Scammer ask me to join their investment group, I just played along

nko6213
post Feb 1 2024, 09:28 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Feb 1 2024, 07:05 PM)
not shoe polisher la, those are their acc too. If you got invite to several group, all use same dialog. Funny thing when got name like chinese but use totally bm baku like script book.
it's either a 1-man or 2-men job. all of them speak the same way. when you don't interact in the group, the so called customer service (and even some shoe polisher/konco accounts) will message you, follow up, etc

first, they will ask you to trade according to their methods (they will tell you when to buy and sell), which usually work with some profit

next, they will then tokok about stock "institutional account", saying something like trading behind a big corp. the moment you see that they can even place trades during break hours is a red flag already. beyond that some konco account will message you, saying he/she topup 50k lol. but all speak the same way. like chinaman trying to scam ppl with broken english.

i've observed them until i kena kick out because i did not topup to their so called 'institutional account' after their persuasion. back then the so called sifu name is a person calling himself "Alan Lau" with picture copied from linkedin (another real Alan Lau)
Napalm_man
post Feb 1 2024, 09:30 PM

723 posts

Lots of this kind of cheap scamming method nowadays, to convince others they're now working in a group. Like those investment scam, the very first offer they're showing invest RM500 get RM1500 within 7 days already a red flag. But to convince their potential victims, others sharing their banking slip for the profit they earned. Even added a little religion to spice their MO, so pity those old people get scammed hundreds of thousands from these pricks. Man if I were the judge, gonna force them to return all the money they scammed or else facing lifetime in jail as this people don't deserve to stay outside.
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 1 2024, 09:33 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nko6213 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:28 PM)
it's either a 1-man or 2-men job. all of them speak the same way. when you don't interact in the group, the so called customer service (and even some shoe polisher/konco accounts) will message you, follow up, etc

first, they will ask you to trade according to their methods (they will tell you when to buy and sell), which usually work with some profit

next, they will then tokok about stock "institutional account", saying something like trading behind a big corp. the moment you see that they can even place trades during break hours is a red flag already. beyond that some konco account will message you, saying he/she topup 50k lol. but all speak the same way. like chinaman trying to scam ppl with broken english.

i've observed them until i kena kick out because i did not topup to their so called 'institutional account' after their persuasion. back then the so called sifu name is a person calling himself "Alan Lau" with picture copied from linkedin (another real Alan Lau)
so the one you experience already bungkus already or not? laugh.gif
eddie2020
post Feb 1 2024, 09:38 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

i did this, report the group but still didnt leave and i want see what will happen... next day the group gone.. so report function is working
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 1 2024, 09:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:38 PM)
i did this, report the group but still didnt leave and i want see what will happen... next day the group gone.. so report function is working
report to whatsapp?

sunami
post Feb 1 2024, 09:42 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 1 2024, 10:14 PM)
This number is registered to one "Rafinna" according to TrueCaller.
Not sure.. I din search that number.. Put pretty wimmen pic.. Sure fake btw... Lel
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 1 2024, 09:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Feb 1 2024, 09:42 PM)
Not sure.. I din search that number.. Put pretty wimmen pic.. Sure fake btw... Lel
ya the pic itself is a red flag. where got human use same pic for linkedin, whatsapp and ppt all the same 1 pic. so funny. laugh.gif
jaapers
post Feb 1 2024, 09:45 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Feb 1 2024, 07:17 PM)
Nope.. I don't know any of them...was abit lazy to viral it.... Since I'm not a victim..

Edit.. Summore. So called assistance come and dm me...
So concern whether I can follow or not..
But I no give a fark..

Just dick pic her la.
jaapers
post Feb 1 2024, 09:46 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Feb 1 2024, 08:40 PM)
Yeah.. These scammers really thinks our iq is lower than them...
Lol
You think it's easy to come up with a fresh scam that people would easily fall for?
sunami
post Feb 1 2024, 09:49 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Feb 1 2024, 10:46 PM)
You think it's easy to come up with a fresh scam that people would easily fall for?
As I said only greed make a person fall...
sunami
post Feb 1 2024, 09:49 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Feb 1 2024, 10:45 PM)
Just dick pic her la.
U have the number now 😂
sunami
post Feb 1 2024, 09:51 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 1 2024, 10:44 PM)
ya the pic itself is a red flag. where got human use same pic for linkedin, whatsapp and ppt all the same 1 pic. so funny.  laugh.gif
Yalo.... We high iq wat.. Lol
eddie2020
post Feb 1 2024, 09:52 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 1 2024, 09:39 PM)
report to whatsapp?
ya...report but dont leave... if they kick me the group shall still there...but it disappeared meaning whatsapp did something..
langstrasse
post Feb 1 2024, 09:57 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Can report to MCMC?
nuvi
post Feb 1 2024, 09:57 PM

27,716 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 1 2024, 09:38 PM)
Yup report the way to settle these scammers.

After many reports the number will be permanently banned.
PJng
post Feb 1 2024, 10:07 PM

12,039 posts

why ts keep open thread on serious k?
degraw19
post Feb 1 2024, 10:10 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 1 2024, 10:07 PM)
why ts keep open thread on serious k?
cannot brain this ts oso
Freshmeat21
post Feb 1 2024, 10:22 PM

the woman pretty or not?
ask her send nude photo first, then I will invest 5mil into her plan
NoNameSake
post Feb 1 2024, 10:27 PM

82 posts

I once got amessage about a part time job, she said she' s from company that deals with ig account, my task was just to click follow a few ig account, for every account i click follow i will received rm2, they want my bank account no. n i give them my not so active account. After i agree to join they give me link to tele group, in the group consist of many people, i looked at every picture in the tele group all of them look suspicious like a grandma wear so grand n her english like the english from google translate.
So on the first day starting from morning until night i done all the task the've given me, n for every 5 task completed rm10 will be bank in my account, n it was legit. They gave a total of rm80 that day.
But during that task they ask me to donate rm10 for charity n for that they give me rm20 as a reward.
So comes the next day, ask me to complete the task n after the 4th task suddenly they wanted me bank in rm 100, rm200, rm300 n rm400 if i want to increase the payment from rm2 to higher amount, and after that i said i want to quit, she ask me why, n i said i know a scammer when i see one, auto the scammer rage at me n strt to curse in chinese n then in english. The easiest rm80 that i ever got from a scammer.

This post has been edited by NoNameSake: Feb 1 2024, 10:28 PM
TShoonanoo
post Feb 2 2024, 08:42 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Total Eclipse @ Feb 1 2024, 06:49 PM)
Again, may I ask, have you actually met these (scammers) face-to-face? You did mention it is an online seminar, was it live at that time? Why not record the entire process and send a copy to Bank Negara for further action.
yeah I am going to report.

I challenged the watsapp admin, she told me she is based in HK.

I asked her "WTF ABC Co is a local brokerage co has to do with HK based?"

She replied that it is a tie up between ABC Co and a famous MNC bank in HK called DEF Bank.

I heard of DEF bank but they do have a branch iN Msia.

She then said that one in google address branch in Msia is a scam.

I play on, and told her I checked n called ABC customer service that they have no tie up with DEF bank.

She said ABC customer service people have no liasing with ABC top management that's why they don't know.

The way she reply like so unprofessional does not reflect DEF Bank at all.

ABC Brokerage is a small co in Msia, there is no way their customer service don't know.

rclxms.gif I am beginning to learn and uncover more about these investment scammer ploys

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0171sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:49 PM