post Jan 30 2024, 12:18 PM

1,565 posts

This is my formula

Celery 1.5k = axia rahmah
Celery 3k = axia rahmah
Celery 10k = axia rahmah
Celery 30k = axia rahmah
Frankly speaking, if truly own effort earn 10K, 30K and above monthly, should have enough brains to sort out personal finances and buy whatever vehicle wanted.

Its the 1.5K,3K folks stupid enough to pay 3% x 9 years = 27% interest UPFRONT that needs to be reminded of any guidelines.
ZeneticX
post Jan 30 2024, 12:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(apieh23 @ Jan 30 2024, 08:19 AM)
This is my formula

Celery 1.5k = axia rahmah
Celery 3k = axia rahmah
Celery 10k = axia rahmah
Celery 30k = axia rahmah
I know this is meant to be a joke / troll post but seriously if you earn more than 10k and have a family please get a better car instead of confining your love ones to a tin milo
Quazacolt
post Jan 30 2024, 01:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 30 2024, 12:38 PM)
I know this is meant to be a joke / troll post
Joke troll aside, I've seen many mansions, stacked bungalows etc (properties that are in million (s) of RM), have a Kancil/Kelisa/Axia or even saga Iswara those sorta cars, parked in under compound lol

Some may be hard to spot as their porch /yard are too huge capable of fitting over 5 cars
kirakun
post Jan 30 2024, 01:33 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Jan 30 2024, 01:40 AM)
Wow amazing how a stranger here can correct me, on my OWN finances and calculations of my OWN purchase, which I already have for months already. I’m not even going to read into too much of your speculations.

These are all FIRST HAND experiences yet some stranger can tell what I’ve personally gone though is wrong lol - yeap you’re definitely right.

BMW rv worst? You either are not malaysian and don’t know current market trens or you’re not close to owning a bmw (no offence)… i traded in my old bmw and got 200k, which by % wise, no jap car even comes close, unless it’s a market anomaly car like honda civic.
Figures speak louder than words. Continue on trolling on yada yada my finance vs your finance. Not that I care of how u work out your finance but as this is a public forum, again your math is seriously wrong. There u go.

Ah on a side note, a 5 years old BMW x5’s rv for reference for those who don’t know how to google but rather talk through their nose lol.

https://www.mudah.my/malaysia/cars-for-sale...2018&q=bmw%20x5

ZeneticX
post Jan 30 2024, 01:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 30 2024, 01:18 PM)
Joke troll aside, I've seen many mansions, stacked bungalows etc (properties that are in million (s) of RM), have a Kancil/Kelisa/Axia or even saga Iswara those sorta cars, parked in under compound lol

Some may be hard to spot as their porch /yard are too huge capable of fitting over 5 cars
Most likely for the maids / workers. Or just as a simple ride for running errants. I know some who owns really expensive rides and they dont take them everywhere they go, just for some occasions
kirakun
post Jan 30 2024, 01:41 PM

699 posts

But again kancil/kelisa/axia/saga may either be for their house maids or workers or belong to them maids/workers? Or for their own kids that just started their own driving life.

Personally do know some parents who came from poor and built their fortune within the lifetime have this kind of mindset that their kids on their very 1st step to drive should start with typical car.
TheOnly
post Jan 30 2024, 01:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 30 2024, 11:55 AM)
not trying to argue here, but may I know what's the price of the X5 you bought? 2nd hand? recon?
I mean I genuinely don't understand the 250k and 491k price discrepancy, I don't follow BMW prices, as I doubt I can ever afford 1
With a few reqs met, i got in in the low 400s. If it’s almost 500k most would just jump ship to porsche already.

Most recent x5 owners i know also won’t be paying the published msrp.

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 30 2024, 01:33 PM)
Figures speak louder than words. Continue on trolling on yada yada my finance vs your finance. Not that I care of how u work out your finance but as this is a public forum, again your math is seriously wrong. There u go.

Ah on a side note, a 5 years old BMW x5’s rv for reference for those who don’t know how to google but rather talk through their nose lol.

https://www.mudah.my/malaysia/cars-for-sale...2018&q=bmw%20x5
Lol so your so called “googled” figure suddenly made you an expert, hell you probably haven’t even spoken to any conti SA to understand the finer details.

Only people that never owned multiple bmw thinks whatever the googled sticker price is final price, u think buy honda meh.

Again - amusing how you can tell me what I’ve already owned. Drop your insecurities, it’s disgracefully obvious.

Edit: also, just to fuck with you, because your gross lack of understanding on 2nd hand car price, and trends is showing - you’re literally just google & paste. Understand carmake/fl/models plays an extremely important role.

Look at 2020 x5 now, actual selling price is above 250k, this is from dealers mouth, not some mudah/carlist clickbait lowered so ppl can ask, but end selling price is closer to 280~. SO if by your logic, all these 2020 x5’s will suddently drop 100k in value in the next 10months? Lol.. logic la dei if want to google only

This post has been edited by TheOnly: Jan 30 2024, 02:01 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 30 2024, 01:57 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Jan 30 2024, 01:53 PM)
With a few reqs met, i got in in the low 400s. If it’s almost 500k most would just jump ship to porsche already.

Company / fleet discount?
kirakun
post Jan 30 2024, 02:00 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Jan 30 2024, 01:53 PM)

Lol so your so called “googled” figure suddenly made you an expert, hell you probably haven’t even spoken to any conti SA to understand the finer details.

Only people that never owned multiple bmw thinks whatever the googled sticker price is final price, u think buy honda meh.

Again - amusing how you can tell me what I’ve already owned. Drop your insecurities, it’s disgracefully obvious.
Again still no figures, just talks and more talks and the sound of empty can. Now we are moving to the level of degrading others eh? Unfortunately I ain’t gonna stoop that low so good day lol.
TheOnly
post Jan 30 2024, 02:02 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 30 2024, 02:00 PM)
Again still no figures, just talks and more talks and the sound of empty can. Now we are moving to the level of degrading others eh? Unfortunately I ain’t gonna stoop that low so good day lol.
You degraded yourself, only yourself to blame.

Figures? Go re-read my post and actually be out there to talk to actual human instead of googling and jumping to conclusions by ads la.
optprime
post Jan 30 2024, 02:12 PM

349 posts

I'm enjoying the conversation here. Popcorn time.
Everyone is trying real hard to prove/justify how rich they are.
General_Nic
post Jan 30 2024, 02:18 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

I have a friend who has a BMW (3-series I think) and a RX-7, but daily drives a Savvy laugh.gif
kirakun
post Jan 30 2024, 02:21 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(optprime @ Jan 30 2024, 02:12 PM)
I'm enjoying the conversation here. Popcorn time.
Everyone is trying real hard to prove/justify how rich they are.
Sorry bud, not everyone la just some and when come to figures kantoi lo. Nevertheless popcorn time is just over haha.

This post has been edited by kirakun: Jan 30 2024, 02:25 PM
optprime
post Jan 30 2024, 08:26 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 30 2024, 02:21 PM)
Sorry bud, not everyone la just some and when come to figures kantoi lo. Nevertheless popcorn time is just over haha.
Carry on..it’s really nice to read how well to do are some, as you may say
TSMegaCanonF
post Jan 30 2024, 08:28 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jan 30 2024, 12:17 PM)
Same here but easier said than done.  biggrin.gif For fresh graduates or young working professionals, you have no choice but to take a loan unless the rich parents pay the downpayment and the children just service the monthly loan payments. For the more fortunate, the parents make the full payment for the vehicle so the children does not need to fork out anything.

For people who have worked for a number of years especially the higher-income earners, one can choose to either take the shortest loan available or make full payment without taking any loans. It depends on how a person manages his/her financial as sometimes it can be feasible to take the minimal loan or duration, say RM20k loan for 2 years etc. as the money parked in FD or other investment schemes may have not reached full maturity, and the returns from the FD can be higher than the interest that's paid through the car loan.
Best answer for me.

I'll think i'll stick to my frugal ways. Oh well. Goodbye my dream car. As good as it is i don't think im able to stomach another 9 year loan for the time being
Kappa123XD
post Jan 30 2024, 09:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jan 30 2024, 08:28 PM)
Best answer for me.

I'll think i'll stick to my frugal ways. Oh well. Goodbye my dream car. As good as it is i don't think im able to stomach another 9 year loan for the time being
What dream car u planning to get?
SportyHandling
post Jan 30 2024, 09:52 PM

623 posts

Best answer for me.

Thanks to you too I got to know about the Nissan Almera Turbo Kuro edition. Otherwise I won't even bother to look at the regular version of the Almera.

Everyone has their own ways of doing things so it's fine. But my advice is try not to go for long loans if possible. I think only the person himself will be aware of his own financial capabilites. Things such as the savings, current job stability, commitments etc. To me, cars are the last on the must-have or dream list since it's a liability and depreciating asset. Get a basic car to move from point A to B within your means. If you have extra money then get something better or the dream car you are eyeing all this while. To me it's not important. Even though you get your dream car today, it will turn to "Besi buruk" one day just to exaggerate as the value plummets by the time you want to sell it you have registered a loss. Better to generate more income and keep it for rainy days especially in this uncertain climate.
hksgmy
post Jan 30 2024, 10:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Best answer for me.

I think that’s a wise choice bro. thumbsup.gif

There’ll always be another opportunity smile.gif

This post has been edited by hksgmy: Jan 30 2024, 10:28 PM
lawsh
post Jan 31 2024, 09:24 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jan 29 2024, 09:15 AM)
Wadepak.. how u afford alphard?? I earn more than you didnt even consider alphard..cannot afford
big family...
it was really a tough time but after finished paying off then enjoyed the car, drove it SG and TH

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 29 2024, 09:40 AM)
1st time heard A/C compressor need replaced every 30k. Bro, he is rubbishing you.
What you need is an A/C shop which can service/flush your A/C system using machine nowadays. No need replace whole compressor, but service change the compressor PAG oil, which i think most Toyota is using ND8 (PAG46) compressor oil. (Except hybrid must use special compressor oil) If your driving a lot in city traffic jam, mostly need to service/flush yearly or around 10~15000km max. If not, every 2 years or 30~40000km service flush also sufficient.
yalor, sure kena con because really dunno anything
only know that recon cars sure got hidden issues...
TSMegaCanonF
post Jan 31 2024, 09:48 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Kappa123XD @ Jan 30 2024, 09:33 PM)
What dream car u planning to get?
I know its silly but its the current hrv turbo. Its the perfect car for me .

However need to wait another 4-5 years before can comfortably afford it. But by then, maybe the model is no more hahaha

Just like how civic ketam is unobtainable anymore thru official means ( yes 2nd hand can but dont want be waterfish)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0164sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:54 AM