Jan 10 2024, 09:21 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
498 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
yeah school may be waste of time.
but learning is not one can learn without school, so be it others might need school-like environment/program to learn key point: learning is essential learn != school school != learn : go school and dont learn is waste of time |
Jan 10 2024, 09:23 AM
1,035 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Actually school is where we first build the foundation for our work ethic. The waking up early, the routine of following a schedule and if you're into sports the effort put into training to hone your craft. Thats what i tell my kids, school is indispensable. Do well in your studies you get a dream job, even if you are doing a blue collar job school is important to instill the work ethic necessary Stay in school kids silverhawk and Lanchio liked this post
Jan 10 2024, 09:24 AM
487 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Betcha when he got anak, he will tell them go school & study hard masuk uni sebab bapak tak masuk uni
Sohai singer, when he becomes father, he will want his kids to be better than him |
Jan 10 2024, 09:25 AM
319 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
No wonder bodo no cure
Jan 10 2024, 09:27 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
He already got one basic thinking that is wrong.
That is you go to school to learn to get a job to make money. So many people have this misconception. So when they go to work and say "I never used trigonometry in my work! waste time learning only". Then they think going to school or learning those subjects was useless They don't realise all the subjects teach them something about the world and affects their perspectives and problem solving skills. |
Jan 10 2024, 09:29 AM
382 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
He got a politician material, he should contest in the next GE.
Since even bodo and uneducated also can be a candidate and won. |
Jan 10 2024, 09:43 AM
214 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
just bring in apprenticeship
but whatever he's talking, its like studying toto 4d and hope you hit a jackpot |
Jan 10 2024, 09:46 AM
455 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i hope this catch on for the bumis actually.....the more think like this the better.....if all also do this even better
Jan 10 2024, 09:47 AM
1,154 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Jan 10 2024, 09:48 AM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Jan 10 2024, 09:54 AM
164 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(xpole @ Jan 10 2024, 08:52 AM) Yes, u can say that school is a waste of time. I finished form 5 and dont know how to say that restaurant's name? How do you say it? Is there a rule in English im missing? Salad aa-the-liar?But you can see the differences between someone that actually put effort to learn in school and someone that put zero effort. No need to go far. Some of the food delivery riders that asked me direction for the restaurants at me can't even spell the restaurant name properly. Example is SALAD ATELIER. They can't pronounce the ATELIER word properly. Nampak sangat masa sekolah banyak tidur, banyak main main. I cringed so hard when they mispronounce the word. |
Jan 10 2024, 10:03 AM
77 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
without school, siapa ajar dia tulis? siapa ajar dia bahasa? siapa ajar dia kira? basic science knowledge?
i admit school system nowadays a joke, i mean teachers AWOL all the time. who can blame? moster parent nowadays no one wants to be a teacher with low pay and stress from parents. but one should go to school and finish form 5 at least. |
Jan 10 2024, 11:19 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
his family's circle are not your average t20
Jan 10 2024, 11:26 AM
840 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(jmtstan @ Jan 10 2024, 10:03 AM) without school, siapa ajar dia tulis? siapa ajar dia bahasa? siapa ajar dia kira? basic science knowledge? He was homeschooled i guess. And his family is rich as well.i admit school system nowadays a joke, i mean teachers AWOL all the time. who can blame? moster parent nowadays no one wants to be a teacher with low pay and stress from parents. but one should go to school and finish form 5 at least. |
Jan 10 2024, 11:39 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
singing pun kerja jugak. kerja cari makan. if he can get better deal, good for him.
Jan 10 2024, 11:39 AM
504 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
at least learn the basic la
Jan 10 2024, 11:43 AM
1,277 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(xpole @ Jan 10 2024, 08:52 AM) This one I would give discount to them a bit la. It's a loan word from French and I'd say 99.99% chance you wouldn't have learnt it in school. Even if you are an avid reader, still no guarantee that you would know how to pronounce it, since you only learn it from books and have not heard it being pronounced. |
Jan 10 2024, 11:45 AM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Jan 10 2024, 11:46 AM
86 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
sudah kawin beranak ka?
| Change to: | 0.0227sec