Investment Regretted: Expensive to Invest in iCity (iBerhad), Steep Increase Maintenance up to 67%
TSminems
Jan 22 2024, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(ck2chan @ Jan 17 2024, 11:39 AM) Thanks for highlighting the issue with iCity . Rip off all the residents Hope this sharing will be useful to their future potential buyers, at least the buyers could make an informed decision...
anakkk
Jan 22 2024, 09:59 AM
Ken Teo was quite femes in the JMB fb group, no?
TSminems
Jan 29 2024, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(anakkk @ Jan 22 2024, 09:59 AM) Ken Teo was quite femes in the JMB fb group, no? Same person ? https://www.facebook.com/groups/10276729406...00007753173118/
anakkk
Jan 29 2024, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(minems @ Jan 29 2024, 11:43 AM) I am not sure if the Ken Teo you hired is the one in the facebook link, but from his post, he seems quite knowlegeable on SMA
Babizz
Jan 31 2024, 07:01 AM
I saw this hill12 got high transaction value on bricks. All those paying gross 1kpsf unless 35% rebate be prepared to lose $$$$.
nexona88
Jan 31 2024, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jan 16 2024, 04:00 PM) The developer (Retail & Carpark) took the opportunity to reduce their commitment too. Got the image from one the FB user, talking about this topic.  Walao... Really cunning of the developer... Now residents need to cover the cost...
TSminems
Feb 15 2024, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 31 2024, 10:49 PM) Walao... Really cunning of the developer... Now residents need to cover the cost... Exactly...sad...
Aldo-Kirosu
Feb 15 2024, 12:49 PM
This post mostly is ranting about the increasement of maintenance fee. Since Ts you are buying for investment. So what is the ROI outcome after the rate changed?
Before the new rate was implemented, is it I city is a good choice of investment?
This post has been edited by Aldo-Kirosu: Feb 15 2024, 12:51 PM
dave1987
Feb 15 2024, 03:25 PM
Did not explore any possibility of exit plan?
little-traveller
Mar 19 2024, 04:23 PM
Hi, I'm interested to invest in Becentral but looking at all your discussions on the maintenance fees etc, are you able to recover your investment? Is it a good buy in your opinion? Coz from the outside it looks good with the bridge to the mall, tram to lrt3, office towers and hotels, and also a convention centre.
Appreciate your honest input.
Babizz
Mar 20 2024, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(little-traveller @ Mar 19 2024, 02:23 AM) Hi, I'm interested to invest in Becentral but looking at all your discussions on the maintenance fees etc, are you able to recover your investment? Is it a good buy in your opinion? Coz from the outside it looks good with the bridge to the mall, tram to lrt3, office towers and hotels, and also a convention centre. Appreciate your honest input. Thanks. Is it below 650psf after rebate?
little-traveller
Mar 21 2024, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 20 2024, 08:37 AM) Is it below 650psf after rebate? About RM785/ sqft
wsoon82
Mar 23 2024, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jan 16 2024, 04:00 PM) The developer (Retail & Carpark) took the opportunity to reduce their commitment too. Got the image from one the FB user, talking about this topic.  Under the shared unit calculation, there are already factors applied to different parcels, therefore same rate should be applied for each shared unit. Developer cannot simply applied a different rate in their favour, complain to COB is the right thing to do. Survey the market rate to manage the property and try to change the management company appointed by developer if residents is able to take back the control. Thanks for sharing, good to know how a developer is treating their buyers. People familiar with strata act and jmb operations will see what this developer is doing.
wsoon82
Mar 23 2024, 10:40 PM
https://www.skrine.com/insights/alerts/apri...ssory-parcel-beGood to know this court case, it may be possible to get back all the car parks from developer hand.
TSminems
Dec 15 2024, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(little-traveller @ Mar 19 2024, 04:23 PM) Hi, I'm interested to invest in Becentral but looking at all your discussions on the maintenance fees etc, are you able to recover your investment? Is it a good buy in your opinion? Coz from the outside it looks good with the bridge to the mall, tram to lrt3, office towers and hotels, and also a convention centre. Appreciate your honest input. Thanks. https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1NdB2avS7H/
gashout
Dec 15 2024, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(minems @ Dec 15 2024, 08:58 AM) Has ts sold the place
raymondleong29
Dec 15 2024, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 15 2024, 02:44 PM) Sounds very serious with so many owners present. I should read up on the whole thread 😶