Best japanese buffett, Need sifu advice

TSDavidtcf
post Jan 14 2024, 08:54 PM, updated 2y ago

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Wife birthday coming she want go to Jogoya makan. But we went there before d.

I then search top japanese buffett in Malaysia and found this list. Thinking of trying others.

Also she eyeing for good desserts also at the buffett. Can kindly recommend which one best for us?

https://klfoodie.com/10-best-japanese-buffet-in-kl-pj/

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 14 2024, 08:54 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Jan 14 2024, 09:24 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 14 2024, 09:22 PM)
sukiya fuuu makan penuh gila
waktu puasa nanti hari hari gi makan
no need to wait long q
Sukiya affordable type so nothing special. Want the atas type jap buffet. Up to 200+ a person also ok.
TSDavidtcf
post Jan 19 2024, 11:19 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

had Jogoya yesterday with wife since she insist for her birthday. sweat.gif

I'd say 50% of the displayed food there isn't nice. Either doesn't taste good puke.gif or just average. Fried ones ok but those with sauce or steam many are bad. At least if a food not up to your taste.. just let them get rid of it.

But if you use the provided pins ask them cook (put in the bowls in front of each booth), then those all also nice and fresh. Flavor also good. thumbsup.gif Honestly if I were to start again, keep ordering these till full is best strategy.

Dessert then I think it's good since got free flow Haagen Daz ice cream. Utterly ice cream there I tried D24 flavour, but so yucky with bitter taste. Cakes and swiss roll like normal, nothing to shout about.

Alcohol another plus point for those big drinkers. Free flow wine, sake, and 3 other cocktails. For me I just drank 2 glasses.

Verdict: Don't feel worth paying RM150 for this. moneyflies.gif
Also I had diarrhea during night time, likely due to the 2 raw oysters I ate there (even after squeeze lemon). Would not advice eating raw ones, not worth the trouble later. sad.gif

Strange that I see the whole restaurant full after we came in at 1.30pm (hence best do reservation first). Seriously no idea why people like it so much hmm.gif would rather just eat at Sukiya or some similar steamboat buffett if wanna eat a lot, RM50+ a person good enough for a buffet.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 19 2024, 11:25 AM

0.2822sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:21 PM