Ramjade
post Jan 24 2024, 12:34 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(kca28 @ Jan 24 2024, 08:37 AM)
Hi
Need some input.
Got my biopsy result yesterday from Sunway medical pj.
The result is her2 positive, grade 2
Breast surgeon said is probably stage 1, lump size approx  1cm
Her advice is
1. See oncologist to get treatment for targeted therapy 6 cycle
2. After that see if result of the treatment
3.remove lump or whole breast decision
4. Radiotherapy or chemo depends on the lump status

We going see Dr John Low the oncologist in Sunway.
Do you have any good oncologist to recommend in beacon?

Generally will Beacon cost lower than Sunway Med?

I have lose some weights, is there any nutritional drink suitable for cancer patient. Trying to avoid sugar.
If you have anything to share on diet, etc do feel free to do so.
I'm not much of a meat eater but guess I need to push myself to consume poultry.
Thanks in advance .
No more process food. Those come with barcode and not how it appear in nature throw it out. No bread, no rice, no pasta.
No sugar
72h water only fast before chemo will increase chemo.effect in cancer while reducing the side effect and protect your own cell
Broccoli sprout -the pursest is pure thera rx
Lycopene
Metformin
Green tea extract
Increase more soya products like tofu, Tempe.

The above target multiple anticancer pathway.

Go pickup
1. Eat to beat disease by Dr William li. You can even join his online course at USD400+. One time payment. Lifetime content with weekly Q&A. Optional. I will join in the future. Hear so many of his podcast.
2. Anticancer: A New Way of Life by David Servan-Schreiber
3. The Doctor’s Kitchen: Supercharge your health with 100 delicious everyday recipes

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 24 2024, 12:43 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 24 2024, 01:27 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 24 2024, 01:18 PM)
If you knew the types of breast cancer out there you wouldn't suggest this. There's a cancer subtype called er and pr positive which means the cancer is fed by the hormone estrogen. Increasing soya intake increases estrogen.

72 hour water fast is deadly with chemo therapy. You are supposed to eat as much as u can so you have energy to stand the chemo process. Why are you asking people to fast for chemo??!

We asked my wife oncologist about sugar and he said this. Cancer is just like any cell in our body. All of them feeds on sugar. The thing is if you wanna "starve" the cancer out of nutrients you also have to starve the rest of the body of sugar and carbs which you need to be strong to handle the surgery and chemo.

Metformin is to control diabetes. Why are you blatantly suggesting supplements?

You should stay in finance section than giving out statements like this. Leave it to those who went through cancer.
Thank you
If you are the doctor you claim to be you will see what I said are truth. Go look up. Metformin breast cancer. Fasting and effect on chemotherapy. Go look up. People who fast have lesser side effects than than who don't waste. Fasting strengthen the body. Kindly open your mind. Regarding tofu and estrogen, this is myth have been debunk by person who develop cancer drugs (Dr William li author of eat to beat disease). Tofu increase your cancer survival. Cancer doctors don't know shit about nutrition.

Kindly google and see what I say is right or wrong. Use pubmed. Go on.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 24 2024, 01:29 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 24 2024, 01:38 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 24 2024, 01:32 PM)
I'm not an oncologist nor are you.

Leave the medical stuff to the specialist. Don't give out prescription supplements like you are one.

My wife best friend did it to her over lunch. Same thing what u said don't believe the cancer doctors. They don't know stuff. Eat the following supplements and even gave out doses. Made me so damn pissed she's already dealing that she has cancer and people like u and her friend are saying don't believe the doctors that you see.
Give you some solid example. Since you are lazy.
https://youtu.be/DGQxem8hw3I?si=ZYCv-lxrxYXc3vw_

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/artic...ive%20BC%20risk.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41523-022-00402-4

https://www.frontiersin.org/journals/oncolo...018%E2%80%9321).

Can't blame them. No one keeps uptodate or train in these things.

Like I said do chemo and but fast before chemo to increase the chemo effect on cancer while mimising the effect on yourself.

Don't just depend on stuff.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 24 2024, 01:41 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 24 2024, 01:42 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 24 2024, 01:39 PM)
No thanks. The best thing for everyone is to stay off the internet. Get the consults in and the reports in and get things done ASAP.

The more shit you read the more time you use to consider your options the more you let your cancer progress.
I thought you'd would say that.The YouTube guy got no nothing to earn. All his YouTube money and books 100% goes to charity. There are people you cannot trust and there are people you can trust. Be smart about who you trust. Look at their credentials.

Your choice. I have included in journals as my evidence. You are welcome to take a look or be ignorant. I know form my history with you with you will choose to look the other way as you are not very open minded. And if you know me, I got nothing to sell you. How many times have I been I told you so?

Well your loss. There is no cancer drug that can kill cancer stem cells yet. Know what can kill cancer stem cells green tea, lycopene and sulphoraphane from broccoli. Yes again I encourage you to go do research.

You can go for conventional treatment and support your body on the other hand. It's not either one. Both can exist together.

I am not a doctor but I like to read about health stuff. And it's fascinating to know that there are doctors in US, Europe that off their patient diabetes and high blood pressure meds because it's no longer needed just by simple intervention. Those on years and years of meds. You don't get that in Malaysia.

Go open your mind. Broaden your horizon.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 24 2024, 01:54 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 24 2024, 08:02 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(insan_kamil @ Jan 24 2024, 07:48 PM)
Can you share specifically the benefits? Curious.
Fasting before chemotherapy is good as it increase the toxicity on cancer cells while els inf your own cells alone. Basically reducing the side effect. There are already study on it. I posted a YouTube video where this guy goes over benefit of fasting for chemotherapy. Just look back few post up.

Very fascinating a simple thing can alter chemotherapy.effect. Here's the link if you are lazy to dig back.
https://youtu.be/DGQxem8hw3I?si=ZYCv-lxrxYXc3vw_

If you want to see effect of fasting on the body
https://youtu.be/RuOvn4UqznU?si=YZKNdEuOqS6fvVb9

Of course caveat is need 72h to get the full effect.

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Jan 24 2024, 06:55 PM)
Btw
Please avoid eating so called magic solution to reduce your cancer stage , supplement, Chinese herbs , porcupine powder

U need to immediately seek 2nd opinion as many had recommended here

Don’t take any so called traditional health cure , it will accelerate your cancer growth
Yes. Don't take traditional cure. Look up pubmed for those research. Chemotherapy is one part of the battle. You can do other stuff to increase your chances. Don't just depend on one component.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 24 2024, 08:05 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 25 2024, 11:41 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Jan 25 2024, 11:27 AM)
Fasting does a lot of things in improving your overall health. Reduce inflammation all over, improve digestion, less bloating, skin becomes healthy and tight, less wrinkle, less acne or rashes, heals your old injuries, joint becomes stronger with no more joint paint/back pain, improve immune system, less likely to get sick, improve your mood and productivity, u feel very calm and clear. I personally normalized my high bilirubin level with fasting, reduce skin rashes, old injuries/joint tightness/back pain went away, shrunk and got rid of nasal polyps after a few prolonged fast.

I believe that fasting will shrink and get rid of tumor, but it will take a longer time. Need to fast for few weeks, how many are willing to do it? I have a cancer protocol that was developed by a cancer survivor and those so called unconventional doctors that teaches u how to fast and what to eat, I would do that if I were to get cancer. Attack it from different angles, food, lifestyle, stress, exercise, supplement, not just through the medical way. But for others, its completely up to them to decide whether they want to follow the conventional treatment or try fasting.

Fasting is your body natural mechanism to survive when there's no food. Nowadays people are getting more comfortable, theres food anywhere anytime, when we are sick, there's medicine available, just take your pill and it's done. We have forgotten our natural abilities to heal. Fasting doesnt require any drugs but is is not easy especially for starters and when u need to fast for weeks, it's hard and need strong mental strength. Be prepared to lose a lot of weight for long fasting. From what I know, people that fasted 3 days before chemo, they have very little side effects.
Well said. People too comfortable. Cannot fast nowadays. The body is actually make to fast without food.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 25 2024, 11:41 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 25 2024, 01:01 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Jan 25 2024, 11:50 AM)
Doctors if malpractice can sue, but you give wrong advise and a life is lost, can sue you meh?
That's why you see they don't veer off guidelines. But you can do additional stuff to improve your survival. Fasting, taking more raw broccoli and cooked tomatoes help increase your own survival. Is that wrong?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 25 2024, 01:43 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 25 2024, 03:35 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Jan 25 2024, 03:21 PM)
Ok, this I can agree, but give specific advice without understanding the person's background is dangerous. For example - broccoli & tomatoes is not good for my high uric acid.
Actually broccoli is one of the few good vegetables for gout. They have low purine

0.0196sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:55 AM