renew lesen memandu dapat slip, tiada kad

Timber
post Jan 9 2024, 02:01 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 9 2024, 11:09 AM)
RM 150 vs where if I use my current license, it's free
You already paid thousands for your trip and you wanna anal about RM150? I cannot brain
bristlebb
post Jan 9 2024, 02:03 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 9 2024, 11:42 AM)
Just recently renew roadtax and lisense, instantly show on jpj app
did u pick physical roadtax option?
PJng
post Jan 9 2024, 02:05 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Jan 9 2024, 02:03 PM)
did u pick physical roadtax option?
No, i renew at POS OFFICE, no any card can get
elloy
post Jan 9 2024, 02:10 PM

23 posts

tau tak bezanya bila ada lesen fizikal ni rasa bangga ?

meterial pon keras tahan selamat dlm simpanan/card holder

jika tak bawa telefon bimbit/rosak bagaimana?

negara maju pun masih mengamalkan fizikal kad ni kot

lepas ni i.c pon tak payah pakai fizikal kad ? mcm tu ?

BODO !!
TheEvilMan
post Jan 9 2024, 02:11 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jan 9 2024, 11:00 AM)
Simple answer is no.

Not so simple answer is - just bring it, u won’t know when you’re gonna meet dinosaur police/jpj officers who doesn’t get the memo.
Make it specific la, u mean to say dinosaur officer who read the memo but ptetend they didnt and offer u help
netmatrix
post Jan 9 2024, 02:13 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jan 9 2024, 11:00 AM)
Simple answer is no.

Not so simple answer is - just bring it, u won’t know when you’re gonna meet dinosaur police/jpj officers who doesn’t get the memo.
Actually you will not meet dinosaur enforcement ppl. It's just these people make excuse to fuck people up so they can meet kpi.

If their device no internet, not our problem. If their device no power not our problem. But they make it our problem because they cannot get their job done.
tifosi
post Jan 9 2024, 02:15 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(Timber @ Jan 9 2024, 02:01 PM)
You already paid thousands for your trip and you wanna anal about RM150? I cannot brain
Why should I pay RM 150 when it can be free? It's just to proof that you've a valid driving license.
sadlyfalways
post Jan 9 2024, 02:17 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 9 2024, 11:10 AM)
I actually prefer this, it is thinner for your wallet too incase you want to keep them.

Since there is no chip involved I find this laminated pretty reliable for me.

But they should not cut corner in the material used, the old time IC and Driving License last for years without tearing probably better than some plastic card quality too.
still need to show expired one la
sadlyfalways
post Jan 9 2024, 02:19 PM

1,185 posts

i hate this drive to digitisation when the implementation obviously sucks

why not have physical, and then let us add digital to apple wallet like some us states

two option better than one that most probably will not work when you need it
whphon
post Jan 9 2024, 02:20 PM

166 posts

bagus malaysia, back to the past
DValentine
post Jan 9 2024, 02:25 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 9 2024, 11:01 AM)
Ya la

Sometime the spot they block us from oso no yinternet…

Gg lar
sembang kari

tau pakai ev tarak tau screenshot

kek

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 9 2024, 11:26 AM)
Lol ,those residential/gated security guards ask for ic now?
they got no powar to ask for ur ic

u gip them expired license also can
lagenda110
post Jan 9 2024, 02:33 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 9 2024, 11:02 AM)
I remember there used to be once where they gave the renewal slip to be used with expired licence.
This
mushigen
post Jan 9 2024, 02:58 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Jan 9 2024, 11:42 AM)
i think that is for L license kan?
Nope. Competent licence. The renewal slip doesn't have photo iirc.
Cookie101
post Jan 9 2024, 03:09 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lonestar2017 @ Jan 9 2024, 10:57 AM)
Do we still need to carry driver's license since there is a digital version now?
Yes.

Encountered few times roadblocks they ask u to download the app on the spot and register to show them if didn’t bring physical card or roadtax disc.

That’s why I’ve printed a copy and ask him sendiri to scan. He say show on app to show authentic. wtf

Straight say no. Either u scan the qr or blame your department for incompetence and running out of road tax disc. Anyway there is no way they can verify the disc is authentic or not so either he take it or leave it.

Midnight roadblock and whole stretch of cars stopped aside fiddling their handphone because of this. Typical enforcement that doesn’t grow with time and sendiri fatfuck doubt can even use the touchscreen.
lonestar2017
post Jan 9 2024, 03:35 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 9 2024, 03:09 PM)
Yes.

Encountered few times roadblocks they ask u to download the app on the spot and register to show them if didn’t bring physical card or roadtax disc.

That’s why I’ve printed a copy and ask him sendiri to scan. He say show on app to show authentic. wtf

Straight say no. Either u scan the qr or blame your department for incompetence and running out of road tax disc. Anyway there is no way they can verify the disc is authentic or not so either he take it or leave it.

Midnight roadblock and whole stretch of cars stopped aside fiddling their handphone because of this. Typical enforcement that doesn’t grow with time and sendiri fatfuck doubt can even use the touchscreen.
What did they say when you said no?
Aztec
post Jan 9 2024, 03:43 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jan 9 2024, 02:19 PM)
i hate this drive to digitisation when the implementation obviously sucks

why not have physical, and then let us add digital to apple wallet like some us states

two option better than one that most probably will not work when you need it
exactly this. Digitization here in the UAE is wayyyyy ahead of Malaysia but there is still hard copies of important ID docs.

My UAE license has both the hardcopy and Apple wallet version.

It just makes things easier to have the hardcopy license.
teehk_tee
post Jan 9 2024, 03:47 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Worst fkin idea ever.
moonsatelite
post Jan 9 2024, 03:51 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 9 2024, 01:48 PM)
Actually from Feb 1 onwards will allow renew via MyJPJ app. Then runners like this "Akak" how brows.gif whistling.gif
no need for runners, causing inflation
MR_alien
post Jan 9 2024, 03:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 9 2024, 03:43 PM)
exactly this. Digitization here in the UAE is wayyyyy ahead of Malaysia but there is still hard copies of important ID docs.

My UAE license has both the hardcopy and Apple wallet version.

It just makes things easier to have the hardcopy license.
blame the runner culture that anthony loke is trying to get rid of

u tell me if there is runner services at UAE? hmm.gif laugh.gif
Cookie101
post Jan 9 2024, 04:13 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lonestar2017 @ Jan 9 2024, 03:35 PM)
What did they say when you said no?
He threaten me will saman and say the app is compulsory. Told him it’s not and purposely go fiddle my dashcam hunting him that it’s recorded. Then he just went like I’ll let you off this round. Go get a proper road tax disc and not use a printout in future.

In the whole incident he did not even look at the roadtax disc nor license validity. Looks dodgy for the whole team like wanna get something else. IYKYK.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0224sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:42 AM