Looking for SPAN Plumber to apply for water meter, Shoplot. 10 years disconnected

TSleokoo
post Jan 9 2024, 09:55 PM, updated 2y ago

119 posts

As above. Do you guys know of any SPAN approved plumber with IPA permit to apply for reconnection with Syabas / Air Selangor? Apparently we need to go through someone approved, but the prices are insane.

For example, here's a quote I received today
1) Application with Air Selangor - RM 1k
2) Piping to show Air Selangor - RM 900
3) Air Selangor Deposit - RM 262.10

Now, piping doesn't mean it'll work as the unit's pipe might be blocked.

https://www.span.gov.my/article/view/ipa-permit-type-a1-a2-2

If you have any good and reasonable plumber, can you kindly recommend? Please give me their address too or mobile number the very least, as I need to cross-check on SPAN's website. Thanks!

This post has been edited by leokoo: Jan 9 2024, 09:57 PM
kens88`
post Jan 11 2024, 09:44 PM

397 posts

... Must need SPAN approved...? Is this for commercial only?

Last time I checked with SYABAS during my renovation they didn't say anything also. Just say as long as meter is visible and no funny funny valves can already
Minolta
post Jan 14 2024, 09:09 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(leokoo @ Jan 9 2024, 09:55 PM)
As above. Do you guys know of any SPAN approved plumber with IPA permit to apply for reconnection with Syabas / Air Selangor? Apparently we need to go through someone approved, but the prices are insane.

For example, here's a quote I received today
1) Application with Air Selangor - RM 1k
2) Piping to show Air Selangor - RM 900
3) Air Selangor Deposit - RM 262.10

Now, piping doesn't mean it'll work as the unit's pipe might be blocked.

https://www.span.gov.my/article/view/ipa-permit-type-a1-a2-2

If you have any good and reasonable plumber, can you kindly recommend? Please give me their address too or mobile number the very least, as I need to cross-check on SPAN's website. Thanks!

That price doesnt sound "insane". If he can really do it, just pay lah.

Try calling the SPAN plumbers on website. A lot of them are not even doing plumbing anymore.....unless they update the "approved " contrractor list recently.

0.0176sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:33 AM