Many sohai petrol cars occupied EV slots at malls

il0ve51
post Dec 26 2023, 01:45 PM

1,054 posts

ev charging station just put at those corner/far far away from lift, confirm no people park. now mall already got too many oku/lady, with ev charging station, might as well just limit the mall to oku/lady/ev.

really bodoh. just supercharge at those shell station better la.
il0ve51
post Dec 28 2023, 02:33 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 26 2023, 02:49 PM)
Malls catering to t20. They spend money in malls when the poor fuck who owns a myvi just there for sight seeing.
might as well go make ev charge at valet, since ev owner are those show off type.
thb, if you know spending habit, t20 & m40 spend less than b40 at mall.
t20 spend money oversea and usually have driver using alphard. b40 spend most money to vendor at shopping mall, from eat to entertainment. only poor m40 are buying ev, tying to show off and want to use ev to squeeze in t20 status, but just full of debt and credit dept and still licking manager and boss's balls not be sack.
il0ve51
post Dec 28 2023, 04:15 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 28 2023, 04:15 PM)
Byd drivers collectively felt that. 😅
actually most m40 & b40 EV driver will feel that regardless BYD or any car. why would a T20 park in the mall to charge? im sure they have good charger at home and also can afford super fast charger at station. why tf they want to squeeze in mall to charge their ev car?
il0ve51
post Dec 28 2023, 04:34 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 28 2023, 04:24 PM)
why the unnecessary hate towards ev owner?

dont u know those posers in alphard vellfire also some of them sambung bayar fella? many of them also company paid car but they use it like personal car?
no hate toward ev owner, just not support ev owner to have a special parking lot when there are so many oku / ladys parking.

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 28 2023, 04:25 PM)
You sure about that?

Most B40 lepak at mall, hardly spend anything. Eat also cheap stuff.

Have you seen how T20 shop at mall? Easily 5 figures one round. That's just the retail stuff, haven't count the food or entertainment. One shopping trip for a T20 already help the mall more than 1 year of B40.
come on, the food vendor are collecting most cash flow per day. unless is festive season, if not you think T20 spend like that everyday? the spending habit race still goes to B40. mall dont open for 1 day, is the daily stuff that makes money.
il0ve51
post Dec 29 2023, 02:06 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 28 2023, 11:21 PM)
All the prime spots in a mall, pao by what type of company? B40 eateries?

Don't even talk about pavillion KL, take normal malls like 1utama or midvalley. Prime spot are what brands? B40 brands? Rental there is highest, which means earning there has to be highest as well, otherwise cannot sustain. They have shops in queue waiting to take the spot. If the shop cannot hit a certain sales figure, they'll be kicked out for another shop.

You also think T20 shop 1 day only ah? doh.gif They shop year round as well. Just because you're not aware of how the T20 spend, doesn't mean they don't.
dont be retard, rental high doesnt mean sales good. those luxury brand pay for its impression. they dont need physical store to sustain. they have tenancy contract, not sales target. those luxury brand do not solely rely on physical shop sales to earn money, they are mostly listed. few sales already make their monthly rental back, no need to hustle for sales do promotion and etc.

there are many queue to take rental spot, but thats for normal folks like you. those prime spot are mostly assigned internally no need to queue or bid unless is new mall. try list any mall that are all t20 brand see how the mall doing. see how many EV lot is there, see got kancil or kelisa there or not. then you know. mall dont rely solely on level 1 luxury brand.
il0ve51
post Jan 1 2024, 04:17 PM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 29 2023, 11:04 PM)
Who said rental high means sales good. I'm saying rental high so your sales must be good otherwise you have to f`k off. You don't know that all mall tenants have sales targets on top of tenancy contract? You think those luxury brands are having trouble meeting their sales quotas? laugh.gif

A lot of these brands are also not operated directly by main brand, but by a local company that's paying the license to operate the shop. You go see the shops will have a sign "dimiliki oleh". You think the main brand will inject cash into the local company to sustain its "brand image"? No, it will find a new operator that can manage properly and drive sales for the brand.

Have you actually talked to owners of some of these shops before?

Most B40 don't even drive car la, they take public transport.

The EV spots are basically like priority spots for higher income earners. Make it easy for them to park, means they will spend money in the mall. The logic is simple. If malls don't earn much from these T20, why do they always keep doing things to attract them to spend in the mall like having higher tier membership cards? If they contribute so little, doesn't make sense to target them right?

You mau berlagak pandai, but really have no idea on how the top spenders spend money. I think you see also you'll be shocked as your brain just cannot imagine. Understand the pareto principle. Just like how the top % holds the most amount of wealth, they similarly spend proportionately as well.

So don't be surprised that the top % of spenders in a mall accounts for a large chunk of revenue in a mall.
EV sports = priority spots for high income earner. What a joke really.
You generalization is just funny & shallow, dont need to back up with pyramid of wealth to support your claim.

According to your claim,
1) EV car owner = high income earner
2) Higher income owner = spend most money in the mall
3) Mall only target/cater high income owner.

feel free to use my post to laugh at this idiot.

0.0243sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:11 AM