140 posts

Siap pakai baju kurung

Owaiii
NautieWabbit
post Dec 20 2023, 10:52 AM

56 posts

more bbc will marry malaysian women , anak anak can get citizenship.
frossonice
post Dec 20 2023, 10:53 AM

337 posts

Wee Ka Siong was not the only person to thank to. People like Azalina and his team also need to be highlight because they make this happen. It need a Constitutional amendment to legalise it and they passed it not long ago.
Manuk1188

257 posts

So the little girl can vote when reach 18 ---don't forget ya,

This post has been edited by Manuk1188: Dec 20 2023, 10:54 AM
sparketh

233 posts

Every man and woman is malaysian. Stop antara 2 darjat mentality. Children are the future of malaysia.
latipbogiba
post Dec 20 2023, 10:54 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Dec 20 2023, 10:45 AM)
Siap pakai baju kurung

Owaiii
Tak boleh ke?
Nampak sopan dan manis
cycheah
post Dec 20 2023, 10:54 AM

237 posts

mom looks quite hnnggghhhhh... oh wai...
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 20 2023, 10:58 AM

1,019 posts

Why wee wee?
frossonice
post Dec 20 2023, 10:58 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(NautieWabbit @ Dec 20 2023, 10:52 AM)
more bbc will marry malaysian women , anak anak can get citizenship.
What makes you think before this amendment they cannot have their kids to become citizen?

This issue is regarding Malaysia WOMAN marrying a foreigner and their children were born OUTSIDE MALAYSIA (Federation). Under previous Constitution, the children cannot automatically become a citizen (following their Malaysia mother). Parent (mother) need to apply for her kid to become a citizen. With this Constitutional amendment, the children automatically become a citizen if the parent want to.

This post has been edited by frossonice: Dec 20 2023, 11:17 AM
Natsukashii
post Dec 20 2023, 10:59 AM

^^
1,084 posts

I think her daughter born in Germany, but she wants Malaysian citizen. She also studied and worked there for awhile.. if I remember correctly.

I respect everyone's decision about this, she knows what's best for her and her daughter.

But if me, probably stay in Germany already... even fruits going UK these days.

Maybe the language is huge barrier kot. Don't know, can't judge yet, need to ask herself for the answers. Maybe someone need to interview her.
frossonice
post Dec 20 2023, 11:11 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Dec 20 2023, 10:59 AM)
I think her daughter born in Germany, but she wants Malaysian citizen. She also studied and worked there for awhile.. if I remember correctly.

I respect everyone's decision about this, she knows what's best for her and her daughter.

But if me, probably stay in Germany already... even fruits going UK these days.

Maybe the language is huge barrier kot. Don't know, can't judge yet, need to ask herself for the answers. Maybe someone need to interview her.
I think it is high time for Malaysia to rethink about dual-citizenship. While I understand the decision of bar dual-citizenship back then, nowadays the world is like a global village. People work everywhere and anywhere. It is better for come people to have a choice of citizenship if that is on the table. Malaysia need to be smart about it. Maybe they can offer something like MM2H benefit and term and regulations. Just my 2 sen.
Natsukashii
post Dec 20 2023, 11:13 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Dec 20 2023, 11:11 AM)
I think it is high time for Malaysia to rethink about dual-citizenship. While I understand the decision of bar dual-citizenship back then, nowadays the world is like a global village. People work everywhere and anywhere. It is better for come people to have a choice of citizenship if that is on the table. Malaysia need to be smart about it. Maybe they can offer something like MM2H benefit and term and regulations. Just my 2 sen.
Yes I agree. We need at least dual citizenship.

Chinoz
post Dec 20 2023, 11:17 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Manuk1188 @ Dec 20 2023, 10:53 AM)
So the little girl can vote when reach 18 ---don't forget ya,
Plot twist - after 18, renounce Malaysian citizenship.

Their voter base don’t need dual citizenship.
Only people who vote against them needs dual citizenship.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 20 2023, 11:18 AM

1,036 posts

Thank you Wee Ka siong. Please continue your service to the Rakyat. You help much more people then you know who, everyday troll comments only.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 20 2023, 11:20 AM

1,036 posts

You can renounce your citizenship, then apply MM2H. Then you'll be Malaysian PR + whatever new citizenship you have
9m2w
post Dec 20 2023, 11:22 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Dec 20 2023, 10:53 AM)
Wee Ka Siong was not the only person to thank to. People like Azalina and his team also need to be highlight because they make this happen. It need a Constitutional amendment to legalise it and they passed it not long ago.
This was the last ammendment that the NGOs all up in arms about ?

iGamer
post Dec 20 2023, 11:22 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Where's the foreigner father now? Just curious hmm.gif
mac_mac21
post Dec 20 2023, 11:23 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Dec 20 2023, 10:45 AM)
Siap pakai baju kurung

Owaiii
Now malay people upgrade to jubah and tuding labuh , so nons take over baju kurung
mac_mac21
post Dec 20 2023, 11:24 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 20 2023, 11:22 AM)
Where's the foreigner father now? Just curious hmm.gif
You want to get impregnate also?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:15 AM