Made in Malaysia Mid Range Bike Tyre ?

TSbluecat68
post Jan 10 2024, 12:50 AM, updated 2y ago

361 posts

Any recommendation for made in Malaysia Mid Range Bike Tyre ??

For some reason my rear tyre get puncture very often and had change 3 expensive tyre already in 12 months so I thinking to store one or 2 tyre at home and change it myself but not really wanna spend too much money on those expensive branded Michelin or Maxxis anymore since I get puncture too often, just bought ECO-MAX EM238 yesterday for my rear, so far so good but wanna know more about mid range tyre .. by the way I work as food delivery rider who abuse tyre alot on the road.

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Jan 10 2024, 12:56 AM
TSbluecat68
post Jan 11 2024, 12:07 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jan 10 2024, 04:42 AM)
You need mention the tyre size you are looking for.
70 & 80 / 90 / 17. Pretty Standard Stuff I guess.

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 10 2024, 10:18 AM)
you kena Michelin Road series tyre always puncture? somehow this model famous attract nails

you can try Continental Conti Road, made in Malaysia
Yeah Michelin Pilot Street 2. Funny thing is that my front never get even a single puncture but rear get hit lot of times and force to replace a total 3 tyres in a year.

Now using ECO-MAX EM238 model. Only ~RM40/unit from Shopee.
TSbluecat68
post Jan 11 2024, 09:41 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 11 2024, 07:44 AM)
why must use made in Malaysia tyres? is it because of price?
I find Corsa good
Not necessary must Made In Malaysia if the price v quality is acceptable & affordable.

0.0141sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:01 AM