Consequence of not paying PDRM and JPJ saman?

TScontestchris
post Dec 10 2023, 03:03 AM, updated 2y ago

5,515 posts

Hi all,

What is the consequence of not paying:

1. PDRM speeding summon on the highway (via random speed trap camera)
2. AES (under JPJ) speeding summon on the highway

Can't seem to find information about this online.

Thanks!
buraqdunia
post Dec 10 2023, 03:11 AM

617 posts

When u renew car road tax, u will not pass until Saman is paid.
Tanyaa
post Dec 10 2023, 03:12 AM

25 posts

For speeding on highway and if you're stopped by those PDRM guys, you'll need to pay up, or, won't be able to renew your roadtax. Not sure of AES

TScontestchris
post Dec 10 2023, 03:19 AM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(Tanyaa @ Dec 10 2023, 03:12 AM)
For speeding on highway and if you're stopped by those PDRM guys, you'll need to pay up, or, won't be able to renew your roadtax. Not sure of AES
Pls give factual responses. I have seen PDRM traffic summonses on MyBayarSaman dating back to 2012 for my friends, nothing has ever happened to them.

My own PDRM speeding summons, I did not get any letter from them. Same with other people I know - no physical letter. Only way to find out is to check online on MyBayarSaman. Plus there is no detail whatsoever on the payment due date!

JPJ saman (i.e. AES saman) is different, there is a formal letter sent and in the letter as well as online, it is very clear there is a due date to pay the compound.
Tanyaa
post Dec 10 2023, 03:23 AM

25 posts

As i said, stopped by PDRM guys on the highway. This is specifically for speeding above the limit. You're asked for IC & license and issued a ticket on the spot. I'm referring to 1 year ago and not ancient history!

This post has been edited by Tanyaa: Dec 10 2023, 03:25 AM
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 10 2023, 03:37 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Tanyaa @ Dec 10 2023, 03:23 AM)
As i said, stopped by PDRM guys on the highway.  This is specifically for speeding above the limit. You're asked for IC & license and issued a ticket on the spot. I'm referring to 1 year ago and not ancient history!
Does PDRM really stop people on the highway for speeding? I have been consistently driving past them way above speed limit and at some point, follow them behind on the overtaking lane only for them to move to the middle lane for me to continue on my journey. So I was under the impression that PDRM does not stop people for speeding, but for offences like no seat belt, using the phone, etc.
bengang15
post Dec 10 2023, 03:43 AM

418 posts

AES- you won't be able to have your road tax/insurance renewed. Only way is to go to JPJ counter and pay the fine.
cms
post Dec 10 2023, 04:48 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 10 2023, 03:19 AM)
Pls give factual responses. I have seen PDRM traffic summonses on MyBayarSaman dating back to 2012 for my friends, nothing has ever happened to them.

My own PDRM speeding summons, I did not get any letter from them. Same with other people I know - no physical letter. Only way to find out is to check online on MyBayarSaman. Plus there is no detail whatsoever on the payment due date!

JPJ saman (i.e. AES saman) is different, there is a formal letter sent and in the letter as well as online, it is very clear there is a due date to pay the compound.
U already say mah, can renew. U & your friend also can renew.

So there is no issue. Case closed?
wow1wow2
post Dec 10 2023, 06:25 AM

283 posts

Got a jpj summon last year in melaka and got summon to court. Didn't attend court and got blacklisted
Sold my car this year
Go carsome do the thumbprint stuck
Needed to go jpj to settle off cant go utc
But I can renew the road tax using tng app
razgriz_0087
post Dec 10 2023, 07:17 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Dec 10 2023, 03:37 AM)
Does PDRM really stop people on the highway for speeding? I have been consistently driving past them way above speed limit and at some point, follow them behind on the overtaking lane only for them to move to the middle lane for me to continue on my journey. So I was under the impression that PDRM does not stop people for speeding, but for offences like no seat belt, using the phone, etc.
Let me make clear on his statement, if you’re to meet pdrm road block on high way, high chance you’ll need to pay up. Ala friend of mine already experienced this when she was stopped by random road block at a highway entry
kira_88
post Dec 10 2023, 08:22 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 10 2023, 03:03 AM)
Hi all,

Thanks!
They can ban you from renewing roadtax & license, the can issue a waran tangkap. BUT my personal experience they have yet to do that. I have a speeding summons dated on 2009 and I've just cleared it few years ago when they gave massive discounts, 80% I think.

Unless it's an accident summon, that one fosho kenot renew
~min~
post Dec 10 2023, 08:45 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(buraqdunia @ Dec 10 2023, 03:11 AM)
No lol, only for saman that u personally sign or saman u need to naik mahkamah. For everything else, just ignore and wait 90% discount. No 90% dont pay
youngblood29us
post Dec 10 2023, 09:06 AM

564 posts

If you can renew your roadtax means no issue..only panic when police do a special ops knocking on door to door for those who have long list of summons..

I sold my car with abt 5 summons pending..had no issues..
gashout
post Dec 10 2023, 10:46 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Which part of what Tanyaa has said isn't factual?

QUOTE(Tanyaa @ Dec 10 2023, 03:23 AM)
As i said, stopped by PDRM guys on the highway.  This is specifically for speeding above the limit. You're asked for IC & license and issued a ticket on the spot. I'm referring to 1 year ago and not ancient history!
These days people like to break the law skip summons. I'm still ok with forum here. Then comes the attitude. Lol

Tanyaa has given a reply and ts demanded more from Tanyaa.

Ts better go lockup in prison for not paying summons and learn some humility.

haturaya
post Dec 10 2023, 11:11 AM

2,546 posts

Hi all,

Thanks!
If blacklisted, then pay, else, wait for hefty discount and pay or just leave it alone. sweat.gif
Gentleman_League
post Dec 10 2023, 11:24 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(buraqdunia @ Dec 10 2023, 04:11 AM)
Not true . I had 6 pending summons and it’s 5-6years ago. Still go thru every renew.

The cons side, u will get questioned during blocking from PDRM.

TS u can settle all your summons when 50% discount.
Selectt
post Dec 10 2023, 12:03 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

factual response is things have changed under PH. worse come to come your summon can be converted by court as a warrant arrest to forced you to go to court.
acbc
post Dec 10 2023, 12:15 PM

9,035 posts

I still have samans from 1999 to 2013 for various cars sold years ago. Still can renew roadtax and driving licence.

According to my agent, as long no blacklist, don't bother. In order to blacklist, need photo evidence which I guess after so many years, they probably have lost them.
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 10 2023, 12:19 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

- halang perbaharui cukai jalan
- waran tangkap (rumah dan pejabat) dan hadap mahkamah
Spitzer
post Dec 10 2023, 12:49 PM

376 posts

Pdrm saman? Nothing, absolutely nothing.

Thats why they keep on giving “discounts”, to at least generate back some revenue, and strangely enough it ALWAYS works - ppl will flock like mindless sheep the moment they heard 50% discount.

I’m enjoying 100% discount for my samans since 10+ years ago, changed multiple cars, and of course renewed multiple year roadtax/insu. Total got like almost 20saman i think - i’m not speeding but who the fuck gon drive 80km/h at some empty ass highway right
kurangak
post Dec 10 2023, 12:52 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

Hi all,

Thanks!
Cant renew roadtax/driving license

Roman Catholic
post Dec 10 2023, 01:08 PM

3,520 posts

Consequence ? Cash rich. Why even bother with insurance and road tax ? You think the rich cares ? These all created specially for pipits.
cms
post Dec 10 2023, 01:41 PM

758 posts

Maybe when u involve in an accident, it shows how lousy driver you are. Making the judge likely to punish you harder.
Grape Seed X
post Dec 10 2023, 02:37 PM

200 posts

You can't sell off your car, if you don't clear your summons. Unless you plan to keep it for life.

My fren who drove a blue iswara, didn't bother, & accumulated over the years. Ended up with more than 20 tickets when he decided to let go of his car.

He was a PC technician & kept double parking all the time for convenience sakes.
atilla
post Dec 10 2023, 03:44 PM

233 posts

When I tried to renew my driving license about 10-15 yrs back I had to settle an old summons which I forgot about. Don't know how some people can renew without settling their fines.
atilla
post Dec 10 2023, 03:56 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(youngblood29us @ Dec 10 2023, 01:06 AM)
If you can renew your roadtax means no issue..only panic when police do a special ops knocking on door to door for those who have long list of summons..

I sold my car with abt 5 summons pending..had no issues..
Maybe it depends on the amount of accumulated fines and number/type of offenses which can turn an ordinary fines into an arrestable criminal offense.
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 10 2023, 04:01 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(razgriz_0087 @ Dec 10 2023, 07:17 AM)
Let me make clear on his statement, if you’re to meet pdrm road block on high way, high chance you’ll need to pay up. Ala friend of mine already experienced this when she was stopped by random road block at a highway entry
I see. Thanks for the heads up.

Anyway, for the others talking about summons tied to the car, I have a car which has 2 speeding summons from the previous owner. But clean with my own details. It is annoying though, when I SMS my number to find there are 2 summons tied to my car plate. I went to the closest police station and they told me, it's either I'm willing to pay on behalf of the previous owner, or I can just ignore it. They literally told me it's no big deal and to ignore it. sweat.gif
DM52
post Dec 10 2023, 07:52 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Spitzer @ Dec 10 2023, 12:49 PM)
Pdrm saman? Nothing, absolutely nothing.

Thats why they keep on giving “discounts”, to at least generate back some revenue, and strangely enough it ALWAYS works - ppl will flock like mindless sheep the moment they heard 50% discount.

I’m enjoying 100% discount for my samans since 10+ years ago, changed multiple cars, and of course renewed multiple year roadtax/insu. Total got like almost 20saman i think - i’m not speeding but who the fuck gon drive 80km/h at some empty ass highway right
I got 10+ years summon before too. and pay during 80% discount.

and ya, our country is fuckup. they dont have any idea how to force people to pay, thats why they introduce discount scheme.

but pray hard, people keep pay during discount, if not, later, when no one pay during discount, I think police will find the traffic offender.

as of now, ya, seems like summon is only summon. no pay also nothing happen. but in the future, please prepare who know anthony loke become home minister and pdrm force to follow his style to stop giving discount to traffic offender
cms
post Dec 10 2023, 08:25 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Dec 10 2023, 07:52 PM)
I got 10+ years summon before too. and pay during 80% discount.

and ya, our country is fuckup. they dont have any idea how to force people to pay, thats why they introduce discount scheme.

but pray hard, people keep pay during discount, if not, later, when no one pay during discount, I think police will find the traffic offender.

as of now, ya, seems like summon is only summon. no pay also nothing happen. but in the future, please prepare who know anthony loke become home minister and pdrm force to follow his style to stop giving discount to traffic offender
No discount is one thing, just dont let ppl renew their driving, car roadtax can liao. Auto ppl queue up and pay.

SUStsunade
post Dec 10 2023, 08:30 PM

2,063 posts

Either nothing, or couple of police come with warrant and drag you away in handcuffs.
DM52
post Dec 10 2023, 08:54 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 10 2023, 08:25 PM)
No discount is one thing, just dont let ppl renew their driving, car roadtax can liao. Auto ppl queue up and pay.
goverment can do like covid too. pay rm1thousand within 14 days, else will send into jail. but..consequences is, no one will speeding anymore. end up, government lost revenue.

last year alone, pdrm collect rm330million summon. huge amount.

last time, 99% people wear mask due to scared of rm1k fine. lol. same things will happen to traffic offender if government really strict. no need to fine many people. just fine 10 people, and another 1 million traffic offender automatic become good citizen. lol.

This post has been edited by DM52: Dec 10 2023, 08:56 PM
Spitzer
post Dec 11 2023, 12:05 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 10 2023, 08:25 PM)
As much as i would hate this to happen, yea at least its more impactful la the samans

I just checked, on top of just PDRM saman, i also got AES jpj ones, dates back 3+ year, and i am still renewing my insurance/roadtax no prob..

0.0195sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:53 PM