Maybank2u access denied on Chrome

TSmADmAN
post Dec 28 2023, 01:28 PM, updated 2y ago

10,530 posts

not sure where to put this topic. mods, please feel free to move if it doesnt belong here.

does anyone have any idea why access denied to maybank2u website on Chrome? this happened suddenly.. day before it was ok but suddenly next day it says denied.

i can access fine on Opera browser but on chrome cannot.

i did not add on any plugins or download anything or changed settings when it suddenly became like this.

TSmADmAN
post Dec 28 2023, 01:50 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(draex3 @ Dec 28 2023, 01:37 PM)
Is it because its http instead of https?
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Dec 28 2023, 01:42 PM)
chrome DID it right.
forced HTTPS

already 2023.
please study the importance of HTTPS as a internet user.

Somemore you are loading a bank site....
only the notice is http... the link itself is https

quite annoying to open multiple browsers...especially since i have alot banking to do throughout the month....sigh
TSmADmAN
post Dec 28 2023, 02:09 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 28 2023, 01:55 PM)
always bookmark https://www.maybank2u.com.my ..and not the landing page !
no difference... still the same access denied.

i cant even google for "maybank" n click that link.. itll still bring me to the access denied page.
TSmADmAN
post Dec 28 2023, 03:15 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 28 2023, 02:55 PM)
Check your chrome version 🤦‍♀️ have to be 52 onwards

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...patibility.page?
Version 120.0.6099.130 (Official Build) (64-bit)

even the link u pasted i cant access....basically all of maybank links macam tabole

0.0168sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:20 PM