Do I need physical Road Tax sticker to enter SG?
Xccess
Dec 26 2023, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Dec 26 2023, 12:15 PM) autopass is more important than anything. u need that card to enter mall parking, even hdb parking. i didn't display my roadtax too when i drive into sg few months ago You face any issue with certain barrier system using Autopass? For my case, even cash card dun work. Ended up holding the Q.
Xccess
Dec 26 2023, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Dec 26 2023, 06:00 PM) that system very weird 1, at first when ur car go in it will check for IU first, then once it says no IU detected and then only the place where u tap for autopass card will light up for tapping. the first few time i went in i keep tapping that area and wonder why cannot... From what I know, this problem is becos the system is done by different operator. One MSCP just across the junction works smoothly but the one within my compound refused to acknowledge both Autopass & Cashcard. I've tried it almost every year but same sh!t happens. Even went to the extreme of having IU installed but problem is I dun keep the car for too long before next upgrade thus transferring the device is a pain, need to head back Vicom.