My Dad's Credit Card Debt

GTA5
post Dec 21 2023, 12:46 PM

1,411 posts

Credit card debt can pull until so long 15 years?

Not delcare bankrupt already?
GTA5
post Apr 2 2025, 09:57 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(its.jay @ Apr 2 2025, 08:30 PM)
Finally remember to give an update.

I contacted the bank directly. Let them know of my dad's demise, his outstanding debt and my intention to help him settle. I explained my situation and request for leniency and reduction of the total amount.

So, everything is good now. Tak payah pening2 fikir lawyer apa semua. Approach the bank 1st, and dapatkan settlement amount. 😅
How much they reduced?
GTA5
post Apr 3 2025, 01:01 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(its.jay @ Apr 3 2025, 12:10 PM)
A lot. From 45K, to only 9K. At 1st they propose half. But that is still too much, so i ask if it is possible to make it lower. Then they offered 9K as full and final amount.
That's a lot

Glad it worked out for you

This post has been edited by GTA5: Apr 3 2025, 01:01 PM
GTA5
post Apr 3 2025, 01:04 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 3 2025, 12:19 PM)
The debt memang GG the day the father passed on.

TS wanted to pay it off as part of her moral obligations rather than legal side. Nothing wrong with that.

Banks of course happy, better than zero.
But how does bank recover it's losses?

Is it possible that a person just Yolo and take up as much cc card debt as possible, then just gg, knowing that the debt will not be passed on?

Just wondering

0.0137sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:20 AM