Any tips to share for dressing up and shopping?
*~* *~* How to dress like a pro?, even though body shape not perfect
Oct 26 2007, 10:59 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
43 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hi, I'm really short and thin, basically body shape look like a snake la..
Any tips to share for dressing up and shopping? |
Oct 27 2007, 11:33 PM
680 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(viviensiu @ Oct 26 2007, 10:59 PM) Hi, I'm really short and thin, basically body shape look like a snake la.. if you're like 155 cm - dun worry - i know a lot of gal friends around that heightAny tips to share for dressing up and shopping? i won't consider anyone below average height, unless if they're around 145 to 150 cm but neways....you could wear shoes that are not too torturing kinda high heel shoes try wearin shirts that has probably line designs that draws across - from one side to another - when worn on one's body this would give the effect that you're not that thin bottom wise - i have no suggestions - basically, pants would do good to cover up those thin areas hope i've been of help i'm sure the gals here have much more experience than me what i'm sharing...is just through observation and through talkin' with gal friends i have |
Oct 28 2007, 11:01 PM
Thanks, but I am around 145 - 150 height
god it's really difficult to find clothing for my size and height, especially in those foreign branded stores... hardly much store stock size 2, even if they got, the sleeve part will sometimes be like "OMG too big!". |
Oct 28 2007, 11:50 PM
680 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
wait, are you like o'er 20 years old or sth?
Oct 29 2007, 01:36 PM
25... why?
Oct 29 2007, 09:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(viviensiu @ Oct 29 2007, 01:36 PM) well, they always say that you have to first know yourself to love urself.so know exactly which part of your body that u don't quite like,hide it and try to highlight the better parts.I have a friend who did an image consultancy and that's her mantra.Once, she helped me to dress up for my annual dinner using some of her image enhancement tips and i must say that it does make a lot of difference. |
Oct 30 2007, 09:05 AM
14 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Perhaps you should wear tops with waist belts, this accentuates the waistline thus giving a better shape to the body. Also, consider tops with ruffles or detailing at the shoulders to give the illusion of broader shoulders.
You can also consider tops with slight gathers at the bust area to give the illusion of bigger shaplier bust. Avoid tops that has totally no allowances at the bust area. It will only press the chest flatter. As for jeans, try to find low waisted ones that sits on the hip. This would give better curvature to the buttocks area. Hope these helps. |
Oct 30 2007, 12:10 PM
image consulting firm... good idea! but how much it cost?
it's difficult to play up my body part...bony chest, normal waist, small butt... like I say la, like snake.. T_T even the looks is normal only... |
Oct 30 2007, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(viviensiu @ Oct 30 2007, 12:10 PM) image consulting firm... good idea! but how much it cost? I don' think she charges anything.she just like to make people look their best. it's difficult to play up my body part...bony chest, normal waist, small butt... like I say la, like snake.. T_T even the looks is normal only... |
Oct 30 2007, 04:46 PM
Wow....which image consulting firm is free?
Oct 30 2007, 09:08 PM
Oct 30 2007, 09:20 PM
90 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi
Avoid V-cut blouse or anything similar if you have small bust. To draw attention away from them, wear off shoulder tops/ halters and tubes( not the tight lycra ones) because you can show your fair bony shoulder instead which I swear looks sexy. |
Oct 30 2007, 09:35 PM
27 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
i suggest u wear mini skirt and singlet lo ...coz one of my friends also as short as u ...and she always wear that ...and she look ok ar...
Oct 30 2007, 11:16 PM
sometimes also feel pissed when mom keep telling me not to wear this wear that because don't have the assets to show off.... excuse moi?There's nothing to show off so I might as well wear whatever like ...aihhhh....
definitely not jealous because I don't have the looks but, why must I restrict myself to wasting my youth wearing something I don't feel like myself in? |
Oct 31 2007, 01:04 PM
272 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I'm pretty short as well. Around 152cm. I'm a little bit chubby but I think I'm bale to dress okay.
What I usually wear is a miniskirt and top. Maybe a halter neck or baby tee. And of course with 3-4 inch heels. That will definitely make you look and feel taller. |
Oct 31 2007, 01:25 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
pro for prostitute? as little as possible
Oct 31 2007, 07:21 PM
There's always push up bras to help. Not heavily padded ones but enough to create the sillhoutte of a cleavage. As for the butt, try to look for uplift jeans. But its kinda hard to look for that in Malaysia
Nov 24 2007, 09:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
some suggestions.
yes! push up bras. spags. top with more of details/laces --> make ur breast look bigger. mini skirt/pants. low waisted jeans with high heels makes ur leg looks longer. if u nid to wear a dress then should get something above ur knee lo~ hope this helps |
Jul 25 2008, 08:53 AM
324 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kelantan, Perai Mobile: 0166666660 |
QUOTE(viviensiu @ Oct 30 2007, 12:10 PM) image consulting firm... good idea! but how much it cost? I have a fren thinner and slim like you until she have to buy children clothes to wear but its your confidence that makes a difference.it's difficult to play up my body part...bony chest, normal waist, small butt... like I say la, like snake.. T_T even the looks is normal only... She dress well or maybe wear sexy skirt or maybe do a nicer hair style. Try to lure the attention to something else then keep concentrate on the negative side. Its your choice to choose whether do you want to stand on the positive side or negative. Dont bother going for image consultant its a waste of money. The problem is not everyone else the problem is your mind. The problem is you are in a protective mode. If you think your friends are commenting you or pulling down your confidence i suggest replace them. Added on July 25, 2008, 8:54 am QUOTE(unizz @ Nov 24 2007, 09:14 PM) some suggestions. haha nice guide. I bet you do that alot. At least you are confidenceyes! push up bras. spags. top with more of details/laces --> make ur breast look bigger. mini skirt/pants. low waisted jeans with high heels makes ur leg looks longer. if u nid to wear a dress then should get something above ur knee lo~ hope this helps This post has been edited by DiGi: Jul 25 2008, 08:54 AM |
Jul 26 2008, 10:05 PM
94 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Damansara |
i have this kind of problem 2 (im 151cm n 40kg,underweight..i noe..
my advise is do wear tops with ruffles or more details on ur shoulder n bust area..smocking will do great 2enhance ur bust. n try short skirt n short pants as it'll make ur legs look longer.. also wear wedges n heels.. AVOID long dress..hehe (cos i look funny wif long dress) |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:31 AM |