TSpls
Oct 27 2007, 05:13 PM, updated 19y ago

Hi everyone here.
recently i am doing a assignment is about combining 80 pictures to a A2 size pictures.
my theme is doing Malaysia building, tradition, nationality, scnenery, custom or life style etc.
could you guys recommend some good website to search for the high resolution picture? which i need to combine it into a A2 size poster. some pictures i need is including: KLCC KL Tower Wawasan 2020 Eyes on Malaysia Putra Jaya Mosque Temple Street Kampung house etc
thanks thanks....
Added on October 27, 2007, 5:15 pmor any sifu photographer has his own website or picture gallery to share with me, i am much more appreciated.
as lecturer need the original picture taking by camera 1, i do not have that many of them.
please help, if anyone dont mind his/her photograph to use as a student assignment work.
This post has been edited by pls: Oct 27 2007, 05:15 PM
vincent_audio
Oct 27 2007, 05:15 PM
try www.istockphoto.com Added on October 27, 2007, 5:17 pmKLCC http://farm1.static.flickr.com/141/3537949...7647c3c19_o.jpgputrajaya http://farm1.static.flickr.com/223/5149114...e5e8c8ceb_o.jpg Added on October 27, 2007, 5:18 pmtry www.flickr.com This post has been edited by vincent_audio: Oct 27 2007, 05:22 PM
NasiLemakMan
Oct 27 2007, 06:40 PM
join flickr. there are groups for malaysian photographer, malaysian images and so on. Make sure you ask the permission from the photogs 1st.
This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Oct 27 2007, 06:42 PM
TSpls
Oct 28 2007, 11:54 AM

i tried flickr yesterday, i did found a lot pictures there, but some of it they only provide around 300kb size picture, which i will need larger size.
www.istockphoto.com need money to buy credit.
anyone here know where can get free picture with high resolution beside flickr? i found 40 good and usable picture there.
i will need another 40 to cover my assignment.
vincent_audio
Oct 28 2007, 11:51 PM
pls, nothing comes free... and the free doesn't come easy... good luck
TSpls
Oct 30 2007, 08:15 AM

hi every sifu / photographer i hav left a very important main picture to put. as my theme is doing a visit Malaysia Poster. which i need to put a celebrity there (assignment requirement must put a wellknown celebrity).
i was thinking to put either Datuk Michelle yong, Guang Liang, or Penny Tai, or even Malay star is ok with Siti, Mawi Erra etc.
any of you did come with high resolution picture say 5mb? i will willing to pay RM50 - RM100 for that picture.
Vincent, i know nothing is free, thus i willing to pay, however i am just a student, not that really rich.
any of you have the picture, please please PM me urgently !
kelvinyam
Oct 30 2007, 09:34 AM
Be careful when you put up pictures of people, especially celebrity, if you do not have signed model release.
With a budget of RM50 to RM100, I'd advice you to get it from iStock.
This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Oct 30 2007, 09:36 AM