Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

Maximp
post Jan 19 2024, 10:13 AM

656 posts

anyone know the expected to get their s24 series? mine is 7th sad.gif bummer already raya soon

i got mine
RM6299 (this is the retail price)
-RM650 trade in discounts
-RM2480 phone trade in
-rm400 vouchers

totalling RM2769~ there is some other vouchers like 10% discounts etc cant be used or stacked with ROI rm400~

look like need to sell the casing and earbud fe
Maximp
post Jan 19 2024, 11:34 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 19 2024, 10:30 AM)
Normally it shipped out 1 weeks before. Mostly 1st Feb they will start ship out. At most will be monday 5th Feb.
if it came before 7th that would be super great! just in time haha

QUOTE(skyp @ Jan 19 2024, 10:58 AM)
Sunway Pyramid store has all 3 S24 phone to play with.

Can't tell the difference between Aluminum and Titanium.

But flat screen looks goody
i thought the titanium only the midbody ?

QUOTE(chunhoecch @ Jan 19 2024, 11:10 AM)
Hi Sifus, wanna ask about early bird RM400 voucher validity. Is there any deadline for the voucher to be used? I saw the email written "while stock last," but I can't find the related T&C to see first nth customer to redeem it.

I am actually waiting for another approval credit card in a week or longer, but I think I might not make the cut.
valid until the preorder ends if i not mistaken there is tiny little terms written down there
Maximp
post Jan 19 2024, 01:17 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Jan 19 2024, 12:30 PM)
Sharing this here again for anyone still looking to get that best base price. Also, ShopBack just increased their rebate on Galaxy S category from 3.5% to 4%, historical highest rate during S23 Series was at 5.5%.

about the rm500 discount for accessories to maximize it, consider your self have rm600 discount if you opt for earbud or anything that have "additional discounts on top of it"

Maximp
post Jan 19 2024, 01:18 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Jan 19 2024, 12:53 PM)
I just found that you can actually use that RM500 e-Voucher on Galaxy Buds 2 Pro and make it become just RM49. It will not shows in the available accessories through normal pre-order steps, so you will have to add it manually. This may be true to other accessories not in the pre-order steps but I have yet to test it out.

oh shit~ too late i paid already sad.gif
Maximp
post Jan 19 2024, 04:47 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Jan 19 2024, 04:15 PM)
So which voucher better to use here ? If 10% better use Samsung shop 10% right? If RM5000, get RM500 discount
10% cant use on preorder items when i try then stuck, called samsung they said its not valid for preorder
Maximp
post Jan 21 2024, 09:44 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 21 2024, 09:03 AM)
Who will be the unlucky owners this year round... LOL.. meow went to SES to inspect the demo units... out of 4 units, 3 units have the "deform-gate" screen... lottery winners will be announced before CNY...LOL...

S24R and S24+ don't have the "deformed-gate" issue becoz the corners are fillet and not at right-angle (aka chamfer?) like the Note23 and Note24...

Source

Source
the screen why is it curved edge? not s24 la
Maximp
post Jan 23 2024, 07:57 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 23 2024, 03:02 AM)
Which rich billionaire millionaire order this so that can be diff from us peasant laugh.gif

https://caviar.global/collections/era-of-dr...n/yong_id28443/

for some reason it look like cheap casing from china instead of premium stuff
Maximp
post Jan 23 2024, 04:26 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 23 2024, 03:25 PM)
https://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-s24...n-chip-3405080/

mcm yes , but let's see Samsung Malaysia action

(this time eyeing for S24+)
out of kepohchi that launching day when i order s24u having problem with the payment system, i asked that what is s24 processor they told me its confirmed to be exynos. only 24ultra is snapdragon
Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 02:14 PM

656 posts

my unit arrived! time to pickup at SES
Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 02:21 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 24 2024, 02:15 PM)
congrats!
which SES?
the mines branch

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 24 2024, 02:16 PM)
Go to go now...take mc if needed lol
not worth le 230pm already....few more hours already finish work, take it after work
Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 04:07 PM

656 posts

mine is vietnam too 12th jan ,i wonder how many unit they made in 1 day

update: only my accessories arrive when i try to call SES phone not yet seen. , the tracking seems to link all items , just now from ready to pickup now back to in delivery

update 2: they told me they need to wait supervisor update to release the phone even if the have arrived, did not received instruction to let me pickup even if its arrived.

This post has been edited by Maximp: Jan 24 2024, 04:08 PM
Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 04:12 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 24 2024, 04:10 PM)
so need to wait?  doh.gif
bummer sad.gif hahah happy thinking going to pickup offwork, only the earbud arrived
Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 05:09 PM

656 posts

everyone kanchoing already haha
Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 05:33 PM

656 posts

sudah sampai! spoiler alert

Maximp
post Jan 24 2024, 06:39 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jan 24 2024, 06:01 PM)
[attachmentid=11489797]
[attachmentid=11489798]

Just sharing some photos for the titanium orange team  nod.gif
almost got the titanium orange, then after much thinking i got myself the grey
Maximp
post Jan 26 2024, 07:40 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 25 2024, 11:43 PM)
Ugreen is not recommended IMO. I have many of those since 2018, they will die off after 1-half years usage. Their usb cable is only good.
been using ugreen chargers oh. some already from 3 years ago. so far so good. i got like 5 of these multi chargers at work and home.
Maximp
post Jan 26 2024, 05:20 PM

656 posts

oh well looks like its next week, all my accessories arrive except for the phone. SES Mines
Maximp
post Jan 27 2024, 01:02 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 27 2024, 12:44 PM)
how does the trade in works?

i bring my phone to SES? they view & value it.

lets say it worth rm800.

then? give me rm800 cash? or deduct from phone total amount?
just did a failed trade in with them,
samsung sent compasia/instacash to collect your phone, its usually their staff. then they will check your quality and everything,

they never mentioned anything about need resit, i told them i dont have they said they cant take it, then i search digital resit, they told me dont have imei on the receipt
...its from seng heng but if really dont have i cant do anything too,
then they said the phone worth rm5 if without resit or imei.
i said nvm i kept it as decor, and instacash immediately cancel the deal on the spot.
then the rider said if i sell him cheap rm2000 he will took it, i told him rm4000 he show me middle finger
Maximp
post Jan 27 2024, 01:12 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Jan 27 2024, 01:07 PM)
No receipt is needed, I've traded in quite a few phones to them already, the most recent being a S21.

I think the collection person is just trying to buy off a device from you at a lowball price.
i feeling like that too, he said need receipt
then give receipt said need imei , i got frustrated i told him nvm i decor the phone
Maximp
post Jan 27 2024, 06:40 PM

656 posts

They call me to collect yay yay
Pickup at SES THE MINES

They arrive In DHL bag, I saw like 20 parcel inside the store

This post has been edited by Maximp: Jan 27 2024, 06:42 PM