QUOTE(smokey @ Feb 5 2024, 09:38 AM)
i asked an agent and he said the car to be imported can only be max 5 years old ? is that true?
and we can only choose the car based on pictures and the car arriving here will be like a lottery where there's chances it will be a lemon unit?
1st and most important question : you got AP meh?
yes, car imported has to be minimum 1 years old, max 5 years old
u want to import as vintage car, it has to have another minimum age to qualify as is
yes, u can actually import any vehicle from overseas as long as you're wiling to pay for it
and not pictures, these dealers actually has a company in JP that can check the vehicles for them before and after purchasing it(they also needed their place for storage post purchase)
the best way is still to go JP and view the cars at the auction which mean u need deal with 2 party....the AP dealer in MY and the company or guy that you engage with to go view the cars at auction
This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 5 2024, 11:52 AM