229 posts

Here you go...you can see the process...also their salary is 6 figure

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 19 2024, 02:37 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 19 2024, 02:41 PM

^^
1,084 posts

We need more e-waste collection point.

People also need to be educated.. got a lot of people still throw phone and powerbank into dustbin.

Ivan113
post Jan 19 2024, 02:46 PM

925 posts

here's a shady business idea about e-waste

in the front show people that process and recycle as e-waste
in the back dissemble the devices and sell to computer/mobile shop as repair parts, or even refurbish the device, this more lucrative
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 02:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 19 2024, 02:41 PM)
We need more e-waste collection point.

People also need to be educated.. got a lot of people still throw phone and powerbank into dustbin.
exactly.
I hope we get more and more awareness about e-waste, organic waste, plastic waste and paper waste...
uncle also try my best and do my best to get everything well recycle
emburrar
post Jan 19 2024, 02:47 PM

14 posts

What's the saying trash gold stuff
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 02:47 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 19 2024, 02:46 PM)

in the back dissemble the devices and sell to computer/mobile shop as repair parts, or even refurbish the device, this more lucrative
TRUST, ISO, and process

We are lacking of all these....
narf03
post Jan 19 2024, 02:49 PM

4,547 posts

high cause no ppl doing it, will be very high

when many ppl do it, price will drop, like last time grab no driver, can make good money, today see if its still the same.
watzisname
post Jan 19 2024, 02:53 PM

242 posts

why shady? looks like a good business plan to me
potatoespotate
post Jan 19 2024, 02:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 02:46 PM)
exactly.
I hope we get more and more awareness about e-waste, organic waste, plastic waste and paper waste...
uncle also try my best and do my best to get everything well recycle
Actually if government wanted to intro initiative to raise awareness this would be under which ministry purview? One thing I heard about recycling is that materials (plastic and cardboard/paper) need to be clean when collected (this is practiced by some countries i.e Germany & Japan) where the population rinses things out and even segregate their plastics (I:e bottle cap + ring and label are removed from bottle for recycling) but Malaysia never do also and some recycle bin sama macam tong sampah je, we actually recycle ke buang sampah ni?

The production plant I worked for also last time recycle carton boxes that are quite dirty liao (sometimes oily/bloody etc) also the recycle people paid decent money to collect them (for actual trash we had to pay them la) so really can recycle so dirty punya barang ka? Why recycling video I watch say need to be clean? 🤷
eclectice
post Jan 19 2024, 02:57 PM

2,734 posts

You gotta dispose of scheduled waste like batteries at a registered facility by law. https://eswis.doe.gov.my/facilityList.aspx

SW102 Waste of lead acid batteries in whole or crushed form
SW103 Waste of batteries containing cadmium and nickel or mercury or lithium

https://eswis.doe.gov.my/wasteList.aspx

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jan 19 2024, 03:03 PM
likefunyouare
post Jan 19 2024, 03:04 PM

82 posts

India many people doing it
Ivan113
post Jan 19 2024, 03:09 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(watzisname @ Jan 19 2024, 02:53 PM)
why shady? looks like a good business plan to me
Umm, saying one thing but do another is considered shady
kcal
post Jan 19 2024, 03:11 PM

90 posts

its a business all the while at the expense of retail consumer convenience. now shopping the whole load of trolley oso no give plastic bag

This post has been edited by kcal: Jan 19 2024, 03:59 PM
MCSH
post Jan 19 2024, 03:12 PM

39 posts

There is e waste collection counter at One Utama.
byt112000
post Jan 19 2024, 03:16 PM

41 posts

nobody cares lah
we just throw them like normal trash
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:43 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Jan 19 2024, 02:49 PM)
high cause no ppl doing it, will be very high

when many ppl do it, price will drop, like last time grab no driver, can make good money, today see if its still the same.
is okay.....most important is all these will help to have a cleaner and better malaysia....this is how the business works....nothing will last forever...including your car
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:44 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(byt112000 @ Jan 19 2024, 03:16 PM)
nobody cares lah
we just throw them like normal trash
this is actually very bad practise...it not only hurt the land, it also hurt the people who are doing the cleaning....please be human and consider other too
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:45 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 19 2024, 02:57 PM)
You gotta dispose of scheduled waste like batteries at a registered facility by law. https://eswis.doe.gov.my/facilityList.aspx

SW102 Waste of lead acid batteries in whole or crushed form
SW103 Waste of batteries containing cadmium and nickel or mercury or lithium

https://eswis.doe.gov.my/wasteList.aspx
Exactly.
Uncle encourage /ktard spread the awareness and start educating people around you
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:47 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(potatoespotate @ Jan 19 2024, 02:56 PM)
Actually if government wanted to intro initiative to raise awareness this would be under which ministry purview? One thing I heard about recycling is that materials (plastic and cardboard/paper) need to be clean when collected (this is practiced by some countries i.e Germany & Japan) where the population rinses things out and even segregate their plastics (I:e bottle cap + ring and label are removed from bottle for recycling) but Malaysia never do also and some recycle bin sama macam tong sampah je, we actually recycle ke buang sampah ni?

The production plant I worked for also last time recycle carton boxes that are quite dirty liao (sometimes oily/bloody etc) also the recycle people paid decent money to collect them (for actual trash we had to pay them la) so really can recycle so dirty punya barang ka? Why recycling video I watch say need to be clean? 🤷
no need to wait government initiative.....this government only have initiative to do formula and religious...

because electronics are mainly silicon and metals....eventually they will burn/melt it to purify it
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(likefunyouare @ Jan 19 2024, 03:04 PM)
India many people doing it
I hope they are wearing PPE...but i know they don't....kesian them
lytros
post Jan 19 2024, 03:48 PM

401 posts

For my neighbourhood, we are encouraged to segregate our waste and sign up for KITARecycle program by SWM Environment. SWM will collect the waste on a weekly basis. Based on type of recyclable wastes, points will be awarded and with enough points you can redeem for cash.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:49 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Jan 19 2024, 03:48 PM)
For my neighbourhood, we are encouraged to segregate our waste and sign up for KITARecycle program by SWM Environment. SWM will collect the waste on a weekly basis. Based on type of recyclable wastes, points will be awarded and with enough points you can redeem for cash.
well done! uncle give you a like!
lytros
post Jan 19 2024, 03:53 PM

401 posts

I was surprised to find out this KITARecycle thing is not a nationwide thing. SWM only manages wastes in Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor.
SUSCincai lar
post Jan 19 2024, 03:55 PM

113 posts

lithium battery can take ahh ???..
SUSCincai lar
post Jan 19 2024, 03:57 PM

113 posts

if lithium battery put in the crusher machine,.. will explode one, once those lithium expose to oxygen,..
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:58 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Jan 19 2024, 03:53 PM)
I was surprised to find out this KITARecycle thing is not a nationwide thing. SWM only manages wastes in Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor.
yes, unfortunately this is under local state government authority and it has a few license you need to apply...

the business model is very similar like TOW lorry...

there is already gangster station there and you need their permission to start a e-waste recycle business there...

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:59 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jan 19 2024, 03:57 PM)
if lithium battery put in the crusher machine,.. will explode one, once those lithium expose to oxygen,..
didn't you use they use worker to dissemble the electronic products?
SUSCincai lar
post Jan 19 2024, 04:01 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 03:59 PM)
didn't you use they use worker to dissemble the electronic products?
so they take lithium battery,.. like phone battery or 18650 ??..
netmatrix
post Jan 19 2024, 04:01 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

Since a lot of e waste warrior here, name me nearest ewaste collection place. I got a bunch of phones and battery that I wanna get rid of.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 04:04 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jan 19 2024, 04:01 PM)
so they take lithium battery,.. like phone battery or 18650 ??..
why not you ask them? instead of me?
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 04:05 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 19 2024, 04:01 PM)
Since a lot of e waste warrior here, name me nearest ewaste collection place. I got a bunch of phones and battery that I wanna get rid of.
see...that's the problem...why you have a bunch of phones and battery???

you need to spend your time and money to do this and discard these e-junk in a right way....

this is the price that you need to pay
SUSCincai lar
post Jan 19 2024, 04:06 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 04:04 PM)
why not you ask them? instead of me?
cos u open thread about it ???...

so whats their contact ???.. where they at ??..
netmatrix
post Jan 19 2024, 04:07 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 04:05 PM)
see...that's the problem...why you have a bunch of phones and battery???

you need to spend your time and money to do this and discard these e-junk in a right way....

this is the price that you need to pay
Nokia 3310, Sony Ericsson, asus zen 3, etc.
eclectice
post Jan 19 2024, 04:07 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 19 2024, 04:01 PM)
DUROA (MRT) Electronic Waste Recycling Bins.
We have a bin to discard electronic (SW110) located at BEHIND the Dewan Serbaguna MBPJ Damansara Utama at Jalan SS21/12.

https://www.facebook.com/112858508759078/po...60454953999422/

DOE created MyEwaste app, but it doesn't support my Android version. Is it still maintained?

MyEwaste is an application for managing electronic waste that has been developed by the Department of Environment. Its goal is to assist the public in providing information, sending their e-waste to the appropriate locations, and identifying the nearest collection centers. MyEwaste also serves as a platform to raise awareness among the public about the importance of managing e-waste in an environmentally responsible manner.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=gov.doe.ewaste

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jan 19 2024, 04:13 PM
kelvinng92
post Jan 19 2024, 04:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 19 2024, 04:07 PM)
DUROA (MRT) Electronic Waste Recycling Bins.
We have a bin to discard electronic (SW110) located at BEHIND the Dewan Serbaguna MBPJ Damansara Utama at Jalan SS21/12.

https://www.facebook.com/112858508759078/po...60454953999422/
DOE created MyEwaste app, but it doesn't support my Android version. Is it still maintained?

MyEwaste is an application for managing electronic waste that has been developed by the Department of Environment. Its goal is to assist the public in providing information, sending their e-waste to the appropriate locations, and identifying the nearest collection centers. MyEwaste also serves as a platform to raise awareness among the public about the importance of managing e-waste in an environmentally responsible manner.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=gov.doe.ewaste
App last updated at 15 Sept 2021, seems like no more maintain.

Based on the Play Store policy, they want app developer to support latest 3 android version thus you no longer able to install, unless your phone OS version is same or older supported version that specified by app developer.

If you still want to install it, you can install through Aurora Store (recommended this due to fetching same source as Play Store) or APKMirror

This post has been edited by kelvinng92: Jan 19 2024, 04:52 PM
kelvinng92
post Jan 19 2024, 04:42 PM

30 posts

For recycling map can try check on this as well, not perfect enough for category though

https://zerowastemalaysia.org/map/

eclectice
post Jan 19 2024, 04:49 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kelvinng92 @ Jan 19 2024, 04:42 PM)
For recycling map can try check on this as well, not perfect enough for category though

https://zerowastemalaysia.org/map/
Better use this DOE E-Waste link https://ewaste.doe.gov.my/index.php/about/l...-of-collectors/
kelvinng92
post Jan 19 2024, 04:59 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 19 2024, 04:49 PM)
Yes, this will better if look for e-waste only
porgie
post Jan 19 2024, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 02:37 PM)
Here you go...you can see the process...also their salary is 6 figure

I remembered seeing a video talking about very similar factory in Taiwan by Linus almost 6 years ago.
AbbyCom
post Jan 19 2024, 05:19 PM

457 posts

It's not shady, disassemble and harvest working components for resale is part of circular economy. Why melt the parts for metals when it is still usable? Unless customer specifically say the devices need to be destroyed for the sensitive data inside.
killeralta
post Jan 19 2024, 05:35 PM

244 posts

Malaysia recycling center are nothing more then big dirty garbage polluting dump, claw back whatever that have value and just burn or dump those no value garbage into the river
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 05:44 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Jan 19 2024, 05:35 PM)
Malaysia recycling center are nothing more then big dirty garbage polluting dump, claw back whatever that have value and just burn or dump those no value garbage into the river
Hope they improve
keyibukeyi
post Jan 19 2024, 06:14 PM

150 posts

creating more cash/value to the country.
netflix2019
post Jan 19 2024, 06:26 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Jan 19 2024, 05:35 PM)
Thats why

Reduce > reuse > recycle.

In that order. Recycle is the last option cos at least 70% end up in land fill. Very little of those stuff u can recycle. The cost to clean up, sperate and melt it to recycle usually higher than manufacturing from raw ingredient.

0.0242sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:36 AM