Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 27 2024, 11:47 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Guys, what's the difference between Global ROM & Malaysia set ROM. Is it the same thing ? Previously a user says his Global ROM realme cannot get OTA updates. Does it happens to OnePlus Fons too ?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 28 2024, 11:35 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 28 2024, 09:28 AM)
Anything out from china = global rom , only the phone that sold in china is CN Rom

so basically there is no such "Malaysia ROM"
Is it true 8 Elite is hot & warm like Snapdragon 888 last time ? Some reviews sites says so. Last time my mi11 ultra with 888 is always warm even with just a app running
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 28 2024, 01:08 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 28 2024, 11:38 AM)
never heard 8 Elite behaviour like this , sometime they just get the new phone and new apps installed, have to let the phone running at the background update at least 1 week only the phone can be more stabilize.

I do see china real user review , when they compared with mediatek 9400 phone on gaming , the 9400 actually running more COLD on it than the 8 Elite.....But the 8 Elite is running more efficiency on low power such as running apps than 9400 , so i don think 8 Elite is a "fire dragon" , might be something wrong with the user phone

The 888 and 8gen1 is crazy hot  biggrin.gif totally not a same level chip
Ya, the 888 is the worst snapdragon Fon I ever had. Thanks 👍
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 29 2024, 02:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 29 2024, 12:43 PM)
Just got my Op13 yesterday, change the coloros system language to english, but it seems some part of the system still stuck in chinese language, is it normal? or any idea how to do full english? by the way it such a great device.
Yes, Color OS certain settings in Chinese like the clone access card settings. Otherwise Color OS is great. My Find X6 Pro just got Color OS few days ago. Amazing compared to previous OS
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 30 2024, 02:55 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 29 2024, 08:41 PM)
so will need to wait to flash for global rom to clear things, but google mobile service running well, most priority are the wallet.
I dunno, the most fun function I used is the camera editor AI. Other Color OS functions I didn't fully try yet.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 31 2024, 06:48 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 31 2024, 03:00 PM)
In the Ai Editor, if Oneplus add prompt section, i think it should be more fun
You mean like those XXX fake nudes prompt ? Lol
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 5 2025, 12:57 PM

3,112 posts

Fuyoh 4399 for 512gb. Better buy China ROM for 1tb.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 6 2025, 03:28 PM

3,112 posts

4399. Better wait Shopee sellers for their Global ROM OnePlus 13 than buying official MY set
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 20 2025, 06:10 PM

3,112 posts

Color OS 15 is very good, why you guys wanna flash to oxygen os
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 20 2025, 06:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Jan 20 2025, 06:24 PM)
Mainly due to some restrictions still. Theme store and heytap acc needs China mobile to register. Malaysia mobile don't work and you can't use theme store.

Do you have solution on how to access to theme store with OnePlus color os?
My Color OS 15 is Oppo Find X6 Pro, hey tap is working but theme store cannot

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 20 2025, 09:07 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Jan 20 2025, 09:05 PM)
Sorry that I didn't make it clear. Heytap and theme store id is the same. Hence theme store couldn't be used.
Yes. Only theme store can't be used.

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 20 2025, 09:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Jan 20 2025, 09:31 PM)
So how do you change theme and font then? I'm still on colour os but I used sg mobile to register.. Then I'm able to get access to full functionality like theme store.

Malaysia mobile number just doesn't work 🤣
I'm still using the default theme. Just changed wallpaper only can Liao
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jan 21 2025, 06:13 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Jan 20 2025, 09:41 PM)
If you are not particular on personalising your phone still OK. The ori fonts that come with it I cannot.

At one point almost give up color os and switch to oxygen.
No wonder why global ROM is popular, because of this reason. I see I see.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 1 2025, 10:42 AM

3,112 posts

Hi. Is the OP13 warm or hot when opening apps like Facebook Whatsapp TikTok YouTube? Google search says 8 Elite is a "warm" chipset.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 1 2025, 01:59 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Feb 1 2025, 01:39 PM)
I've never experience phone turn warm before. Even on mlbb for several hours.
Hi. Thanks for the fast reply. Does it take long to recharge the OP13
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 1 2025, 08:14 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Feb 1 2025, 04:36 PM)
Very long actually. 0-100% took me 35mins
Lol. Almost same like my Oppo Find X6 Pro. But mine only 5000mah, yours 6000mah lmao
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 2 2025, 05:16 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Feb 1 2025, 10:57 PM)
Yours should be the cn set? I remember Malaysia didn't bring in find x6 and 7..
Yes CN set from Shopee around 1.5 years ago. Still great.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 3 2025, 05:04 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Feb 3 2025, 01:18 PM)
i think on only high performing games only and on high setting exp maybe genshin
Yes possible cos genshin very graphics demanding game. Even my 8gen2 warm when playing
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 22 2025, 08:34 AM

3,112 posts

Holy F man. Nowadays CN ROM Fon from Shopee all need to pre order wait for 25 days to deliver to me. I just cancel a realme Neo 7 purchase because of the long waiting times. Luckily the seller accepted my cancellation & I got my refund. Last time my Xiaomi mi 11 Ultra took only 4 days to arrived to me in Penang.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 22 2025, 10:48 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Feb 22 2025, 10:43 AM)
It's only started since end of Jan. The long wait is because of custom issue. Strict enforcement and need to check 1 by 1 before releasing the parcel. Check out the news.
Dayum. I thought biz in China was so bad until they don't have ready stock. Do this custom issues is on MY side or CN side. Now due to the longer waiting times for delivery no mood to buy CN ROM Fon anymore

0.0311sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:46 PM