post Dec 18 2023, 12:20 AM

1,769 posts

Nice
ry8128
post Dec 18 2023, 12:22 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Can we stop bringing in ccp cars and flood the market with it?

We now like bangla country need cheap cars from other countries to come in and make us feel like we are owning premium cars.
sanosizo
post Dec 18 2023, 12:24 AM

4,553 posts

Must buy 2 unit
TSsamjet
post Dec 18 2023, 12:25 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 18 2023, 12:22 AM)

We now like bangla country need cheap cars from other countries to come in and make us feel like we are owning premium cars.
We probably still getting 1.5NA 4AT with ESC at most if not for ccp cars
ledtechn
post Dec 18 2023, 12:29 AM

60 posts

Gac empow is better can rival with civic
apis_jay
post Dec 18 2023, 12:29 AM

145 posts

From Nissan TCM? Hope they can survive.
herojack41
post Dec 18 2023, 12:31 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

1 question, does japanese overlord gives you anything premium? buying a 90k vios is like buying a expensive myvi.

at least CCP car gives some high-value thing. i agree it might be a problem for after-sales service.

but hey, they are here to shake things up.

herojack41
post Dec 18 2023, 12:32 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Dec 18 2023, 12:25 AM)
agree!

jepunis overlord will happily continue to sell their 4AT and 2NR-VE
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 18 2023, 12:38 AM

229 posts

Too late, better focus EV…
PepegaMan
post Dec 18 2023, 12:40 AM

34 posts

I mean technically we're paying premium prices for cheapo cars compared to other countries (singapore excluded) sooooo
h@ksam
post Dec 18 2023, 01:09 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(PepegaMan @ Dec 18 2023, 12:40 AM)
I mean technically we're paying premium prices for cheapo cars compared to other countries (singapore excluded) sooooo
Tan Chong doesn't care

Tan Chong wants your money
JoeK
post Dec 18 2023, 01:43 AM

1,099 posts

Will be Dead on Arrival
Boy96
post Dec 18 2023, 02:32 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Nice design too bad not ev

China car ICE engine makan too much fuel one, unrefined
Chisinlouz
post Dec 18 2023, 03:08 AM

848 posts

Repoman : Be prepared
SUSjoe_star
post Dec 18 2023, 06:40 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

What is wrong wit CCP cars? High quality and cheap price!

You so blinded by JP rubbish tech from 30 years ago is it? Worry your honda and Toyota RV going to drop????
SUSjoe_star
post Dec 18 2023, 06:41 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Dec 18 2023, 12:25 AM)
Correct if not for CCP honda and Toyota will still throw this thrash in our face and we lick it like best thing in world

Actually they still do that when compare to what CCP offer
DarkNite
post Dec 18 2023, 06:52 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Dec 18 2023, 06:41 AM)
Correct if not for CCP honda and Toyota will still throw this thrash in our face and we lick it like best thing in world

Actually they still do that when compare to what CCP offer
You can't blame them.
You got see our ASEAN neighbours Japanese car or not?
You got see CCP/Korean cars offered in there too?

Actually Thailand should have put up a Monument of DrM for making Thailand Top 10 motor industrial in the world!
SUSjoe_star
post Dec 18 2023, 06:58 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 18 2023, 06:52 AM)
You can't blame them.

Actually Thailand should have put up a Monument of DrM for making Thailand Top 10 motor industrial in the world!
Yes indeed they are a business and just making money

But what I can't understand is many ppl in this day and age die die protek JP car like they are they best in the world.

Dr M no need say, his baby aka proton is now owned by CCP I think that's why he doesn't die because can't accept and want to reclaim proton
MegaCanonF
post Dec 18 2023, 07:16 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 18 2023, 12:31 AM)
1 question, does japanese overlord gives you anything premium? buying a 90k vios is like buying a expensive myvi.

at least CCP car gives some high-value thing. i agree it might be a problem for after-sales service.

but hey, they are here to shake things up.
reliability and after sales.

CCP? lol good luck
kcchong2000
post Dec 18 2023, 07:27 AM

189 posts

This is the reason why our market is like dumpster
DarkNite
post Dec 18 2023, 07:32 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Dec 18 2023, 06:58 AM)
Yes indeed they are a business and just making money

But what I can't understand is many ppl in this day and age die die protek JP car like they are they best in the world.

Dr M no need say, his baby aka proton is now owned by CCP I think that's why he doesn't die because can't accept and want to reclaim proton
I know that feeling!
Have one really hardcore toyota member here.
Unable to accept Korean cars making lots of progress over Toyota.
AthrunIJ
post Dec 18 2023, 07:40 AM

2,992 posts

Tan Chong

Skipppppppppp

👀🍟🍷🤭
Boom Mortar
post Dec 18 2023, 07:41 AM

227 posts

inb4 tcm scam

owai
linkinstreet
post Dec 18 2023, 07:50 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 18 2023, 06:52 AM)
You can't blame them.

It does not come without it's downside

https://www.asianometry.com/p/how-thailand-...-an-auto-export
The big problem with this exporting success however, is that it is all owned by foreigners. 100% of the management decisions and equity profits from selling Thai-made cars flows up to companies in Japan and the United States.

This traces back to that critical policy change made in the early 1990s. The one that allowed foreigners to own 100% of their joint ventures in the country.

Many of Thailand's auto-suppliers are owned by Thai people, but they remain trapped within the influence of the final assembler - the automaker. Their engineering, design and marketing chops in the consumer space are not competitive. And the sheer size of companies like GM, Toyota, and Honda have kept a Thai-owned brand from ever emerging into prominence.

In comparison, P2 is Daihatsu's R&D centre for cars of emerging market, so our local workforce has the benefit of learning from the Japanese and keep the money flow mostly local, while in Thailand they are stuck with whatever the car companies asked them to without actually able to decide things for themselves, and having profit flow out of the country.
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 18 2023, 07:50 AM

229 posts

Better buy proton then…brand win
cursetheroad01
post Dec 18 2023, 07:53 AM

55 posts

Fucking ugly
Looks like something i would draw when i was 12
JeremyLord
post Dec 18 2023, 08:00 AM

321 posts

That old ass building
Lon3Rang3r00
post Dec 18 2023, 03:29 PM

1,197 posts

Previous GS3 is start from 96k, i thought since the new GS3 is CKD the price will be much lower.... I'm ok if it's just up to 110k, but starting from 110k..... I don't know? Let see if P2 got anything new to offer. Or perhaps the new X50? (Saw the review video in PH is compare GS3 Emzoom with Coolray)

This post has been edited by Lon3Rang3r00: Dec 18 2023, 03:33 PM
herojack41
post Dec 18 2023, 08:07 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 18 2023, 07:16 AM)
reliability and after sales.

CCP? lol good luck
Reliability and after sales for CCP car is definitely a question mark in Malaysia market.

I believe CCP car in Malaysia is to shake up the industry by telling Japanese car maker to offer smth new and advance or they will eat away their market share .

A win for consumer
Gargamel_gibson
post Dec 18 2023, 08:10 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 18 2023, 08:07 PM)
Reliability and after sales for CCP car is definitely a question mark in Malaysia market.

I believe CCP car in Malaysia is to shake up the industry by telling Japanese car maker to offer smth new and advance or they will eat away their market share .

A win for consumer
X70 here not one two years already, meanwhile no difference for T&H. CCP car quality not good enough in many ways. I'm owner
tankerbell12345
post Dec 18 2023, 08:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Dec 18 2023, 08:10 PM)
X70 here not one two years already, meanwhile no difference for T&H. CCP car quality not good enough in many ways. I'm owner
lol x70 3 years car left rm55,000
Gargamel_gibson
post Dec 18 2023, 08:20 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(tankerbell12345 @ Dec 18 2023, 08:13 PM)
lol x70 3 years car left rm55,000
Don't la like that, I 😭

Anyway many big and little problems. Engine mounting tahan only 3 years, 1.8k replace. Gearbox problems, not mine touchwood but many cars kena. Windshield rubber rotten, 1k+ to replace also. Petrol consumption also bad, 9km/l.
danielmckey
post Dec 18 2023, 08:20 PM

1,053 posts

Spare part mana?
msacras
post Dec 18 2023, 08:24 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Dec 18 2023, 08:20 PM)
Don't la like that, I 😭

Anyway many big and little problems. Engine mounting tahan only 3 years, 1.8k replace. Gearbox problems, not mine touchwood but many cars kena. Windshield rubber rotten, 1k+ to replace also. Petrol consumption also bad, 9km/l.
Somehow the CBU 6AT one having the problematic gearbox.

The 7DCT one is generally more troublefree and slightly better FC.
SUSahter
post Dec 18 2023, 10:09 PM

266 posts

Chappalang brand

0.0260sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:28 AM