Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

Fawkes
post Jan 18 2024, 11:22 PM

584 posts

Anyone has the extra RM400 ROI Hand Raiser email voucher that they are not planning to use? Please PM me if you have extra. Thanks in advance.
Fawkes
post Jan 19 2024, 10:05 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(savvy_savvy @ Jan 19 2024, 07:38 AM)

wanna share my pre-order discount as well. apparently if you have xxxx@student.edu.my (uni student), can get access to samsung education purchase. so student discount, trade in rebate + ROI rebate.
Wouldn't it be cheaper to purchase the S24U and S24 separately in 2 orders? Since you can you use the trade-in offer twice?
Fawkes
post Jan 19 2024, 10:51 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Jan 19 2024, 04:53 AM)
I just found that you can actually use that RM500 e-Voucher on Galaxy Buds 2 Pro and make it become just RM49. It will not shows in the available accessories through normal pre-order steps, so you will have to add it manually. This may be true to other accessories not in the pre-order steps but I have yet to test it out.

Galaxy Buds 2 Pro not available on EPP site?
Fawkes
post Jan 20 2024, 12:23 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(savvy_savvy @ Jan 19 2024, 03:41 PM)
Sorry for late reply. Been driving for past 3 hours. RM400 ROI code can be only used once, plus if buy 2 in 1 order, got extra 25% discount. Thus two phones in 1 order.
No worries, I see thanks.

Fawkes
post Jan 20 2024, 11:29 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 20 2024, 03:16 AM)
I can get the base S24 for RM3,179 using student discount. Is this the absolute cheapest possible?

Also, no RM500 voucher for add-ons on student account?

What voucher are you using to get the extra RM500 discount?
Fawkes
post Jan 20 2024, 08:28 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Jan 20 2024, 07:36 AM)
I have no access to EPP site but you can try to add it by going into Galaxy Buds section.

Actually purchasing through EPP doesn't give RM500 e-voucher, so no point selecting accessories. sweat.gif
Fawkes
post Jan 21 2024, 10:26 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Jan 19 2024, 11:32 AM)
First come first serve

STF-Y4FG-SFFH-HYH4
This worked, thanks a lot!
Fawkes
post Jan 21 2024, 09:21 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 21 2024, 12:10 PM)

Their casing all hard casing. Lousy material 😂😂😂😂
Yeah, felt them in store, not worth even at their discounted price.
Fawkes
post Jan 22 2024, 10:15 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 22 2024, 11:19 AM)

Vivo is good but I dun like china software full of bugs and bloat
Seems like camera quality on Vivo is better than S24U hmm.gif
Fawkes
post Jan 25 2024, 08:15 PM

584 posts

Anyone got any reviews if the new firmware improves the camera quality?
Fawkes
post Feb 1 2024, 11:47 PM

584 posts

Anyone can recommend a good tempered glass screen protector for S24U?
Fawkes
post Feb 8 2024, 06:45 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Feb 7 2024, 03:59 AM)
Some quick camera comparison last weekend mainly point and auto mode shoot on main camera, tested on many complex lightning condition, s24U did shown big improvement over s23U.

for S24U
- way less disgusting sharpening
- color more true to life and accurate
- better dynamic range

while S23U looks brighter and shaper at glance, but if you zoom in you will see the photo is over expose at the bright area and over sharpening everywhere 

Sample photo in spoiler, sorry about the orientation... i dont know why LYN rotate my upload photo  rclxub.gif

Did you turn off AI for this?
Fawkes
post Feb 9 2024, 01:52 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Feb 8 2024, 12:25 AM)
how to turn on/off AI for camera?
QUOTE(leewh23 @ Feb 8 2024, 01:37 AM)
i didnt change any setting, both photo capture using auto mode. which setting you refer to can turn off AI
Settings > Intelligent optimisation > set to minimum, turn off scene optimiser?
Fawkes
post Dec 4 2024, 05:28 AM

584 posts

Anyone got recommendation which powerbank to charge S24U? Looking for one that can charge the phone at least 1.5x. My old powerbank seems to drain very quickly when charging S24U and not able to charge it to full.
Fawkes
post Dec 4 2024, 03:57 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Dec 3 2024, 11:28 PM)
Why not the Samsung 45W battery pack, so you get super fast charging 2.0 also?

In fact you can also use that powerbank as charger since it allows charging pass through.
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 4 2024, 02:00 AM)
am using xiaomi 20k pb....  by spec should be able to charge 4 0 to 100... speed wise is fast enough --Xiaomi 20000mAh Mi 50W Power Bank | Super Fast Charging | Type-C laptop charging | Dual Input & Output (PB200SZM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Will check them out.

0.0363sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:36 AM