Name on the credit card
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 30 2024, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 30 2024, 12:09 PM) oh, that guy all hot air only ka okok thanks for the info. no wonder die2 need to be right, although he never even bought anything expensive oversease before... If you frequent the finance section, you'll know he is infamous for spreading false info here and there, and he and his dupes has been sus for multiple times.
SUSFreshmeat21
Jan 30 2024, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 30 2024, 10:51 AM) ts cc card name is nadakashi right Shirouto nakadashi.. Fuh Jepunis name powa
Chrix
Jan 30 2024, 01:46 PM
mine is Well Hung  Ladies please form a single file line
SUStolongking
Jan 30 2024, 01:50 PM
Sum Ting Wong
BuKeYi
Jan 30 2024, 01:54 PM
Depends, last time I apply put only my english name without my name which appear on the IC, no kena reject but ask me to change the name display on card and apply again.
Must have at least surname or name on the display, forgot which bank thou.
incubus_skj
Jan 30 2024, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 30 2024, 12:17 PM) If you frequent the finance section, you'll know he is infamous for spreading false info here and there, and he and his dupes has been sus for multiple times. topkekkkkkkk soli i only hang around /k so idk how the fake T20's act over there lmao This post has been edited by incubus_skj: Jan 30 2024, 04:37 PM
PJng
Jan 30 2024, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 30 2024, 04:37 PM) topkekkkkkkk soli i only hang around /k so idk how the fake T20's act over there lmao And he keyboard only got facepalm emoji, no any other symbol
MishimaZ
Jan 30 2024, 04:44 PM

Some card can. Next time state 'nakadashi' as card name, confirm get that.
SUSfuzzy
Jan 30 2024, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 30 2024, 10:49 AM) A question for everyone, but especially for those who uses credit card overseas You know when you apply the card, you can have a name different than your real name? Do you follow your real name? Do you put initial or fake or nickname? In this case, has there been any issue? I'm using fake name so concerned if it's usable or not, or else better I change first.. You will face issues in places like Japan or Korea, as they will verify your CC to your ID for tax refund purposes. But you can use the card without issue, just might not be able to get refunds.
hotdayum
Jan 30 2024, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 30 2024, 10:50 AM) Huh? Not auto follow ic name? You can put different name on your card
incubus_skj
Jan 30 2024, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 30 2024, 04:46 PM) You will face issues in places like Japan or Korea, as they will verify your CC to your ID for tax refund purposes. But you can use the card without issue, just might not be able to get refunds. bro i baru beli new lens RM7k+ from bic camera shinjuku and 10k ysl bag from omotesando, they straight discount the tax for you at the store la. kasi them my passport they process also never ask long long about my cc name pun lepas tu go airport just fly like normal no need go VAT counters This post has been edited by incubus_skj: Jan 30 2024, 04:50 PM
SUSfuzzy
Jan 30 2024, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 30 2024, 04:50 PM) bro i baru beli new lens RM7k+ from bic camera shinjuku and 10k ysl bag from omotesando, they straight discount the tax for you at the store la. kasi them my passport they process also never ask long long about my cc name pun lepas tu go airport just fly like normal no need go VAT counters Thats why might. I had no issue in BIC, but I had issue in some of the Ginza shops. I also faced the same issue in Samsung Lotte mall or whatever in SK.
SUSAzurues
Jan 30 2024, 04:53 PM
Usable
No issue for credit card
soul78
Jan 30 2024, 04:55 PM
can put your loyat username
incubus_skj
Jan 30 2024, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 30 2024, 04:52 PM) Thats why might. I had no issue in BIC, but I had issue in some of the Ginza shops. I also faced the same issue in Samsung Lotte mall or whatever in SK. then was the issue settled? like they just ask "eh your name on passport and on cc tak sama? ok" cause memang is no problem ma, fly so many years so many place buy stuff never had to explain before to customs. last year go bkk buy Lady D-Lite for wife also pass customs at the VAT counter no ask anything pun
SUSfuzzy
Jan 30 2024, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 30 2024, 04:57 PM) then was the issue settled? like they just ask "eh your name on passport and on cc tak sama? ok" cause memang is no problem ma, fly so many years so many place buy stuff never had to explain before to customs. last year go bkk buy Lady D-Lite for wife also pass customs at the VAT counter no ask anything pun Nope, my CC name is just my english name and surname, my passport is cina. I just used my SO's card settle. I genuinely don't know why. For example, here's a thread as well on this shit: https://www.reddit.com/r/JapanTravelTips/co..._free_in_tokyo/Maybe like they say, I met a strict ass that don't like me kot.
viole
Jan 30 2024, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(JoeYoung @ Jan 30 2024, 10:55 AM) If goes overseas and buy big ticket item. The shop will want to verify your card name vs passport. Oh wait. Here all T20, surely. Know this right? Big ticket such as? My highest purchase oversea is just flight ticket. Cc swipe, then put in pin, gaotim. In some occasion last time, the transaction failed on me and i need to call bank to notify that its really me paying it. But nowadays as long below your limit and put in pin, all ok.