What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...
Nightstalker1993
Dec 18 2023, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 17 2023, 04:15 PM) [i]Copying this from another forum which has been going on for years. How did the steering damper fail? Did you notice a fluid leak? Loss of damping? Jam? Thinking of getting an RCB unit in the future if my China unit fails huhu. For the power distribution box, how does it handle switching via ignition or is the power tapped from an ignition source only? Don't plan to get the Q3D dashcam with included tpms?  I just jerry rigged a lens protector for my dashcam from a uv filter meant for a DJI Osmo Action camera. Coincidentally the red filter matches my bike's red accents lol  This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Dec 18 2023, 01:31 PM
Nightstalker1993
Dec 18 2023, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 18 2023, 02:16 PM) it was on full hard minus 2 clicks for highway use... luckily it failed overnight n discovered as was leaving the hotel. basically i couldnt turn my handlebar right more than halfway... it gets jammed... when i put it to softest... it turns fine. the unit comes with 3 wires... positive, negative and acc wire. so it only turns on when the key is switched on. no need la the Q3D... maybe further down the line.. for now... im ok with what i have... at least mine has a clock on it hahahaha You set your damper to 2 clicks from hard? Madness! Thank God it didn't fail while riding weyh. Thought these dampers could only fail by leaking and not jamming. Q3D also clock, accurate gps time lagi haha. My bike itself pun ada clock
Nightstalker1993
Dec 21 2023, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 18 2023, 06:41 PM) For long distance, high speed highway use only as advised by ahmad khan...coz my handle feels suuuuuuuuper light at above 180kmh....normal daily ride is ard 6 clicks from soft. Anyway, if jammed while.riding i probably wouldn't notice...handlebar straight so ok..only slow, tight maneuvers will be affected. Considering its cheapo china stuff...i wont be surprised something inside broke off n jammed it...but didnt notice any particles or debris when i opened it up... Hardcore ler set it up so hard, mine is always at middle and I feel high speed straights and corners is already very nice already. Guess I'll just leave it at that setting since yours died at high damping setting  Ever seen the RCB units? From pictures they look good
Nightstalker1993
Dec 21 2023, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 21 2023, 12:06 AM) I hardcore.rider.mah hahahahahahahahha Yeah ive seen the rcb up front n played with it...build quality.mcm.gooding...was.probably gonna target that.if i couldnt get cheapo one Oooohhh.. I've never seen it in person, just in photos. Will have to measure see if they have the correct length for me. Guess I'll just be getting that next time since the hyperpro is like 1.5k lol
Nightstalker1993
Jan 7 2024, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 1 2024, 10:07 PM) Wait what? My friends n i have been getting our ebc hh pads from ebay uk....n never had an issue getting them in Same, bought before EBC HH pads from Ebay for my previous Yamaha and it arrived without issues. Lucky me...
Nightstalker1993
Jan 8 2024, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 8 2024, 09:47 PM) ordering brake pads from oversea cheaper? might start doing the same Cheaper only if you don't get taxed lor. Last time I ordered some special LSD oil from RHDJapan and in the end I got taxed 30% iinm, all in was almost the same price as buying local.