BYD Seal pre-book

celciuz
post Feb 25 2024, 10:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Feb 23 2024, 11:27 PM)
I can get the car as early as end of this month as soon as I make up my mind. Funny you should mention 2 month wait for performance. Last night I was at the pre-launch function and almost every BYD salesperson mentioned the performance may be jerky for daily drive and too throttle-happy and may not be comfortable in traffic jams. They all recommended the premium for overall best satisfaction. I thought nothing of it but my brother felt they were bashing the Performance and promoting the Premium - he even guessed that they may have short ordered the Premium and cannot meet demand so they are trying to convert customers to Premium. I was also told privately that they brought in a bunch of Dynamics which they last minute decided not to launch locally because it may kill off Atto3. The price would be 150k plus. In the next few months they will be offering this variant quietly to get rid of ordered stocks of Dynamic.
Unfortunately I didn't get to test the 3.8s model sad.gif, however I find the RWD a bit underpowered to my liking. Maybe its the way the accelerator is being tuned, perhaps it isn't a linear pedal response.

If the Dynamic has some stocks here, that one is really a good deal IMO!
celciuz
post Feb 25 2024, 11:37 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Feb 25 2024, 11:32 PM)
Does anyone know top speed of byd seal for peeformance spec?
180 km/h
celciuz
post Feb 26 2024, 08:37 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Feb 25 2024, 11:46 PM)
Thats rather low for such a car. Thanks anyway. Agent told.me it was 230kmh. was skeptical awhile.
Electronically limited to 180 km/h, not sure why laugh.gif perhaps actual top speed is 230km/h.
celciuz
post Feb 29 2024, 11:10 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Feb 29 2024, 11:08 AM)
OK went to test drive both the Performance and Premium. The Performance was fun but I think soon the novelty of 3.8s will wear off so I went for the Premium in white. Will collect the car day after tomorrow, Saturday afternoon.
First 2 weeks, you would probably go crazy on the acceleration biggrin.gif , after that is chasing for efficiency numbers laugh.gif Experience from my first EV too tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Feb 29 2024, 11:17 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Feb 29 2024, 11:16 AM)
Hence why i only tested the Performance version...  Premium version acceleration will be just like my current ICE.

3.8s is for when you want it to perform, regular drive just drive normally lah..
I was late by 5 minutes... one uncle test drive the performance... but I came back to showroom faster LOL, overtook the performance.. and even at traffic light side by side the uncle don't dare tekan lah.

He go for joyride baik test the Premium instead of Performance.
celciuz
post Mar 9 2024, 10:00 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Mar 9 2024, 10:27 AM)
Honestly, I’m still debating between the Seal and the M3. I’ve test driven the Seal and will test drive the M3 next week.

What are other people’s thoughts between the 2?
It depends on where you ask this question haha, but ultimately it is your money your choice. Go with whichever that makes you happy.

0.0159sec    2.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:32 AM