Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion

badboy77
post Apr 6 2024, 02:33 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 6 2024, 06:08 AM)
your vivo fold coming soon???  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Waiting my friend he went China today la haha.
jutamind
post Apr 6 2024, 08:01 PM

2,429 posts

Can use VOLTE and VOWifi?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 6 2024, 10:49 AM)
Been using the OP12 on our local networks for about a month. Am on Celcom and Digi for now. No issues with network at all. 2G, 3G, 4G and 5G works flawlessly.
I'm using OP7T but been having Gmail notifications issue since the upgrade to Android 12, ie no Gmail notifications alert unless you open the apps manually. Is this issue resolved in OP12?

This post has been edited by jutamind: Apr 6 2024, 08:02 PM
cruzzmz
post Apr 6 2024, 09:52 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Sanosuke87 @ Apr 6 2024, 10:10 AM)
Thinking to buy oneplus 12, but curious about global set & MY set bandwidth service.

Current Pixel 6 data/call service is so bad that the line is poor, weak & slow and constantly needed to reset data line to get full line for few seconds and back to weak state.

Worry if i pickup the global set it will be the same case, can all the sensei here provide more advice about this case?
Why your P6 like that? mine been working flawlessly since updates ... now am on beta and still ok ... just cant get 5G
Global set is way too expensive ... maybe just take the CN set and flash it with global rom ... Maybe best option to flash Indian Rom since the rom will get the fastest update now ... that one some seller will provide service with a small amount to pay

whistling.gif

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Apr 6 2024, 02:33 PM)
Waiting my friend he went China today la haha.
nice nice so buy soon

Just a question does the VoWiFi work out of the box?
i know VoLTE and 5G will

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Apr 6 2024, 09:55 PM
badboy77
post Apr 6 2024, 10:55 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 6 2024, 09:52 PM)
Why your P6 like that? mine been working flawlessly since updates ... now am on beta and still ok ... just cant get 5G
Global set is way too expensive ... maybe just take the CN set and flash it with global rom ... Maybe best option to flash Indian Rom since the rom will get the fastest update now ... that one some seller will provide service with a small amount to pay

whistling.gif
nice nice so buy soon

i know VoLTE and 5G will
i think 5g no issue vowifi i dont know.
My x100p last time china set no issue with 5g i think haha.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 7 2024, 12:15 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 6 2024, 08:01 PM)
Can use VOLTE and VOWifi?
I'm using OP7T but been having Gmail notifications issue since the upgrade to Android 12, ie no Gmail notifications alert unless you open the apps manually. Is this issue resolved in OP12?
Yes. VoLTE and VoWifi works out of the box. I never had delayed notifications from all my OnePlus phones.
Sanosuke87
post Apr 7 2024, 06:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 6 2024, 09:52 PM)

whistling.gif
nice nice so buy soon

i know VoLTE and 5G will
I also want to know why, my wife using Japan P6 Pro same issue, after trading in for S24U, now line smooth like butter, never hear her complaint anymore, nearly have sleepless night listening her complaining like mad.

Now my concern is the same thing will happen again if i buy global set or ROM of any phone.
cruzzmz
post Apr 7 2024, 07:41 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Sanosuke87 @ Apr 7 2024, 06:15 PM)
I also want to know why, my wife using Japan P6 Pro same issue, after trading in for S24U, now line smooth like butter, never hear her complaint anymore, nearly have sleepless night listening her complaining like mad.

Now my concern is the same thing will happen again if i buy global set or ROM of any phone.
not sure why odd for your P6 ... it should not effect any country set since it will have same firmware and hardware

1+12 most likely wont lah since it shares the same hardware

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Apr 7 2024, 07:43 PM
TOMEI-R
post Apr 9 2024, 03:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Oxygen OS with AI is here. thumbup.gif

Apa lagicruzzmz mau? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 9 2024, 03:19 PM

cruzzmz
post Apr 9 2024, 09:24 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 9 2024, 03:09 PM)
Oxygen OS with AI is here.  thumbup.gif
Saya tunggu N3 punya .. kambing soon katanya
mfa682
post Apr 10 2024, 01:12 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 9 2024, 03:09 PM)
Oxygen OS with AI is here.  thumbup.gif
An-ne, "kamera man of culture" satuuuuu
TOMEI-R
post Apr 10 2024, 08:02 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Apr 10 2024, 01:12 AM)
An-ne, "kamera man of culture" satuuuuu
This doesn't have the "man of culture camera". But the ability to delete unwanted objects and person in your pictures is a real plus point.
mfa682
post Apr 10 2024, 12:17 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 10 2024, 08:02 AM)
This doesn't have the "man of culture camera". But the ability to delete unwanted objects and person in your pictures is a real plus point.
I wonder if it's any better than gugel magic blur.

This post has been edited by mfa682: Apr 10 2024, 12:17 PM
jutamind
post Apr 10 2024, 03:24 PM

2,429 posts

Is there any good selection of screen protector and casing for OP12? Or everyone is using the standard plastic screen protector?
1024kbps
post Apr 10 2024, 03:54 PM

李素裳
6,014 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 7 2024, 07:41 PM)
not sure why odd for your P6 ... it should not effect any country set since it will have same firmware and hardware

1+12 most likely wont lah since it shares the same hardware
most likely supported band is different for different country/region.

that's why they have global and china set, japan one may support less band and if using on other country, your phone only see less band other MY set and global set, network speed will be affected.
cruzzmz
post Apr 10 2024, 05:40 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Apr 10 2024, 12:17 PM)
I wonder if it's any better than gugel magic blur.
Most likely ... Blur on Google if a lot of people in the pic it will be like water colour
mfa682
post Apr 10 2024, 08:14 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 10 2024, 05:40 PM)
Most likely ... Blur on Google if a lot of people in the pic it will be like water colour
Ya exactly. Sorry wrong term actually it's magic eraser, my bad.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 11 2024, 08:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 10 2024, 03:24 PM)
Is there any good selection of screen protector and casing for OP12? Or everyone is using the standard plastic screen protector?
X One and Imax has TG for the OnePlus 12. I'm still using the stock SP for now. Not going to replace it until necessary.
For casing I have bought the Imax silicon clear back cover and another unit of the ori OnePlus backcover. Am using the stock OnePlus backcover because I like the texture.
I also have a camera SP on the back cameras because it it a large piece of real estate to cover. Lol.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 11 2024, 08:34 AM
jutamind
post Apr 11 2024, 10:46 AM

2,429 posts

You get X One/Imax from Shopee/LZD?

SP for camera module is needed? Won't it affect the photo quality? Where do you get this SP?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 11 2024, 08:32 AM)
X One and Imax has TG for the OnePlus 12. I'm still using the stock SP for now. Not going to replace it until necessary.
For casing I have bought the Imax silicon clear back cover and another unit of the ori OnePlus backcover. Am using the stock OnePlus backcover because I like the texture.
I also have a camera SP on the back cameras because it it a large piece of real estate to cover. Lol.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 11 2024, 12:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 11 2024, 10:46 AM)
You get X One/Imax from Shopee/LZD?

SP for camera module is needed? Won't it affect the photo quality? Where do you get this SP?
Yup. Got my all my stuff online.

Nah.. I have screen protectors or tempered glass protectors for all my phones even for the rear cameras. The OP12 has much real estate on the rear camera part. Had to get a screen protector to protect it from scratches.

No it won't affect photo quality. For this SP, there is a cut out for the flash so that it wont reflect when you turn on the flash.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 13 2024, 09:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Pete Lau, OnePlus' CEO, has announced that Google's Gemini is coming to OnePlus phones later this year. The CEO claims that OnePlus has already introduced multiple generative AI models to more than 10 million users in homeland China. Lau says they're collaborating with Google to integrate Gemini and Google Cloud AI into its smartphones.

According to OnePlus there are four key characteristics when it comes to AI's opportunities:

Effective resource utilization
Self-learning capabilities
Real-world perception
Empower user creativity
OnePlus uses its own (in collaboration with OPPO) AndesGPT LLM. One of its features is focused on mobile image editing. For example to remove unwanted objects in a picture. OnePlus is also going to integrate Cloud AI products, which will enable phones to use AI for news article and audio summarisation and generating social media content.

Finally, Lau says that OnePlus is planning to launch over 100 AIGC experiences over the next 3 to 5 years.

At the same time, OnePlus introduced its first AI feature called AI Eraser. This tool is able to remove objects from pictures. For example, as can be seen in this photo, the person at the back removed from the photo in the background.

You can enable this feature (depending whether the feature is supported in your country) by doing the following:

Select the picture you wish to edit in your album.
Click "Edit > AI Eraser".
Choose between "Smart lasso" or "Paint over" to operate.
"Smart lasso" allows you to easily draw a circle around the object, prompting the system to identify and remove it entirely.
"Paint over" enables manual elimination of objects using an appropriate brush size, providing a natural and effortless way to enhance your photos.

OnePlus also posted an FAQ regarding this feature:

Q: What are the supported Regions?

A: The feature is currently available in Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, India, Mexico, Philippines. Users with a working sim card in these regions will be able to use the feature normally. We are actively working on bringing our AI tools to more regions, we will keep you updated in the OnePlus Community. Please stay tuned!

Q: What are the supported models?

A: This feature will be rolled out gradually to OnePlus devices including the OnePlus 12, OnePlus 12R, OnePlus 11, OnePlus Open, and OnePlus Nord CE 4. Please refer to subsequent announcements for more supported devices and specific update details.

Q: Is there any limit to the usage of this feature?

A: We're excited to introduce our first AI feature for OnePlus while prioritizing responsible usage and a positive user experience. Currently, AI Eraser can be used up to 400 times per day, allowing for continuous operation for about 2 hours! Through extensive research and feedback, we've determined that this allowance adequately meets our users' needs while ensuring optimal functionality for all users.

Our approach ensures that everyone can benefit from AI Eraser without interruptions or distractions. We continue to listen to the feedback from the Community and we will consider adjusting this in the future based on the user experience and needs.

Q: Eliminating complex images or working in poor network environments may slow down the elimination process.

A: If you encounter slowdowns, consider pausing for a while and switching to a better network. AI Eraser performs intricate and thorough image calculations, which may require additional time to ensure accurate and effective results.

Q: It seems the elimination effect is not working really good.

A: We apologize for any inconvenience caused. If you encounter this issue, please follow these solutions to resolve it. Thank you for your understanding and support.

If the area to be erased is too large, it may impact the effectiveness of the erasing. We recommend erasing smaller areas one by one.
Ensure that your selections are complete before proceeding. Incomplete selections may result in unexpected images being filled in. Try refining your selection by circling again or manually adjusting the area for better results. For objects with shadows, manually adjusting both the object and its shadow can improve the erasing effect.

https://oxygenupdater.com/article/452/index.html

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 13 2024, 11:11 PM

56 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:26 PM