm that this is still B+ segment. look at how empty inside the bumper and how elongated that bumper was designed.
many pakar2 kereta here also said that this actually slighlty bigger than persona only...not even near C segment!
why the segment important? Because of the price price price this is supposed to replace persona pricing..the B+ thing the plus is supposedly a bonus for all malaysians who suffers for proton. give back la some to us...
masa dah buktikan k/ all knowing. AGAIN IM TELLING this car has no HPF!
yes even softer than Persona! C segment at B pricing of vios city kononnnn puikkkkkkkk
This post has been edited by tonewow: Feb 7 2024, 09:03 PM