Justice League, the cast

TS-br0k3n-
post Oct 27 2007, 02:42 PM, updated 19y ago

167 posts

Moviehole has received good word that The Grudge 2, December Boys and Wolf Creek star Teresa Palmer has landed the role of Wonder Woman in George Miller's anticipated Justice League adaptation at Warner Bros. According to the site, Palmer just nudged out competition Minka Kelly and Mary Elizabeth Winstead.

Our Wonder Woman?????

azxel
post Oct 27 2007, 03:18 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Which Justice League you're talking about
The animated feature movie, Justice: The Final Frontier?
TS-br0k3n-
post Oct 27 2007, 04:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 27 2007, 03:18 PM)
Nope. Is the news film. Gonna release somewhere around 2010....
Now they finding the cast only.
Who do u think gonna cast superman and batman?

Added on October 27, 2007, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 27 2007, 03:18 PM)
Nope. Is the news film. Gonna release somewhere around 2010....
Now they finding the cast only.
Who do u think gonna cast superman and batman?

This post has been edited by -br0k3n-: Oct 27 2007, 04:05 PM
TS-br0k3n-
post Oct 27 2007, 05:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Oct 27 2007, 05:18 PM)
suoerman=branon routh, batman=christian bale

theyre perfect, no need to change edi tongue.gif
But i heard they gonna act on their own movie. Not justice league????
ifer
post Oct 27 2007, 07:15 PM

4,637 posts

superman and batman franchise belongs to warner bros?
if not then both these actors might not be in justice league
kobe8byrant
post Oct 27 2007, 07:55 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Both actors won't be in it simply because they don't want to. And I think a live action Justice League movie would just be ridiculous.
ifer
post Oct 28 2007, 02:32 AM

4,637 posts

last time if i remember correctly, people said a live action transformer would just be ridiculous as well...
we need to see how it goes
firedauz
post Oct 28 2007, 01:58 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Vin Diesel = Martian Manhunter LOL laugh.gif
Milky b0Y
post Oct 28 2007, 11:14 PM

395 posts

wat is this animated movie justice: final frontier??

need more info!!!...
TS-br0k3n-
post Oct 28 2007, 11:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Milky b0Y @ Oct 28 2007, 11:14 PM)
wat is this animated movie justice: final frontier??

need more info!!!...
Tis is not animated la.
Warner Bros have decided to produce tis live-action of Justice League since it's a popular comic and animation.

I din heard bout final frontier, i juz heard bout "Justice League : The New Frontier" but it's animated movie.
Tis thread is not bout animated movie, but live-action.
The character is still the same as in justice league. (Batman, Superman, The Flash, Aquaman, Wonder Woman and the Green Lantern) but still not found ppl to act them.

Juz wait for the news
azxel
post Oct 29 2007, 01:20 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

2010 movie?
where's the link?
-Ashruff-
post Oct 29 2007, 02:02 PM

While Warner Bros. continues to be slow with comic adaptations of Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Green Lantern and The Flash, it has decided to go ahead with a Justice League of America movie, which could feature all four of these characters as well as Batman and Superman. The studio has officially gotten the project started by hiring the married writing duo Kieran and Michele Mulroney (Mr. & Mrs. Smith; the upcoming Mirrors) to come up with a first draft.

The idea of a Justice League movie is both exciting and difficult to imagine because it would consist of more superhero star power than audiences are used to (Marvel has a similar idea going on with a possible Avengers movie). One big question sure to be driving DC Comics fans mad is will Batman and Superman appear in the contexts of their respective franchises, or in other words will they be played by Christian Bale and Brandon Routh? Maybe Warner Bros. is even thinking of doing the JLA movie in order to launch the franchises for the other four characters (so far we've seen no love for Martian Manhunter at the studio).

My guess is the WB is hoping for a 2010 release, following The Dark Knight in 2008 and Superman: The Man of Steel in 2009. Then, they will get to the spin-offs. And eventually, I'm hoping, there will be some sort of crossover movie that pits the JLA against The Avengers. See, I just can't ever be satisfied. As long as the studios keep producing my dream comic book adaptations, I will have to keep coming up with bigger dreams.

taken from:
http://www.cinematical.com/2007/02/23/just...ly-kickstarted/

more info:
http://imdb.com/title/tt0974015/
azxel
post Oct 29 2007, 02:36 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I hope they make it 3 hours smile.gif
TS-br0k3n-
post Nov 19 2007, 07:13 PM

167 posts

Here the latest news:

Superman - D.J. Cotrona
Batman - Armie Hammer
Wally West/The Flash - Anton Yelchin
Aquaman - Santiago Cabrera
Iris - Zoe Kazan
Wonder Woman - Megan Gale
Talia al Ghul - Teresa Palmer
Green Lantern - Common

Tis name list is still not confirmed
memento
post Nov 24 2007, 06:52 PM

165 posts

well it gonna be like fanstatic four + 4 more superheroes..can see they gonna make alot of sequels..
maximus85
post Nov 25 2007, 03:52 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

i dun think that's a good idea of putting so many superheroes in a movie........

0.0167sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:55 PM