Penang water pipe burst again!, Pls dun come to Pg for this weekend?
talexeh
Jan 23 2024, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 23 2024, 06:04 PM) Many area no water coming out!  CKY's post said DBD but DTL also no water now. QUOTE(LA773 @ Jan 23 2024, 06:08 PM) Tomorrow pba lorry will come, dont worry Problem is they've just decommissioned all the black tanks that they've prepared at strategic sites recently. This post has been edited by talexeh: Jan 23 2024, 06:23 PM
talexeh
Jan 23 2024, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jan 23 2024, 10:00 PM) Too many thread. Not sure where to post update also. So now need diver to access the situation first. If the hole can clamp then they will do it. But ofcourse recovery of water supply takes time. Just update one will do. That will divert the traffic to that particular thread.
talexeh
Jan 23 2024, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jan 23 2024, 10:26 PM) my friend place ard no water  Can you guys state the location whenever you report areas with disrupted water supply?
talexeh
Jan 24 2024, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jan 24 2024, 12:54 PM) The diversion pipe is already ongoing works and due to yesterday major leakage again so the work gonna be rushed and hopefully get it done by this week so it can be joint to the existing pipe and decommision the underwater pipe. Thats why now have to wait divers assesment then only see how teruk the damage is and how long the divers need to clamp it. And if the damage is very bad and needed the same amount of days as the diversion pipe then maybe will opt to connect the diversion pipe since it will be ready in a few days time. If the damaged can be clamp easily then it will be clamp dulu then once the diversion pipe is ready then need to isolate this pipe again so can joint the supply to the diversion pipe. But all this are temporary measure yea but atleast with the diversion pipe we wont have to worry about leakage since it is on the ground instead of underwater. For long term mitigation i think pba will monitor and see if the pressure from this diversion is sufficient or not. Thank you for the update. Weird that PBA is not sharing similar level of explanation on their socmed since it will at least help to better explain what's going on.
talexeh
Jan 24 2024, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Jan 24 2024, 01:22 PM) asal ada effort buat kerja la unlike some other states do nothing also got bonus haahahahahha You remind me of previous ministers who like to compare our country's performance against low-performing countries like Zimbabwe.  QUOTE(seather @ Jan 24 2024, 02:24 PM) no updates for almost 20 hours... i assume the situation is grim.. will go back store up some water.. staying in SPT but water pressure has been fluctuating slightly since yest evening.. Yes, better play it safe.
talexeh
Jan 24 2024, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Jan 24 2024, 02:42 PM) Once is an accident, twice is a coincidence, three times is a pattern. You compared against some back-water states yet this nonchalant attitude is exactly the very path that will lead Penang down that road. Who's going to bear all the losses for the impacted businesses especially those MNCs in FTZ? Heads gotta roll since this is clear evidence of incompetence. Apologies & understanding are not going to feed tummies.
talexeh
Jan 24 2024, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 24 2024, 06:56 PM) It's the first time I see a work plan with only date, without time. 8am. This post has been edited by talexeh: Jan 24 2024, 09:52 PM
talexeh
Jan 25 2024, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(LA773 @ Jan 25 2024, 10:48 AM) Possibly ppl in fb trying to create dissatisfaction among those who haven't get water? No, it's true; Green Lane area's water supply has resumed.
talexeh
Jan 25 2024, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 25 2024, 06:14 PM) and many people no appreciate these workers! Slight interruptions already scold father mother! Frankly speaking the anger is towards those in mgmt level, not the workers.
talexeh
Jan 25 2024, 10:38 PM
talexeh
Jan 26 2024, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(ssmui @ Jan 26 2024, 12:36 AM) BUTTERWORTH: Work to fix the clamps to repair the leak in the 1,350-millimetre (mm) underwater pipe in Sungai Perai here is expected to be completed by 4 pm today, said Chief Minister Chow Kon Yeow. This is despite the difficulties faced by the divers, who have to deal with the strong current at the bottom of the river. https://thesun.my/local_news/chow-work-to-c...oday-IB12029346Keyword: expected There was heavy rain & the fact that the leakage occurs below the river water surface complicated things by leaps. This post has been edited by talexeh: Jan 26 2024, 12:47 AM
talexeh
Jan 26 2024, 04:40 PM
talexeh
Jan 27 2024, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2024, 12:23 PM) Still no water since yesterday How u all survive more than 1 day Where are you located at? A bit weird that you lost your water supply so late.
talexeh
Jan 27 2024, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2024, 01:31 PM) condo at bayan lepas all mostly have water tank In fact the previous water lost, my side here all 4 days have water. Only this time since emergency, never ask to ration water etc. so only yesterday started Ah I see. E-Park just had their water supply resumed so it shouldn't take too long for you I guess. QUOTE(Koranshita @ Jan 27 2024, 02:24 PM) What's the latest update. Balik kampung now. Hopefully come back on Sunday night will have water. They're going to stop water supply again on Monday 11.30pm. Depending on where's your location, you might need to wait for 2 days after that to have your water supply resumed.
talexeh
Jan 28 2024, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(estacado @ Jan 28 2024, 02:47 PM) Currently I have water, but the pressure is not as strong as usual. Is this supposed to be the case? I think that's normal, considering the fact that a lot of people in DBD just got their supply back so they'll all be storing water for this coming Mondays's disruption, clearing their pile of laundry & whatnots.
talexeh
Jan 28 2024, 08:46 PM
Water disruption for Plan B is deferred a day later (Tuesday night 11.30pm).
talexeh
Jan 31 2024, 09:54 AM