Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 11:03 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(lowfartt @ Jan 27 2024, 10:54 AM)
im still dilemma lol

anyone from S23U that has upgraded to S24U?

can share experiences / hands-on feeling?
Yes. I do. If can afford, no need to think much. Don't upgrade if financial make you struggle.

Hands on feeling can go to shop try it out.

bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 02:16 PM

2,122 posts

Just want to check, this time samsung no longer put the imei number on order page even after received. Right?
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 02:23 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 27 2024, 02:17 PM)
Just call the SES today, my order still not yet arrive, only few number in front of me is reach, they deliver based on order number and location, so still have to wait......
Most important you check the order page. Once the parcel reached ses, order page dhl tracking will show delivered.
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 02:52 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jan 27 2024, 02:27 PM)
Ordered 19th Jan 2pm, received 27th Jan 2pm.

Lucky it's a weekend, have more time to set it up.
So lucky. What color and storage size?
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 04:33 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(lowfartt @ Jan 27 2024, 04:19 PM)
Money not an issue really, especially when its worth to upgrade

I think ill have to wait to try on galaxy ai on s23u first though
Galaxy ai is gimmick. Not worth to upgrade because of ai. The current s23u got this ai already just need to click more step. Also, the 6.1 ui will come to s23u.

The worth part for me is, I like flat screen. When I tried it, I feel more premium than old one. Further more, my s23u going to expired warranty. The camera photo shot quality now is close to iPhone 15 pro now. I get new s24u with 2yrs warranty just topup around 1k+. New phone and can sustain another 2 yrs. Worthwhile to buy.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 27 2024, 04:35 PM
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 04:44 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 27 2024, 03:56 PM)
You give them your order number they give you the tracking number? Live chat is no longer available, so wait 1st
Yes, I remember last time I bought with pick up from store, need to call CS to get dhl tracking. What a mess.

Now I got my dhl tracking number but record not found. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
Need to wait few days I think.
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 04:52 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 27 2024, 04:46 PM)
just pick up my note24.
the SP from samsung is defect product. got line in the middle
what are they thinking? z flip?
havent turn on yet. tired driving for 5 hours+
Why 5 hours driving? Penang to KL!!!

The center line is ok.. perhaps tomorrow will dissappear.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 27 2024, 04:53 PM
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 05:00 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 27 2024, 04:55 PM)
east coast to west coast.  cry.gif
hopefully it will dissappear.
apparently im the 5th person (all 5 face the same problem)
Sorry to hear that. May I know why you didn't choose deliver to home but drive to KL? Sorry I am a bit curious and kepo...
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 05:04 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jan 27 2024, 05:01 PM)

as you can see, got this line
Alamak so obvious.... go home and try to press press to push the air out. Use soft materia not to scratch the SP.

I bought spigen tempered glass... sure no middle line
But worry cannot cover both curving edge.
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 05:30 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(dhucinz @ Jan 27 2024, 05:13 PM)
Out for delivery from DHL from morning still haven't reach ses and I called ses just to ask if DHL shows delivered means can pick up or not they told me to wait for call from them till then don't come yet cause they busy
If DHL showed delivered.. means arrived to ses liao. Just if they too busy and don't want to entertain you.
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 06:34 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 27 2024, 06:14 PM)
My status is ready to pick up but ses qb told me don go yet, they will arrange one by one, knn
F.. you direct go also they have to find out and give you. You pretend never call and direct go. One of the reason I don't like pick up,is avoid to face these buggers

I just visited to gurney ses. All stand there no work to do. Few parcels only.
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 06:58 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Jan 27 2024, 06:40 PM)
They call me to collect yay yay
Pickup at SES THE MINES

They arrive In DHL bag, I saw like 20 parcel inside the store
Nice case. Pls let me know if the case good to use? I prefer light weight and quality case.
bennedict82
post Jan 27 2024, 07:06 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(daredevil_76 @ Jan 27 2024, 07:00 PM)
installed my spigen temper glass on the s24.

currently works beautifully fingerprint wise.. will need to see if it deteriorates after a while

Why looks like matte surface? I thought it is glossy type?
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2024, 07:41 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Jan 28 2024, 06:25 AM)
How did u manage to get rm 4739?
Employee purchase or education store.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2024, 09:08 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Jan 28 2024, 08:32 AM)
kalau dah keluar status "awaiting dispatch" so normally berapa lama lagi akan out for delivery.
Same question I would like to know. I got this status but dhl tracking not valid or not found.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 28 2024, 09:08 AM
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2024, 09:25 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Jan 28 2024, 09:12 AM)
since when bro... "awaiting dispatch"
Last 2 days Friday.
bennedict82
post Jan 28 2024, 08:00 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 28 2024, 03:28 PM)
nope if you going to change phone every year icon_idea.gif
try re-register your fingerprint
But sometimes 2nd yrs warranty much more easier to sell if want to change phone.

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Jan 28 2024, 03:33 PM)
I already give up checking. Now just assume they don't do pickup on weekends. So tomorrow late evening will check again.
My dhl tracking number found now and showing awaiting for handover to dhl. I think tomorrow dhl will collect.

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Jan 28 2024, 04:06 PM)
guysm those self-pickup, can call directly to ses to check the phone arrive or not. Just checked mine, the ses bukit jalil pavililiom, the phone is not arrived yet =.=
Better check dhl tracking number. Sometimes the staff dreaming one.

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 28 2024, 04:11 PM)
Any good sp recommend? Using Samsung original one, got bubble after apply, not sure can disappear after 24hrs

No alcohol wipe provided, cheap than outside one
Since now is flat screen, should go for tempered glass. Install hydrogel so painful.

QUOTE(xinjiechew @ Jan 28 2024, 04:46 PM)
I'm using spigen Glas.tR EZ Fit tempered glass screen protector...very easy to install and finger print performance also very fast...same unlock speed as my s23u with film protector. No UV Glue.
Do u mean u have install spigen ez fit to your s24u? I am exciting to know because will install when phone arrived. The TG got problem with tiny curved edge?

bennedict82
post Jan 28 2024, 08:01 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(khai0412 @ Jan 28 2024, 05:01 PM)
Hi guys, Self pick up at store or ship to house? Which option is bttr and faster?πŸ˜…πŸ˜›
Nobody can tell. Depends on your area store services. If they talk kok and tell you only can collect on 6th Feb, better deliver to home.

bennedict82
post Jan 28 2024, 09:08 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(BMSpeedy97 @ Jan 28 2024, 08:11 PM)
Today when I collect my phone at SES, they told me that Samsung already allow SES to release the phone to owner once arrived at SES. So should not be a problem.
Your SES is good, but outside there got lot of stupid shop or staff tell kok. I remember senheng staff I visited last time, he told me cannot turn on before launch date, warranty will void. That's why they have to release on specific date. I argued with him and ask him just give and don't tell bullshit.

That's why now I avoid those stupid shop, unless they promise can give earlier then I pre order from them.

You see,when SES received stock, means HN or senq also received on same day.
bennedict82
post Jan 29 2024, 10:07 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Jan 29 2024, 09:50 AM)
There is firmware update for the color display re-correction. Big company cannot be make this mistake lightly. They sure have done multiple time of checks an observes. Aiya reviewers wont tell you the truth de la.

Wang hong always like that, believe or no believe, we should see the fact on our own.

Macam genting highland, baccarΓ  advertisement, online video shown bullshit 10 round banker side win, showing cash in video. But really got people show the fact moh? all video ma, apa2 pon ade nowadays.
QUOTE(h11g @ Jan 29 2024, 10:02 AM)
Actually a number of reviewer pointed out the screen problem. NLtech, tech chap, and uravgconsumer.
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 29 2024, 10:05 AM)
Get ur eyes check if cannot see the difference after turned off the "Eye Comfort Shield". Meow has both Note23 and Note24 side by side. The culprit is the "Eye Comfort Shield".
Actually it already happened since on my s23u. The color is dull. when I compared it with my Fold4 and s22u. Yes, I turned off the Eye Comfort Shield to make it more vivid on my s23u, but it is not as vivid as previous phone like Fold4 and s22u.

So it is not new problem.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1752sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:01 AM