New promotion.
Haha they are launching a coup on GX Bank laugh.gif
poooky
post Nov 5 2024, 06:49 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 5 2024, 05:34 PM)
Guys the Sabah jars have been reopened!
Nice. Thanks for the update. Have moved funds from celebration jar into Sabah jars. Was considering to go back into KDI Save, but no need anymore.
gempakstarz
post Nov 5 2024, 06:58 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Nov 5 2024, 06:49 PM)
Nice. Thanks for the update. Have moved funds from celebration jar into Sabah jars. Was considering to go back into KDI Save, but no need anymore.
same..luckily not move to KDI yet
deano_cole
post Nov 5 2024, 08:12 PM

182 posts

It’s free to apply for the Boost Bank card? Is there any cashback?

This post has been edited by deano_cole: Nov 5 2024, 08:13 PM
ericlaiys
post Nov 5 2024, 08:33 PM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 5 2024, 05:56 PM)
New promotion.
2% cashback is use for debit card on dec?
brandonkl
post Nov 5 2024, 08:49 PM

-
994 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 5 2024, 08:33 PM)
2% cashback is use for debit card on dec?
Not sure. Boost's communication very bad. T&C for new promotion not published in their social media or website.

Even their website still showing the 5% Birthday Jar and 3.6% Savings Jar when already ended on 31 October 2024. Website no mention of this cashback or the promotion they posted today in their Facebook.

The communication and marketing teams very amateur and lousy.
paogeh
post Nov 6 2024, 02:23 AM

1,678 posts

the 2% CB is debit card spending ?
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 6 2024, 08:00 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(soulreap @ Nov 2 2024, 10:57 AM)
Will be getting 2.73. By calculation, putting at max 25k will give us 2.73224 which will round off to 2.73.

2.74 needs 25071 which exceeds the amount possible. So better just reduce the amount to 2.725 to round off.
I am getting 2.74 right now. The 4% they give is only for the 25k? Or theres compounding ?

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 5 2024, 08:49 PM)
Not sure. Boost's communication very bad. T&C for new promotion not published in their social media or website.

Even their website still showing the 5% Birthday Jar and 3.6% Savings Jar when already ended on 31 October 2024. Website no mention of this cashback or the promotion they posted today in their Facebook.

The communication and marketing teams very amateur and lousy.
On purpose wan lah. They tease the market first. See market response first. Cant show all the card at one go ma

gempakstarz
post Nov 6 2024, 01:02 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 6 2024, 08:00 AM)
I am getting 2.74 right now. The 4% they give is only for the 25k? Or theres compounding ?
how much money u got there to get 2.74?
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 6 2024, 03:21 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 6 2024, 01:02 PM)
how much money u got there to get 2.74?
I put in max 25k in Bataras and 25k in CKS. Now its 25078.68 each Jar.

Previously was 5%.Now reduce to 4%. So what i wanted to clarify is for this 4% , they count based on 25k only or based on 25k + 2.74 daily interest?

Means 4% x 25002.73 ?

Means got compounding is it?

When it was 5%, it was 3.42 daily

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 6 2024, 03:24 PM
Medufsaid
post Nov 6 2024, 03:25 PM

3,486 posts

sexysarah1992 https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/art...l-Interest-Rate

go for KDI save. also 4%, just have to deposit/withdraw before 10am on a weekday, then you'll get the money at night

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Nov 6 2024, 03:51 PM
guy3288
post Nov 6 2024, 03:47 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 6 2024, 03:21 PM)

Previously was 5%.Now reduce to 4%. So what i wanted to clarify is for this 4% , they count based on 25k only or based on 25k + 2.74 daily interest?

Means 4% x 25002.73 ?

you can check yourself
if based on RM25k limit your interest would be RM2.73/day

you got interest RM2.74 means Boost calculate based
amount above RM25k limit

you can withdraw RM48 and leave RM25030 i think it will still pay RM2.74/day

Ahkuan
post Nov 6 2024, 05:35 PM

26 posts

Not sure if its a glitch, if u cancel your finger scan login, and use PIN instead, it will prompt your phone PIN screen and ask for your phone PIN instead of Boost Bank App PIN.

If you cancel on the phone PIN screen, then only it asks you to key in your Boost Bank PIN.

I test on CIMB app, if i cancel finger scan, cimb will ask for login password.

Is this normal? Using Samsung Note10+

If someone knows your phone PIN then can login jor without boost app pin ?
Optizorb
post Nov 6 2024, 09:18 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Ahkuan @ Nov 6 2024, 05:35 PM)
Not sure if its a glitch, if u cancel your finger scan login, and use PIN instead, it will prompt your phone PIN screen and ask for your phone PIN instead of Boost Bank App PIN.

If you cancel on the phone PIN screen, then only it asks you to key in your Boost Bank PIN.

I test on CIMB app, if i cancel finger scan, cimb will ask for login password.

Is this normal? Using Samsung Note10+

If someone knows your phone PIN then can login jor without boost app pin ?
ericlaiys
post Nov 6 2024, 10:01 PM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 6 2024, 03:21 PM)

Means 4% x 25002.73 ?

25k max. by right u should withdraw out interest everyday. they wont give extra than 25k
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 7 2024, 06:26 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 6 2024, 10:01 PM)
25k max. by right u should withdraw out interest everyday. they wont give extra than 25k
How do i withdraw just the interest out? When i click withdraw, it seems like they gonna withdraw everything from that jar

My jar now has 25081.42. So if you count 4%, it will be 2.74 daily which means they give based on the balance in your jar which means there is compounding interest right?

I cant screenshot as this Boost app prevent me from screenshot

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 7 2024, 06:27 AM
Medufsaid
post Nov 7 2024, 09:02 AM

3,486 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 7 2024, 06:26 AM)
Boost app prevent me from screenshot
is this boost ewallet or boost bank?
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 7 2024, 09:06 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 7 2024, 09:02 AM)
is this boost ewallet or boost bank?
Boost bank lah. The special jars are only in Boost bank right?
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 7 2024, 09:10 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 6 2024, 03:25 PM)
sexysarah1992 https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/art...l-Interest-Rate

go for KDI save. also 4%, just have to deposit/withdraw before 10am on a weekday, then you'll get the money at night
That is only for Mydin jar right? I put in Bataras and CKs jar the cap is 25k. But the interest given is based on your jar balance . Thats why can get 2.74 per day

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 6 2024, 03:47 PM)
you can check yourself
if based on RM25k limit your interest would be RM2.73/day

you got  interest  RM2.74 means Boost  calculate based
amount above RM25k limit

you can withdraw RM48 and leave RM25030 i think it will still pay RM2.74/day
How to withdraw just RM48? When i click withdraw, it shows like it is withdrawing all 25k. How to select amount to withdraw?

Medufsaid
post Nov 7 2024, 09:40 AM

3,486 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 7 2024, 06:26 AM)
I cant screenshot as this Boost app prevent me from screenshot
here's my screenshot

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Nov 7 2024, 09:42 AM

79 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:29 AM