Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

andrekua2
post Jun 4 2024, 11:30 AM

13,470 posts

How is this sealed/unsealed an issue is beyond me...

Samsung has included the extra sticker in the box to reseal them for years. Given the buyers' mentality in SEA, I think opening box in front of buyer to check is the way to go to prevent any unwanted incident later.
andrekua2
post Jun 5 2024, 02:02 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 5 2024, 11:25 AM)
This is south east asia

Apa pun boleh laugh.gif laugh.gif
Previously, some bad sellers change the authentic battery for fakes... ever since S6, this shouldnt be a problem anymore.
andrekua2
post Jun 5 2024, 08:09 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(sben525 @ Jun 5 2024, 04:53 PM)
normally after receive bank otp sms, it will auto copy the 6 digits otp, but start from last month, maybe due to OS update, won't auto copy 6 digits, any setting to enable to auto copy??
Not every app will do that right? Samsung wallet does prompt whether or not you want to copy. Any other app that will ask that?
andrekua2
post Jun 12 2024, 01:29 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jun 12 2024, 11:27 AM)
whoever bought from senheng during 6.6, any updates?
QUOTE(khai0412 @ Jun 12 2024, 12:16 PM)
no update oso vmad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Senheng used their own delivery... therefore wont be any update
andrekua2
post Sep 11 2024, 10:57 AM

13,470 posts

iPhone 16 design remained, hence I guess S25 also remained lah since no competition...

andrekua2
post Sep 21 2024, 02:34 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Sep 20 2024, 07:29 PM)
Wahh Sammy S24 Ultra beats iPhone 16 Pro Max 👍 unexpected results.
Seems Android 14 really optimised for efficiency and battery life
Samsung also starting to kill background task aggressively. My S23fe took a while to receive whatsapp notification after my realme phone. Main whatsapp us on S23fe and clone on realme thus there's no reason why the samsung should be late on receiving notifications.
andrekua2
post Sep 21 2024, 02:36 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Sep 18 2024, 03:50 PM)
just wanna comfirm to u guys..but im just using one brand..maybe other brand got no issue...so the case that i bought was torras p stand with magsafe purple color (their website or shopee dont have that colour, buy at amazon got plus cheaper abit).

so i put on magsafe accessories for this case i bought the magsafe pop socket and can confirm when u use the accessory it will disturb the s pen functionality in the area of the magsafe which is in the middle  and round shape

top bottom no interference...but if u disconnect the pop socket then the s pen will function like normal. not sure about other brand. but i did watch if u use the torras phone grip(the one with the orang loop on it), it doesnt interfere with the s pen.

so thats all i guess, other brand i dont know...if got extra money maybe will buy other cases
Anything with strong magnetic field will distort spen.

andrekua2
post Sep 21 2024, 07:38 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 21 2024, 06:25 PM)
did you set whatsapp to never sleep? i never had any issues since gotten my s24 ultra a month ago.
Samsung phone never need to set anything. It's just proven that samsung also behaving like Chinese brands or worse.
andrekua2
post Sep 23 2024, 01:30 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 23 2024, 10:46 AM)
Haha my 865 samsung still holding strong laugh.gif

It was the last pre-pandemic chip by TSMC laugh.gif
Haha me avid boss fan 1 year after become MKBHD fan rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
865?

Kinda lousy anyway... I think most midrange already went with Dimensity 8x00.
andrekua2
post Oct 15 2024, 05:56 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 12 2024, 07:01 AM)
It'll be shameful to use MTK when See-How-Me, who-R-we and BBK is using Snap for flagship and high-end models...

Later using MTK, the pix & vix will be worse than Note24-Karat...LOL...MTK never has good ISP especially dark scenes...

Those buying the Tab S10 series is wasting cash...

Luckily, the Note24-Karat is not porch pirate target...

Too bad its not Dimensity 9400... otherwise I would have been tempted...

Meh Snapdragon...
andrekua2
post Nov 11 2024, 09:02 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 11 2024, 08:38 PM)
same, today I see The Hopz selling it for rm3659 but after seeing someone posted he got it for rm3022, I am not going to buy it for rm3659...lol
Well, just remember to collect vouchers from them whenever you are browsing them. Sometimes it become stackable, just like how I was able to get 2 units of S23FE 256GB for 1,5k each last year.
andrekua2
post Nov 13 2024, 05:20 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 13 2024, 04:42 PM)
Collect few instant run out
No idea how fast need to checkout
You managed to collect?
andrekua2
post Nov 13 2024, 09:31 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Nov 13 2024, 08:00 PM)
I already bought s23 ultra 256gb new 11.11 sale from shopee and received today @ Rm2900. I try refund 15 days policy> s23ultra since i get s24 ultra cheaper this afternoon.

I Manage to get 2 unit s24 ultra If my family dont want i might considering selling it .

1 unit S23 ultra 256gb black new : Rm2900 with free incoming xundd case/ incoming 2x smartdevil soft tempered glass.

1 unit S24 ultra 256 gb violet : Rm 3300

Do pm me if u guys cant get it tonight. Good luck smile.gif
Pray your unit will be shipped...

andrekua2
post Jan 4 2025, 11:34 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 2 2025, 09:30 PM)
i used oled saver on my note 9 - works (sometimes), but have to keep turning it on/off + the pixel *something* option on/off then wait a bit, try turn on and make sure always on clock is always turned on to reduce likelihood of green line (for my case its more of entire primary display not working, but Dex/mirror works fine).
Given how my S6e, S8+, S9+ display still work, the reduction in bezel is most likely the contributing factor to why green line is such a menace nowadays.
andrekua2
post Jan 4 2025, 11:37 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 3 2025, 02:57 PM)
I feel table messy so many charger cable, so i try this all cable below table
Power cable given 2M is long enough, just sad seller only mention support SFC2.0 but no mention is 65w or 100w variant
Forget about all these... just buy 5A rated cable to be safe.
andrekua2
post Jan 4 2025, 11:41 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 4 2025, 10:11 AM)
I don see any other brand that have something like samsung wallet right, say no to ios
Already have Google Pay ma... you want to compete with Google?
andrekua2
post Jan 4 2025, 11:54 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 4 2025, 11:45 AM)
No reward
Why are you so surprised? Who else make profits selling android phone?
andrekua2
post Jan 11 2025, 11:27 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 9 2025, 08:10 AM)
no, they put a expected value like 1050, but they company what asia did not contact me at all
most likely you didnt reply their email
andrekua2
post Jun 26 2025, 11:23 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 26 2025, 10:41 PM)
For me is pointless function, now most phone starting 256GB, me buy 512GB, no use for gaming, even 5 years also cannot full storage
Most people keep backing up everything... what they actually need is probably 10% of the content they copied everytime.

I dont transfer anything over. Important ones are in the whatsapp thread where I forward/msg to myself. Others are all on 90days disappearing msg. I see some clients whatsapp backup almost 20gb which is crazy.

0.1480sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:05 AM