Recommend running shoes

statikinetic
post Dec 9 2023, 09:55 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Just purely within the Adidas family and short runs, go for the Adizero SL.
End of the year coming up, grab one for 30 - 50% off. Runs firm but gets softer over time.

If you go into other brands, many to name.
statikinetic
post Dec 9 2023, 08:28 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Whoa, TS like a casual runner and you all dive so deep into the weeds.

Anyhow if for TS profile going Asics, my pick would be the Novablast 3.

- With Novablast 4 coming in, there will be a discount.
- Great do it all shoe.

statikinetic
post Dec 9 2023, 08:30 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 9 2023, 08:26 PM)
My nimbus 23 is almost due to decomm.

Wanted to get the new nimbus 26, but I cannot tahan the marshmellow look.  Lol

Options for the same type of shoe as the Nimbus include the Nike Invincible and the New Balance More.
statikinetic
post Dec 9 2023, 08:39 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 9 2023, 08:32 PM)
Anywhere can get mizuno? Wave rider is ngam my kaki but nowadays can't find anywhere liao. Last time can cari at Aeon..
I've heard good things about the Mizuno Wave Rebellion Pro. But I haven't found good places in KL that consistently stocks Mizuno.
I usually hop over to SG for this brand.

0.0176sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:59 AM