I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games.
Baldur gate 3 review
Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM, updated 3y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
911 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games. damnkids01 and Gon Freaks liked this post
Dec 12 2023, 09:27 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
33 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
so what game TS think should be game of the year?
Dec 12 2023, 09:28 AM
3,460 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
what kind of stupid review is this?? this more like one line comment from Steam comments damnkids01, TruboXL, and 2 others liked this post
Dec 12 2023, 09:32 AM
913 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Selangor |
i dont buy/play BG3 but i do agree that it deserve the award.
Dec 12 2023, 09:35 AM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
show me the proof tht u spent 200 hours or u just tok kok sing song like a sei sohai
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
You wouldn't spend 200 hours on it if it's boring. damnkids01, awol, and 3 others liked this post
Dec 12 2023, 09:37 AM
119 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
real man play mahjong
Dec 12 2023, 09:37 AM
Dec 12 2023, 09:38 AM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
mana screenshot 200hours? Ivan113 liked this post
113 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
how much u bought ???.. can Jack Sparrow ??..
308 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
act 1 n 2 was still interesting as u were still discovering about the story n finding your characters.
come act 3. suddenly become like open sandbox. enemies u tot u were suppose to go kill suddenly gets an option to ally with them instead. rasa so potong stim. struggling to gaf now. |
Dec 12 2023, 09:40 AM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM) I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games. only sohai like you would waste 200 hours on a boring game.nice try troll. |
Dec 12 2023, 09:41 AM
925 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM) I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games. the same kid that thinks fornite or spiderman should win GOTY, lmao, your opinion hold little value, also where's 200 hours screenshot? |
Dec 12 2023, 09:41 AM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: CyberJaya |
Dec 12 2023, 09:42 AM
19 posts Joined: May 2011 |
boring game but spent 200H?
lol macam bodo saja waste time liddat |
Dec 12 2023, 09:43 AM
109 posts Joined: May 2013 |
So what are your other games that deserves what other rewards that BG3 got?
Dec 12 2023, 09:45 AM
387 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM) I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games. i did that as well. act 2. while the game is good. few points to note.1. its nothing new! we have seen this before Div Ori Series. 2. rooting from point 1. its a slow azz game! the battle take ages to complete 3. it won the awards just because of its "niche" feature (which if you go back to point 1, it is not really that). I think western crowd just feel that they need to make this kinda game alive, but hey lets face it, with how fast world is moving, this just gonna left behind and maybe forgotten like an olden forgotten game. 4. it slooooowwwwwwwww and buggy!! |
Dec 12 2023, 09:46 AM
1,035 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
The only gripe and its a minor one i have is actually combat is easy even on tactician. Thats because of 5 edition ruleset which BG3 was base on i guest and also coming from cibai Pathfinder which is like a statisticians wet dream
But they patched in Honor mode with higher difficulty so might fire up a second playthru next year...cos i havent cleared act 1 yet kek. Already close to 80 hours. Just fiddling here and there and being a murder hobo |
10 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
The game is so boring but it still got you to put 200 hours into it??
1,153 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KBR-BKI |
can I review this review?
Dec 12 2023, 09:47 AM
Dec 12 2023, 09:48 AM
328 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Boring as you probably suck at it bro.
Dec 12 2023, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 09:47 AM) Download Patch 5. It fixes the performance bugs...introduced in Patch 4 kek ok will do that, but the game feels like a chore most of the time. Unless you the type that stacks barrels and barrels and blows the place up then nothing can save you 1 battle takes 20+ minutes? what is that??! |
Dec 12 2023, 09:52 AM
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 09:47 AM) Download Patch 5. It fixes the performance bugs...introduced in Patch 4 kek I feel called out, my fight with Gortash involved blowing up the factory and then blowing up Gortash while he monologues his plans. I also blew up the final boss with fireworks I stole from the fireworks shopUnless you the type that stacks barrels and barrels and blows the place up then nothing can save you |
5,274 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM) I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games. plays 200 hours. Says it's boring. KekJust like starfield retards. Play 200 hours say it's a bad game. |
Dec 12 2023, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 09:48 AM) ok will do that, but the game feels like a chore most of the time. Oh man you havent tried Pathfinder1 battle takes 20+ minutes? what is that??! More complicated rules Way harder enemies. First game in a long time i actually had to buka spreadsheet or wordpad to calculate the bonuses and keep track of shit BG3 the trick i see is kill enemy fast, dont prolong. use your feats or extra attacks to bring down bosses or mini bosses. 20+ minutes is too long for most fights unless its those big battles like the groove raid |
Dec 12 2023, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Dec 12 2023, 09:52 AM) I feel called out, my fight with Gortash involved blowing up the factory and then blowing up Gortash while he monologues his plans. I also blew up the final boss with fireworks I stole from the fireworks shop kekWont try it. I prefer cheesing with the ruleset haha Shadowheart Spirit Guardian is macam overpowered leh. She causes damage just by being near an enemy. havent even attacked yet Fighter with action surge and extra attack already gila fast to take ppl down |
Dec 12 2023, 09:58 AM
Dec 12 2023, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Dec 12 2023, 09:52 AM) It is a turn based game, what do you expect the battle would be? you want fast then go play ARPG. This is not the game for you. not saying that i don't expect it to be slow.I've gone through that generation of FF series before 10 that were SLOW but love them so much!(FF9, i am looking at you). my main gripe with BG3 slowness is that it won the GOTY?? albeit it's just a keeley award. its nothing new! as mentioned in my initial post. it is a great game! but compared to 1. TOTK 2. ALAN WAKE i don't buy it. its just a westerners agenda to give some air to a dead genre. |
Dec 12 2023, 10:00 AM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Lmao so many triggered liao
Dec 12 2023, 10:00 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Dec 12 2023, 10:01 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
Dec 12 2023, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 09:53 AM) Oh man you havent tried Pathfinder as a matter of fact, I tried Pathfinder before, and yes that is my point, it's not a ground-breaking formula that allows the best game award recognition.More complicated rules Way harder enemies. First game in a long time i actually had to buka spreadsheet or wordpad to calculate the bonuses and keep track of shit BG3 the trick i see is kill enemy fast, dont prolong. use your feats or extra attacks to bring down bosses or mini bosses. 20+ minutes is too long for most fights unless its those big battles like the groove raid best RPG maybe, best Performance maybe, but GOTY? pfft. its just a too Slow game for me. |
Dec 12 2023, 10:04 AM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 09:59 AM) not saying that i don't expect it to be slow. game awards show got agenda one. remember that stupid homo game LAST OF US PART 2? that game was universally hated but still won GOTY.I've gone through that generation of FF series before 10 that were SLOW but love them so much!(FF9, i am looking at you). my main gripe with BG3 slowness is that it won the GOTY?? albeit it's just a keeley award. its nothing new! as mentioned in my initial post. it is a great game! but compared to 1. TOTK 2. ALAN WAKE i don't buy it. its just a westerners agenda to give some air to a dead genre. i like BG3 not because of this stupid game awards crap but because i like CRPGs & this is the first game of it's kind that let you have the freedom to do almost anything unlike some other walking simulators AAA games like alan woke. |
Dec 12 2023, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 10:02 AM) as a matter of fact, I tried Pathfinder before, and yes that is my point, it's not a ground-breaking formula that allows the best game award recognition. I think in terms of reactivity as in the amount of ways you can try to approach an issue and how the game reacts its unbeaten. like OS2 but one notch higherbest RPG maybe, best Performance maybe, but GOTY? pfft. its just a too Slow game for me. Pathfinder....man i didnt even complete it yet i started a second and third playthru just to test some builds Its those games you like the system (if you like numbers la) more than the story hahaha |
Dec 12 2023, 10:05 AM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 09:55 AM) kek Yeah spirit guardian is really op in the game, played with a friend that built her skills around spirit guardian, the Raphael fight was way easier.Wont try it. I prefer cheesing with the ruleset haha Shadowheart Spirit Guardian is macam overpowered leh. She causes damage just by being near an enemy. havent even attacked yet Fighter with action surge and extra attack already gila fast to take ppl down |
Dec 12 2023, 10:07 AM
2,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 10:04 AM) I think in terms of reactivity as in the amount of ways you can try to approach an issue and how the game reacts its unbeaten. like OS2 but one notch higher i thought BG3 got most of the credit because of its open ended narrative? no?Pathfinder....man i didnt even complete it yet i started a second and third playthru just to test some builds Its those games you like the system (if you like numbers la) more than the story hahaha QUOTE(wkn @ Dec 12 2023, 10:04 AM) game awards show got agenda one. remember that stupid homo game LAST OF US PART 2? that game was universally hated but still won GOTY. the thing is Divinity and original sin done these before. 2 times! i like BG3 not because of this stupid game awards crap but because i like CRPGs & this is the first game of it's kind that let you have the freedom to do almost anything unlike some other walking simulators AAA games like alan woke. so again, i failed to see the value here. |
Dec 12 2023, 10:08 AM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
i double the fun with 8 party member
Dec 12 2023, 10:09 AM
Dec 12 2023, 10:10 AM
113 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Way Down South |
i don't trust D4 player.
Dec 12 2023, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 10:07 AM) i thought BG3 got most of the credit because of its open ended narrative? no? Yup but i think one level above OS2the thing is Divinity and original sin done these before. 2 times! so again, i failed to see the value here. I played OS2 a few times so i know what to expect but the amount of open endedness is one level above And its quite polished So deserved win la IMO |
Dec 12 2023, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 10:09 AM) great, you caught my bait. You mean revive right? It's not really an attempt considering it's not from a huge studio and they never thought their game could be so huge. All they wanted to do was make a fun game. No microtransaction bullcrap, just a fun game out of the box.yes, it is an attempt to review a dead genre. not to say that they failed, but nothing game of the year about it as well. And it worked. They know the D&D crowd is small and they went ahead and spent crazy amount of effort in doing it anyway. What they did, or still doing, is amazing. And definitely need to be celebrated, so this games award thing is somewhat important. It shows that there are people that still appreciate a good old fashion game. Don't let those AAA studios get away with all their nonsense. youngy liked this post
Dec 12 2023, 10:22 AM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Can beat Tears of the Mid me happy
This post has been edited by Ayer: Dec 12 2023, 10:22 AM |
Dec 12 2023, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 12 2023, 10:20 AM) You mean revive right? It's not really an attempt considering it's not from a huge studio and they never thought their game could be so huge. All they wanted to do was make a fun game. No microtransaction bullcrap, just a fun game out of the box. yeah, that's what I meant. pfft! typo.And it worked. They know the D&D crowd is small and they went ahead and spent crazy amount of effort in doing it anyway. What they did, or still doing, is amazing. And definitely need to be celebrated, so this games award thing is somewhat important. It shows that there are people that still appreciate a good old fashion game. Don't let those AAA studios get away with all their nonsense. but i agree on the justification. its been a crazy year for gaming, (not so for devs). though i disagree with the best multiplayer award that the game got. anyway, ok to move on. this year had it been not for the great games, its a really hard year for me personally. |
Dec 12 2023, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 10:17 AM) Yup but i think one level above OS2 i can agree with this. it deserves the win, but just because of the revival thing. rest of the game in the nominees stand a good chance to win it as well.I played OS2 a few times so i know what to expect but the amount of open endedness is one level above And its quite polished So deserved win la IMO |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:59 PM |