Giant solar farm planned in Johor..., as solar panel price fall rapidly
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jan 22 2024, 11:53 AM) i thought last time got 1 ktard energy expert say that malaysia actually not a good country to do solar because a lot of clouds and rain? Which /ktard so noob? Since government chop off all the tree at roadside, please built the solar all above the road…then we will have a lot solar energy….somemore can cover the sun
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 22 2024, 01:18 PM) not me, But that /ktart is not noob. Malaysia is really not the best place for solar compare other region in the world. Cloudy + Rain + All Summer. BUT, with cheap solar panel, as long as you could get SUN you win What Malaysia best at btw?
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 22 2024, 01:17 PM) Solar + Energy Storage Generation and Storage Good. This is good.
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(cukobi @ Jan 22 2024, 01:22 PM) the european already done this solar shit.. guest what.. they abandon it.. the project was not feasable at all... in long term.. it just churn up more money then to save it.. so.. they return back to dirty energy.. Is it? Any source to read and understand more?
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 22 2024, 01:22 PM) according seda, the highest record in Malaysia is 4.1 in Kedah. and some east coast region. while in US, they can achieve 7.5 Because malaysia is not best for solar… So uncle ask what things malaysia best at….
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 22 2024, 01:26 PM) Thank you. I only believe Europe is a piece of shitty land… But coming into energy, i don’t think they have much choice…
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 22 2024, 01:30 PM) Solar panels in this country is effective for about 4 hours daily on average. Johor have large data centers that need renewable energy supply. Hence, solar power plant installation. All shoplot, dbkl, mbpj should build solar at their open air parking space…
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jan 22 2024, 01:32 PM) siapa yang buat solar atas bumbung sambil loan 5-7 years tu boleh menangis la Kerajaan buat lah…kita guna jer
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 22 2024, 01:35 PM) Who is going to pay for it? SST
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(RViN @ Jan 22 2024, 01:39 PM) This is stupid ... they should do as much as possible to get people to install solar on their homes, that will spread out the generating capacity and will reuse space (roofs) instead of clearing large swaths of land that can be used for something else - especially if it results in deforestation. Also if you're providing incentives for people to install solar in their homes you dont have much if any capital outlay either. This is why you see in other advanced countries they dont generally build big solar plants but get their residents to put up solar on their roofs. Its a win win win situation. But here ... build big big power plants so that certain parties can benefit with crony deals, its the case with coal plants, damns, and now solar plants. Hello….malaysians pandai kira one okay? Where got so easy to use their house?
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jan 22 2024, 01:47 PM) solar cost is not only on the panel,.. the cost also on the size of land,.. Build on resoviour
SUSxiaojohn
Jan 22 2024, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(RViN @ Jan 22 2024, 02:52 PM) Hello? You read my post or simply comment? No one is talking about letting others use your house. Its about getting people to install solar on their own, like you see its common to do in Australia, Netherlands, Germany etc. You should think again and throw your old mindset…how to getting people to install solar? Subsidy?