Bigpay or wise or atm?
yhtan
Dec 14 2023, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 14 2023, 06:44 PM) i going china next year, march liddat. do i need to get a wise/bigpay card? or is our tng ewallet enough dy? Go China kena pakai tng ewallet and alipay, china don't accept Visa/Master card. Recommend to use alipay international, inside can link to Visa/Master debit/credit card, then in the apps can use Didi (Similar like Grab) and Hellobike (bicycle rental) This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 14 2023, 06:53 PM
Optizorb
Dec 14 2023, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 14 2023, 06:52 PM) Go China kena pakai tng ewallet and alipay, china don't accept Visa/Master card. Recommend to use alipay international, inside can link to Visa/Master debit/credit card, then in the apps can use Didi (Similar like Grab) and Hellobike (bicycle rental) so i should download a separate alipay app? or is paying through tng ewallet alipay sufficient? i dont think i need the didi and hellobike cause will have transport there
yhtan
Dec 15 2023, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 14 2023, 06:56 PM) so i should download a separate alipay app? or is paying through tng ewallet alipay sufficient? i dont think i need the didi and hellobike cause will have transport there No harm download alipay app for backup, link it with visa/masterard. Last time i know tngo ewallet cannot scan QR code, u have to ask merchant scan your phone, but now i heard the function of scanning using your phone is enable.
Twins10
Dec 15 2023, 09:49 AM
I heard wise if you go diff countries, you will need diff currency. I find bigpay better as I keep my money in myr n convert to which currency I need. I heard that for wise, once you buy yen, it keep yen, then you buy USD, if keep USD, etc.
Silfer
Dec 15 2023, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Twins10 @ Dec 15 2023, 09:49 AM) I heard wise if you go diff countries, you will need diff currency. I find bigpay better as I keep my money in myr n convert to which currency I need. I heard that for wise, once you buy yen, it keep yen, then you buy USD, if keep USD, etc. it will auto convert too. i buy USD keep in wise then when i withdraw / spend overseas or locally, it auto convert.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 15 2023, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Twins10 @ Dec 15 2023, 09:49 AM) I heard wise if you go diff countries, you will need diff currency. I find bigpay better as I keep my money in myr n convert to which currency I need. I heard that for wise, once you buy yen, it keep yen, then you buy USD, if keep USD, etc. You heard it wrong.
TSsckham
Dec 15 2023, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Dec 15 2023, 10:06 AM) it will auto convert too. i buy USD keep in wise then when i withdraw / spend overseas or locally, it auto convert. So if i keep myr and go thailand use it, It will auto converr to thai baht right?
Silfer
Dec 15 2023, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(sckham @ Dec 15 2023, 11:38 AM) So if i keep myr and go thailand use it, It will auto converr to thai baht right? thats what i understand la. i converted it to usd then use locally and overseas all auto convert. even withdraw at atm. provided your thai store accept debit. so far so good. (used at taiwan and china)
il0ve51
Dec 15 2023, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(sckham @ Dec 15 2023, 12:38 PM) So if i keep myr and go thailand use it, It will auto converr to thai baht right? yes, you can also convert to thb and it will deduct thb. as long as you got credit inside, it auto debit from any currency to your current vendor.
TSsckham
Dec 15 2023, 12:16 PM
Cant wait to get my card and give it a try
whyamiblack
Dec 15 2023, 12:26 PM

Wise and cash. Don't know whats up with bigpay these days.
vhs1
Dec 15 2023, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(sckham @ Dec 15 2023, 11:38 AM) So if i keep myr and go thailand use it, It will auto converr to thai baht right? Yes. Which country you use it, auto convert from myr Example :
ramboramsey
Dec 15 2023, 03:40 PM
Wise the best. 2nd is Touch n go e wallet. Indon, siam singapore just use this. Indon most QRIS can use Tng. Siam tarik harga some place can some place cannot. but the rate is the best. other country use Wise. I pay tube also use wise
TSsckham
Dec 15 2023, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Dec 15 2023, 12:35 PM) Yes. Which country you use it, auto convert from myr Example :  So when we use it card, Will got charge fee? Or just convert rate?
vhs1
Dec 15 2023, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(sckham @ Dec 15 2023, 03:47 PM) So when we use it card, Will got charge fee? Or just convert rate? You convert from currency to another currency got small nominal fee. After converted, you use that currency no charges. Straight away like you are the local ppl.
TSsckham
Dec 15 2023, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Dec 15 2023, 04:55 PM) You convert from currency to another currency got small nominal fee. After converted, you use that currency no charges. Straight away like you are the local ppl. Awesome! Good to know
touristking
Dec 21 2023, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2023, 11:48 AM) oh i see what u mean just use it like apple pay When I was overseas. 9 out of 10 contactless payment never work with my Wise card. So I now put it into Google wallet and that problem solved.
TSsckham
Jan 17 2024, 11:46 AM
just got my card, so far so good, 4 pin number its interesting