Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming
Spawny
Jan 20 2024, 11:44 PM
How does the trade in actually work? My wife has a S22 Ultra and wants to trade in, and then i saw there is a promo up to RM650 extra on top of the trade in value, so how much exactly can the S22 Ultra trade for?
Spawny
Jan 28 2024, 09:55 PM
To all those that need SP recommendation, I bought the Nillkin brand from shoppe for S24 Ultra for my wife, it was always my go to brand for SP for flat display, fits perfectly and no bubbles in the middle. As for Casing i went for the Ringke clear Matte case, looks good with the phone.
Spawny
Jan 28 2024, 10:02 PM
Spend almost 5 hours in Samsung shop in Sunway to settle my wife's S24 ultra, while trading in her S22 Ultra, after I got back I received a barrage of complain from my wife....
The major complain is the freaking display, I don't know why the S24U display appears more grayish than black, and the color DOES NOT pop up even on vivid. She basically said why she trade her phone for a less nicer display than her S22U, I was totally speechless because I did not notice the color was so dull. She hated all the sample photo image she took from the S24U cause all looks dull and washed out.
On S24U, apparently there was a new setting on the display that was ON by default, its called "Adapted color" which was not present on my S23+. after turning it off the screen became abit better, but its still not as vivid as my S23+.
Looking on the reddit forums, it appears there are a lot of people are saying the same thing, I do hope this will be fixed in a software patch because Vivid and Natural mode as nearly identical in color and I do not know how to calm my wife now...
Spawny
Jan 28 2024, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Maximp @ Jan 28 2024, 10:33 PM) color is dull? feel macam same compare to s23u If your using Natural mode, you wont notice the difference, only on Vivid mode
Spawny
Jan 28 2024, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(pitpunpitlah @ Jan 28 2024, 10:54 PM) Terus habis stock 😅 baru ingat nak beli  Beware if your buying from other buyers that is not from the official site, i bought once from another seller and the glass scratches very easily and the glass became worse the longer u used it.
Spawny
Jan 28 2024, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(our_team89 @ Jan 28 2024, 11:12 PM) That ringke case got camera bump or not? Not sure whether it got or not by just looking at the photo Seems like don't have like other brand ie. X-one, nillkin etc Zero bump, Ringke is made in Korea and usually their Samsung line up products are top notch
Spawny
Jan 29 2024, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 29 2024, 10:22 AM) Same happened to my S23FE that time when received and immediately seeing the color feels dull when compare to my last Samsung phone - Z Flip 3 But actually i really dun like the super vivid (unnatural color) of previous sammy phone. Prefer true tone or natural - personal preference Too vivid leads to very fake feel. Its ok if you prefer the Natural display setting, but the Vivid option is not available for the rest of ofher users which angers them so much. Why Samsung phones can have vivid colors is because of the display tech on the AMOLED screen, but not having it Vivid the color is no much different than a standard LCD screen.
Spawny
Feb 2 2024, 02:34 PM
To those cash buyers, you can use the Lazada voucher and slash the phone price about 600bucks for the s24 ultra... This post has been edited by Spawny: Feb 2 2024, 02:36 PM