DiGi Ambassador Programme, DiGi Ambassador Programme

JuneResources
post Mar 8 2017, 02:32 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 8 2017, 01:21 PM)
That means you already have your IC in DiGi system. ( You have Ambassador 0 Plan registered)
With your IC in the system, you can go ahead & get the Ambassador 68 Plan.

Each I.C. in the system, you are allowed to have 2 voice Ambassador Plan & 1 Ambassador Broadband Plan.
Currently I have 1 digi number (which is Ambassador 0 plan). And this Ambassador 0 plan I don't want to upgrade or anything (for this number).

The situation that I wanna to take my another existing number (which is other telco) switch to DiGi Ambassador 68 plan. Since you say each I.C in the system can allowed to have 2 voice Ambassador plan, meaning that I can just direct walk in to DiGI store without referred by DiGi staff again. Am I right?

JuneResources
post Mar 8 2017, 02:34 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 8 2017, 10:07 AM)
guys. 0 commitment can get Music Freedom?.
I think can...
Check yourself at myDiGi apps there..

The subscribe for Music Freedom is 0
JuneResources
post Mar 9 2017, 10:05 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Mar 8 2017, 03:13 PM)
Correct
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 8 2017, 06:54 PM)
Yup, that's correct! Just tell them you want to register another Ambassador line.
You can register the Ambassador 68 without referred by DiGi staff.
Ok, noted.. Expert~

Thanks a lot~ notworthy.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 12 2017, 09:40 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Hi guy, wanna to check how to check digi postpaid bal for my number?

Previously due to digi system issued, I pay RM17 first time it showed unsuccessful and retry again 2nd time the payment successful already by payment through digi online.

However after few days, I check from bank statement realized been deduct twice RM 17 (total rm34) to digi. Thus, digi unbill should be show negative -RM17, but I check from mydigi apps and digi *128# still showed unbill RM0..

Anybody know thqt digi unbill amount will show negative amount?
JuneResources
post May 17 2017, 02:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 9 2017, 08:32 PM)
Each I.C registered in the system are allowed to have 2 Ambassador Voice Plan + 1 Ambassador Broadband Plan.
So, you definitely can get another Ambassador Plan !
So you mean that I can take 2 Ambassador RM0/mth plan.
Am I correct?
JuneResources
post May 19 2017, 09:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 17 2017, 07:00 PM)
Yes, you are right!
You can have 2 Ambassador RM0/mth plan ! rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif
Yeeaahhh! rclxm9.gif that is great.
But right now digi got issue keep deduction for the value added service unexpectedly.
Very scare now for unreliable digi system.. ranting.gif
JuneResources
post May 21 2017, 12:13 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 19 2017, 09:45 PM)
What do you mean ?
Care to elaborate ?
At least my IC can have 2 number Ambassador 0 monthly.
Currently I only used up 1 number for Ambassador, still left another spare 1 Ambassador 0 monthly haven't use yet.

Yes, my phone does not turn on the mobile data (my one is use IDD data plan with 64kbps 1GB/monthly with FOC) and been charge for those Added Value Service 36773 and now 37773 from my main bal.

This Added Value Service I never text SMS before (nowadays most of ppl use whatapps already), been charge RM4.00/daily and RM5.00/daily.. shakehead.gif I feel my bal credit deduct so heavily, and checked from MyDigi apps usage detail found it the deductions.
Kinda crazy... cool2.gif

Somemore, I always use WiFi connections with TM service provider to browser the website, whatapps and wechat so on... How come this value added service been deduction from my DiGi number? The main logic is I never use mobile data at all. If I got use, then this added value service should be charge to my WiFi connections by TM service provider. How comes charge on my digi number? rclxub.gif

I call digi careline several time, they arrange for the refund.. 1st case refund rm4.00 done already...
However the next day, again kena charge value added service registration sms RM0.15 TWICE (which I NEVER SMS at all for this 5 digit number). I report and call careline to request another refund. They say they WILL refund with total RM0.30 plus compensate me RM4.00 for this case.
Previously, I inform them to permanent block incoming or outgoing sms for this 5 digit number. But still keep receive for shit sms.

Follow up few day, I call digi careline 1st call say finance management has been approve for the refund, estimate within 2 days will receive.
After 2 days, still did not receive the refund. Call again digi careline 2nd time, the operator say the RM0.30 cannot refund, but can refund the compensate RM4.00, estimate within 2 days (another 2 days again) to receive refund amount.

After 2 days again, still did not receive the refund. 3rd time call to careline, operator say the refund (compensate RM4.00) processing 7 working days.. WTF previously your operator say 2 days, now change become 7 days... So after 7 days, is it become 1 month????
Since your finance management already grant approve, why so late to refund??? I ask them after 7 days again dun receive refund, what is your (DiGi) backup plan?? The girl operator say they will create again the report and highlight to management. So will again another 7 working days.... This is TOTALLY SUCK for this call center people... vmad.gif It seems like they already used to create duplicate of report case and keep receive different case ID....

Based on the above case, I suspect that our personal information has been leakage to 3rd party (which is this value added service provider). If not leakage, how comes they will know our contact number and charge our main bal? Did DiGi aware PDPA rules and requirement for this???

This post has been edited by JuneResources: May 21 2017, 12:14 AM
JuneResources
post May 21 2017, 05:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ May 21 2017, 09:36 AM)
U probably use voice over wifi a lot I suppose 😎 It will route through telco network as well, hence the charge. Try not doing any VOIP and VOWIFI?
You mean whatapps call?
Coz I always for whatapps call, sometimes for whatapps msg.. unsure.gif

How to turn off this VOIP and VOWIFI? Is it means I permanent dun use whatapps call? rclxub.gif
JuneResources
post May 21 2017, 05:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 21 2017, 10:31 AM)
Did you click on any of the unfamiliar links sent by message you received?
The same case happened to someone who was charged RM4/5 consistently many times per month. The number consistently appeared in the itemized biling.
Can you try google the 5 digit number?

This person googled the number & it was  a number that was marked as a number that must to be blocked to avoid unnecessary charges.
When you accidentally clicked on an unknown link, it triggered an automatic program that will make your number to be charged that RM4/5 !! This was told by the telco service when that person complained about the monthly huge amounts to pay.

Perhaps your case is similar to this one.....
No, I never click for unfamiliar link.
Somemore once I receive message, I straight away report to DiGi already.

Got try to google the 5 digit number, that is value added service one...
But no found this value added service source from where.

I normally more in whatapps call by using WiFi through TM service provider.
Plus play those Candy crush games. So you mean this Candy crush games will trigger this value added service?

Kinda start to confuse... rclxub.gif
JuneResources
post May 22 2017, 09:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ May 21 2017, 09:50 PM)
I bet it is. Hahaha try not to do whatsapp/wechat/Facebook call and check ur bill again. Usually tm doesn't handle such call. It goes through wifi and to telco tower and route to the receiver. Hence the charge 😉.
If I put the device does not have SIM card one, but just only for whatapps call.
Is it still have kena charge "value added service" again? cool2.gif
JuneResources
post May 22 2017, 11:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
Very confuse about your Sim account?
Are you referring to Zero Ambassador plan or those Digi Prepaid Sim?

If Zero Ambassador... It will be throttle after the 0 Monthly plan.. You will need add on plan to be able to use for whatapps call.

If Digi prepaid.. Then which version... Come with free Internet or Payu version
Of course if Payu version.. Which can buy the IDD plan for free which will prevent your money goes missing.

Actually which is yours?
I am referring DiGi prepaid sim (Campus plan) with IDD internet plan.
Try before whatapps call, it can use.. But very delay voice...

So I rather use my Wifi by TM..
That IDD internet plan I will use if let say I m outside.

JuneResources
post May 25 2017, 07:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ May 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
Let me share what i had experienced.
I am using AMB BB70, when i watch drama from certain website. Those website ads able appear my broadband number on page and told my system kena virus.
And from that day my broadband start received SMS to free adult movies. After that i start using Kodi and not visit those website anymore.
Good thing on BB plan, only can received SMS not able send SMS.

Second I found there are other way can sell your personal information.
Google, if you tight any phone number on your google account. And you play some FREE game, those game can took you number from google. Read carefully when you install FREE game with those kind of permission required. I guess it same goes to FB.

There many ways i haven't discovered. So do secure you device and the way to using it.

If you still been charge VAS, i will advise you call Digi to check and stop all.
If you plan inside router, do secure it and changed password. Nowday a lot teenagers like to "MASUK" reachable wifi for free adult movie.
For BB plan, I think can still can outgoing sms leh.. Except call.. (if you use USB Broadband)
But use BB plan sms very costly.... Previously, I got outgoing sms before through BB plan (which I use USB Broadband). Unless you tell me u use MiFi then nothing to say..

I never tied any phone number to the Google. Although Google very good search engine, then it is really dangerous if you tied your phone number for the Google. (this especially if you create google mail account, die die want your phone number.. shakehead.gif )

My route is TM connections. I think very hard to get access coz I can discover one by my pc if somebody access to my router..

JuneResources
post Jun 27 2017, 11:53 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jun 24 2017, 06:43 PM)
Slower wink.gif
- Sent and receive online text only msgs thru whatsapp no problem but sometimes delay few seconds.
I see from digi apps got Music Freedom with RM0/monthly.
Currently use Zero Ambass, then if online listen music no problem, right?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0861sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:28 AM