Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming
ryanlow134
Feb 8 2024, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Keishi89 @ Feb 8 2024, 02:27 PM) Anyone received the free 25watt charger already? Also anyone has the link to check on the redemption status? Since the promo already over, can't find the link. Nope, just approved but nothing has happened.
ryanlow134
Feb 15 2024, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(awol @ Feb 15 2024, 11:11 AM) did not received any DHL message yet I'm also waiting for mine.
ryanlow134
Feb 15 2024, 04:02 PM
I just got an SMS from DHL. I'm guessing it's the free charger.
ryanlow134
Feb 16 2024, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(awol @ Feb 16 2024, 09:02 AM) got DHL sms before received? Yup, the fella even called me right before dropping it in my mailbox.
ryanlow134
Feb 16 2024, 10:19 AM
Just ordered the dbrand case with the Leather skin, only ships in April though
ryanlow134
Feb 19 2024, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(skinny @ Feb 19 2024, 09:13 AM)  Anyone try this? Please try it and feedback
ryanlow134
Feb 21 2024, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(fizz90 @ Feb 20 2024, 11:53 PM) Yea couldnt find the card anymore from new phone. Sold the old phone many years ago. Previously boight s20 and still have the same problem. Go to Maybank2u on website, use the chat feature and tell them to reset Samsung Pay token for your cards. Give them your previous phone model also. I do this multiple times a year because I format my phone for fun once every few months.
ryanlow134
Feb 21 2024, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(awol @ Feb 21 2024, 01:37 PM) mine still 6 days left to sign up. not yet process. just go for 2 years.  I decided not to go for Care+ since damage I still need to pay anyway~ Meanwhile, waiting for my dbrand GRIP for the protection.
ryanlow134
Feb 21 2024, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(awol @ Feb 21 2024, 01:42 PM) still need to pay?  I remember from S22 forum that they still need to pay labor fees. Not sure though
ryanlow134
Feb 21 2024, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(awol @ Feb 21 2024, 02:24 PM) i try to find info on the fee from samsung care + page, found nothing. only said no delivery fee etc. but did not really specify if this kind of damage, need to pay what. oh well, already paid for it. Ok la~ Pay liao then enjoy it. Use your phone in peace~
ryanlow134
Feb 21 2024, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 21 2024, 03:40 PM) Only for 3 "special" cases will need to pay for repair (RM219 per claim) or replacement with " brand new unit" (RM429 per claim) ...  Source: https://images.samsung.com/is/content/samsu...-Disclosure.pdfOther failures is FOC ... Conclusion: By end of year 2, ask ur friend to rob and " curi" the Note24 Tit Gold so that we can get the "brand new unit" @ RM429 only... Wa~ ini kucing cunning
ryanlow134
Feb 21 2024, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 21 2024, 04:39 PM) Whoever invented the RAM Plus should be murdered....  Conclusion: Off the RAM Plus and gained extra 2 hours SoT with extra 3% energy supply... 1st thing I do when I got my phone. Learned this the hard way from S22U days
ryanlow134
Feb 22 2024, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 21 2024, 09:52 PM) You plan to stick the leather skin on top of the dbrand case? There's the leather skin for the case itself. I'm not getting a separate skin for under the case.
ryanlow134
Feb 22 2024, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 22 2024, 10:49 AM)  Any idea what these "exclusive offers" refer to? They give you Voucher to buy S24 Series
ryanlow134
Feb 22 2024, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Feb 22 2024, 11:05 AM)  Any idea what this voucher is used for? I don't see any details. Finally my PO 24U out for delivery. Received sms from DHL our for delivery.. But I'm overseas until next 2 weeks. 🥲 I also have the same voucher. Also can't use it for anything.
ryanlow134
Feb 22 2024, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 22 2024, 11:01 AM) How much is the voucher value? Same as ROI, RM200/RM400? I don't remember. But definitely not as much as ROI
ryanlow134
Feb 23 2024, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 22 2024, 10:45 PM) I didn't see it on dbrand site. Only saw 2 casing. https://dbrand.com/shop/catalog/galaxy-s24-ultra-casesMay I know which 1 you are referring to? The Ghost case is a transparent Case. I got the GRIP Case with the Leather Skin  The case and "skin for case" comes separately and you'll have to stick the skin onto the case yourself. The other way is to go caseless but put a skin on it  But I prefer a case.
ryanlow134
Feb 23 2024, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 23 2024, 01:04 PM) wow looks really good. Will look into this. Thank you so much mate ! No problem! Be warned though, it's on backorder right now. mine only starts shipping in April
ryanlow134
Feb 23 2024, 08:34 PM
Updating mine too. Let's see if the new features are coming