Don't forget to scan ur autopass on your way out, From SG or you maybe up for a nasty surp

TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:07 PM, updated 2y ago

355 posts

tifosi
post Dec 18 2023, 04:08 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Singapore is a FINE country.
TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:09 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 18 2023, 04:08 PM)
Singapore is a FINE country.
🫢 It is. Fine very much lol
Baconateer
post Dec 18 2023, 04:13 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

2 iphones gone
AnythingK
post Dec 18 2023, 04:15 PM

223 posts

Ah well, most probably 4 months ago he scanned when leaving but there was an error or sort. And he missed it or ignored it (don't wanna assume).

TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 18 2023, 04:15 PM)
Ah well, most probably 4 months ago he scanned when leaving but there was an error or sort. And he missed it or ignored it (don't wanna assume).
Apparently the barrier will still open even if u don't scan ur card as long Ur passport got chopped lol
TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 18 2023, 04:13 PM)
2 iphones gone
Ultimate flex 💪
kons
post Dec 18 2023, 04:17 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

for those who will always enter/exit using car/motor...

not applicable for those who always fly in...

for me, i've driven once in sg, and thats all. next time i will just fly in
TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:18 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 18 2023, 04:17 PM)
for those who will always enter/exit using car/motor...

not applicable for those who always fly in...

for me, i've driven once in sg, and thats all. next time i will just fly in
Yup, just take bus or fly in la..not worth the hassle unless working there
AnythingK
post Dec 18 2023, 04:21 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:16 PM)
Apparently the barrier will still open even if u don't scan ur card as long Ur passport got chopped lol
Look at it from a bigger view, its SG fault for not improving their system. And its good money for them, maybe thats why they never bother with it. biggrin.gif

But technically, its still individual fault for not checking properly.
TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:22 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 18 2023, 04:21 PM)
Look at it from a bigger view, its SG fault for not improving their system. And its good money for them, maybe thats why they never bother with it.  biggrin.gif

But technically, its still individual fault for not checking properly.
Yeah man 😂. I hope this will be a valuable lesson
knumskul
post Dec 18 2023, 04:31 PM

784 posts

Sendiri bodo wanna blame the system, albeit system could be improved.

Our tolls do this. Charge you maximum for 1 day. Dunno bout public transportation but some countries I been do the same. Charge you full fare for that trip/day.

This post has been edited by knumskul: Dec 18 2023, 04:31 PM
scorgio
post Dec 18 2023, 04:32 PM

4,694 posts

Last time, when I insert the Autopass card into the machine, it's rejected. So turns out the data of the car was outdated thus card was rejected. Immigration office said I could update the card afterwards.

Mana tahu after leaving the booth, the line i'm in straight lead to the exit of Woodland CIQ (the LTA counter is in the middle of it). There's no place for me to park & walk back into the CIQ. After stopping by the roadside, I called LTA asking about the situation. They say I can go do their office downtown, pay a fine of SGD10-15 & both get the card data updated & entry registered.

But then I got this mad idea, I exited Singapore on the same day, pretended that I insert the Autopass card while clearing immigration. And entered JB without paying a fine whatsoever.

Conclusion, if ur entry is not captured, there's no record in their system.

This post has been edited by scorgio: Dec 18 2023, 04:34 PM
MR_alien
post Dec 18 2023, 04:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

many in the comments section laugh at SG for being a very efficient country but LTA and immigration is not connected but they're together at the border passing
Lescotesco
post Dec 18 2023, 04:38 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Dec 18 2023, 04:32 PM)
Last time, when I insert the Autopass card into the machine, it's rejected. So turns out the data of the car was outdated thus card was rejected. Immigration office said I could update the card afterwards.

Mana tahu after leaving the booth, the line i'm in straight lead to the exit of Woodland CIQ (the LTA counter is in the middle of it). There's no place for me to park & walk back into the CIQ. After stopping by the roadside, I call LTA asking about the situation. They say I can go do their office downtown, pay a fine of SGD10-15 & both get the card data updated & entry registered.

But then I got this mad idea, I exited Singapore on the same day, pretended that I insert the Autopass card while clearing immigration. And entered JB without paying a fine whatsoever.
the gate will still open even if you didnt insert the card?

my gf sis come n visit us last few month by driving, but they forgot to update the renewed road tax info. reached custom here at 6pm then asked to uturn, by the time they reach jb is 12am lol. it is friday night.
death_nite
post Dec 18 2023, 04:41 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:16 PM)
Yeah. Had similar experience. Luckily i remember to scan the card.
TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 04:42 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 18 2023, 04:41 PM)
Yeah. Had similar experience. Luckily i remember to scan the card.
Lucky u, bro!
death_nite
post Dec 18 2023, 04:56 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:42 PM)
Lucky u, bro!
Yeah. Thanks to my bro in law who keep reminding me to scan the card before i left for a day trip. Also make sure u have enough balance before leaving spore. Else another fine.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 18 2023, 05:00 PM

1,036 posts

Can just buy new card?
TSRT8081
post Dec 18 2023, 05:02 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Dec 18 2023, 05:00 PM)
Can just buy new card?
I think the car registration and name is in the list

0.0208sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:05 AM