New proton exceeding periodic maintenance, Will be fine?
TSKitZhai
Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM, updated 2y ago
Proton require us to service the car at the first 1000km with only 500km grace metre.
Problem is we called and seeked so many branches but none of them available (earliest is next tuesday).
I have to go outstation at this weekend and it surely exceeding 1500km upon that time. My friend say it is ok since we already made a booking and last time he also service at 3000km.
Boleh percaya tak
katijar
Jan 24 2024, 10:29 PM
If Your friend is proton ceo then ok lor
JoeK
Jan 24 2024, 10:32 PM
How many branches you called?
How about call some more
TSKitZhai
Jan 24 2024, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jan 24 2024, 11:32 PM) How many branches you called? How about call some more Alot. Really alot
maxpudding
Jan 24 2024, 10:34 PM

Rent a socar/gocar for the trip
vhs
Jan 24 2024, 10:39 PM

Call a branch and book a time. Then stop using the car to avoid overshoot the mileage.
ry8128
Jan 24 2024, 10:39 PM
Exceed or never exceed, proton will never be fine.
mushigen
Jan 24 2024, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM) Proton require us to service the car at the first 1000km with only 500km grace metre. Problem is we called and seeked so many branches but none of them available (earliest is next tuesday). I have to go outstation at this weekend and it surely exceeding 1500km upon that time. My friend say it is ok since we already made a booking and last time he also service at 3000km. Boleh percaya tak A grab driver also told me he skips servicing his car at official SC and only returns for major servicings. He says his warranty is not affected as long as don't skip do many times. I only 😂
AbbyCom
Jan 24 2024, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM) Proton require us to service the car at the first 1000km with only 500km grace metre. Problem is we called and seeked so many branches but none of them available (earliest is next tuesday). I have to go outstation at this weekend and it surely exceeding 1500km upon that time. My friend say it is ok since we already made a booking and last time he also service at 3000km. Boleh percaya tak With proton, nanti don't honour warranty how? TS, better ask the service center and get it black and white to prevent future disputes if they say they will honour warranty claims if you service car no follow schedule.
Ray2021
Jan 24 2024, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM) Proton require us to service the car at the first 1000km with only 500km grace metre. Problem is we called and seeked so many branches but none of them available (earliest is next tuesday). I have to go outstation at this weekend and it surely exceeding 1500km upon that time. My friend say it is ok since we already made a booking and last time he also service at 3000km. Boleh percaya tak Break in period where fluids are change after 1K is very important esp if you want to keep the car for 10 years++. Just do quick google esp youtube breakin period and first 1K fluid change.
lawrencesha
Jan 24 2024, 10:45 PM
Now they won't cerita much. Nothing is spoilt ma. Next time when you try to make a significant warranty claim, they will check every service since you bought the car. "Sorry, you never service on time xx years ago. so no more warranty..."
MR_alien
Jan 24 2024, 10:46 PM
yes can but if every service also like that, thn even toyota engine also will GG
have to remember your mileage doesn't include jam and traffic jam/traffic light stop
SUSCincai lar
Jan 24 2024, 10:49 PM

no problem one lar,.. as long as u go their service center,.. warranty still valid,..
zero5177
Jan 24 2024, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM) Proton require us to service the car at the first 1000km with only 500km grace metre. Problem is we called and seeked so many branches but none of them available (earliest is next tuesday). I have to go outstation at this weekend and it surely exceeding 1500km upon that time. My friend say it is ok since we already made a booking and last time he also service at 3000km. Boleh percaya tak where your live? Old Klang road one usually I book 1 day in advance also got slot
Acoen
Jan 24 2024, 11:04 PM

TS should plan ahead and make appointment at least one week in advance... In you have exceeded the 500km allowance, good luck inyour future warranty claim
beetch
Jan 24 2024, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM) Proton require us to service the car at the first 1000km with only 500km grace metre. Problem is we called and seeked so many branches but none of them available (earliest is next tuesday). I have to go outstation at this weekend and it surely exceeding 1500km upon that time. My friend say it is ok since we already made a booking and last time he also service at 3000km. Boleh percaya tak Tak buleh. If anything happen they can blame it on you missed service. Good luck and true storeyz. Got ppl kena before already.
ry8128
Jan 24 2024, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jan 24 2024, 10:49 PM) no problem one lar,.. as long as u go their service center,.. warranty still valid,.. Lmao, please dont spread fake info. Based on your theory, assuming my car has 5 years warranty, and i service on the first day and the last day of the 5 years. In between no service, ayam drive >100k km without service, engine kong, so warranty still valid? Ayam get new engine?
fantasy1989
Jan 24 2024, 11:30 PM
ok 1
last time i exceed 1k n go
he ask why late ..i say no available appointment n i need travel far
then service guy help me magic the number
which meant he wrote on book instead of 11k ..become 10.2k
then next service 20.2k
This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 24 2024, 11:30 PM
mushigen
Jan 24 2024, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 24 2024, 11:30 PM) ok 1 last time i exceed 1k n go he ask why late ..i say no available appointment n i need travel far then service guy help me magic the number which meant he wrote on book instead of 11k ..become 10.2k then next service 20.2k Not every SC is so "negotiable". My SC (Honda) - I sent for servicing which included brake servicing. SA confirmed they will remove all wheels for brake checking job. I requested them to rotate my wheels without balancing or doing alignment after the brake job when they fix back the wheel - just swap the front wheels to back and vice versa. They refused, saying this can only be done if I opt and pay for tyre rotation and alignment.
fantasy1989
Jan 24 2024, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 24 2024, 11:42 PM) Not every SC is so "negotiable". My SC (Honda) - I sent for servicing which included brake servicing. SA confirmed they will remove all wheels for brake checking job. I requested them to rotate my wheels without balancing or doing alignment after the brake job when they fix back the wheel - just swap the front wheels to back and vice versa. They refused, saying this can only be done if I opt and pay for tyre rotation and alignment. Agree subject to SC