Hi all, just sharing my MNP port-out experience with Hotlink Postpaid, maybe it will be helpful to someone in future;
Subscribed to Hotlink Postpaid since December 2023, no complaints all good. Then July 2024 subscribed to Maxis Postpaid on different phone number. Now got two Maxis line in one phone, quite redundant and expensive to maintain, so wanted to unsubscribe the Hotlink Postpaid, port-out that number to other telco.
Recently bought OneXOX Prepaid SIM, followed through the MNP process, received port-out confirmation SMS from Maxis on 21 July. Only given 4 hours to reply Yes/No.
My billing date was 20th July, already paid all bills up to that point. But didn't know if the SMS reply got charge or not, scared because of 15 sen SMS, later my port-out kena reject... so I just replied from my Maxis Postpaid number... might as well try...
Surprisingly next morning (22 July) recieved SMS from Maxis; successfully port-out. By that time, already exceeded the billing cycle by 30+ hours, but I didn't get any call or extra charges from Maxis. Anyway, if later got unexpected bill I will update here definitely.
Tldr ; Port-out successful even though slightly exceeded billing date and replied port-out SMS using different number.
Hotlink postpaid 5g
Jul 24 2024, 07:44 PM
0.0147sec