QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 15 2023, 09:20 PM)
you can choose
1. Taxation of 10%, ringgit remains stable as government no longer print money but choose the painful path to increase taxation but maintain value of ringgit.
2. No taxation, but ringgit depreciates another 10% due to more deficit and printing of money.
You buy from China, RM300, gomen tax 10%, you pay RM330.
You buy from China, gomen no tax, but ringgit falls 10%, you need RM330 to buy the same amount of good.
Which one you choose?
I am not economy expert1. Taxation of 10%, ringgit remains stable as government no longer print money but choose the painful path to increase taxation but maintain value of ringgit.
2. No taxation, but ringgit depreciates another 10% due to more deficit and printing of money.
You buy from China, RM300, gomen tax 10%, you pay RM330.
You buy from China, gomen no tax, but ringgit falls 10%, you need RM330 to buy the same amount of good.
Which one you choose?
So I ask if it's really want you mean.. with this 10% tax, our MYR will not depreciate as bad as it is depreciating now?
Dec 16 2023, 03:51 PM

0.1284sec