79 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia

poooky
post Sep 26 2025, 02:04 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 26 2025, 01:48 PM)
They say their staff is validating all the transactions manually now. I smell bullshit la. Cannot even initiate transfer, validate what? Promised to resolve by 1pm, but until now still cannot. It's almost 48 hours for me.
Wow means quite serious issue. Not a good sign. Maybe better to park in KDI.

Hopefully gets resolved soon. Month end need to withdraw pay bills.
Barricade
post Sep 26 2025, 02:11 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Sep 26 2025, 02:04 PM)
Wow means quite serious issue. Not a good sign. Maybe better  to park in KDI.

Hopefully gets resolved soon. Month end need to withdraw pay bills.
I'll withdraw all and park at Ryt first. Lesser 0.3% only but no need to deal with all these bullshit from Boost.
Krv23490
post Sep 26 2025, 05:41 PM

2,175 posts

I managed to transfer out 2k + 5k this morning , after that try 20k then frozen again, I will most probably transfer everything out after this issue is solved
guy3288
post Sep 26 2025, 09:11 PM

5,853 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 26 2025, 05:41 PM)
I managed to transfer out 2k + 5k this morning , after that try 20k then frozen again, I will most probably transfer everything out after this issue is solved
email complaint and call them complain.
complain straight away dont wait

they tried upgrade to a newer version 2.20.0
but i was unable to install that ,androd 15
ended i reinstalled back same old version 2.17.0
but ok also...back to normal.

Harddisk
post Sep 26 2025, 10:17 PM

2,959 posts

Managed to do 1 transfer to TnG. Then kena 2-hour cool off again. Even 2 hours later, still same.

Fucking stupid bank.
ryws
post Sep 27 2025, 01:02 PM

47 posts

Regardless of your max transfer limit, only can transfer 10k max each time
Barricade
post Sep 27 2025, 05:27 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Sep 26 2025, 10:17 PM)
Managed to do 1 transfer to TnG. Then kena 2-hour cool off again. Even 2 hours later, still same.

Fucking stupid bank.
Finally resolved. I transferred all my money out. Bye bye shitty bank. You won't be missed. Parked all my cash at Ryt first.
Gogurt
post Sep 27 2025, 06:45 PM

101 posts

Stupid bank with all these cool off issue. Everytime try then triggered
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2025, 07:38 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Sep 27 2025, 06:45 PM)
Stupid bank with all these cool off issue. Everytime try then triggered
blame abusers and fraudsters lo

banks/FI and their apps need to be hardened to make fraudsters difficult to operate. it would just delay them, not stopping them entirely.

there's no favorable win-win situation for banks/fi

Harddisk
post Sep 27 2025, 08:15 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 27 2025, 05:27 PM)
Finally resolved. I transferred all my money out. Bye bye shitty bank. You won't be missed. Parked all my cash at Ryt first.
How? I'm still receiving cool off message.

Fucking bank.
Barricade
post Sep 27 2025, 09:28 PM

4,144 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Sep 27 2025, 08:15 PM)
How? I'm still receiving cool off message.

Fucking bank.
I don’t know. Suddenly mine can transfer. I already delete this shit bank.
Gogurt
post Sep 27 2025, 11:31 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2025, 07:38 PM)
blame abusers and fraudsters lo

banks/FI and their apps need to be hardened to make fraudsters difficult to operate. it would just delay them, not stopping them entirely.

there's no favorable win-win situation for banks/fi
Give them a call and they insist we need to email them despite us mentioning and verifying our identity for the transfer.

This is not preventing fraudster this is just inconvenience
guy3288
post Sep 27 2025, 11:39 PM

5,853 posts

i will just bear with the inconvenience so far first time. boost still ha sits edge over others...so i tahan aja
NoNameSoldier
post Sep 27 2025, 11:42 PM

283 posts

if you see the income statement of these digital banks, they have been operating very high expenses, very thin margin and a dwindling deposit. so not surprise they have such measure

This post has been edited by NoNameSoldier: Sep 27 2025, 11:43 PM
NoNameSoldier
post Sep 27 2025, 11:43 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Sep 27 2025, 11:31 PM)
Give them a call and they insist we need to email them despite us mentioning and verifying our identity for the transfer.

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Sep 27 2025, 11:42 PM)
if you see the income statement of these digital banks, they have been operating very high expenses, very thin margin and a dwindling deposit. so not surprise they have such measure
this
cybpsych
post Sep 28 2025, 07:23 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Sep 27 2025, 11:31 PM)

no choice but to do this (inconvenience to genuine users)

majority of fraudsters wouldn't dare or have enough patiences/skills to explain/fabricate excuses

remaining genuine users could easily explain.

by doing this, it will deny majority of the "problematic" users.

you cant win it all. gotta compromise a bit. again, this is a cat-and-mouse game, balancing act to fight against fraudsters vs maintaining usability with actual users.
cklimm
post Sep 28 2025, 07:33 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 27 2025, 11:39 PM)
i will just bear with the inconvenience so far  first time. boost still ha sits edge over others...so i tahan aja
harr, 3.3 only wohh
poooky
post Sep 30 2025, 02:04 PM

826 posts

Seems like can no longer withdraw some from the Hello 2026 jar. Now can only do lump sum withdraw. Once withdraw it is closed permanently. But still allow add money to it.
Harddisk
post Sep 30 2025, 04:06 PM

2,959 posts

Moved all my fund out. Stupid app doesn't even state that single transfer limit is x amount. Instead just spam you with 2 hours cooling off.

Cool the fuck off Boost.
Optizorb
post Sep 30 2025, 07:45 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Sep 30 2025, 02:04 PM)
Seems like can no longer withdraw some from the Hello 2026 jar. Now can only do lump sum withdraw. Once withdraw it is closed permanently. But still allow add money to it.
isnt it all the while the hello 2026 jar tnc is like that?

Cannot do any withdrawal, the moment you make any withdrawal jar will be closed.

79 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:25 PM